We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely boutique hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Louloudis Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Louloudis Hotel to your Saves list
Louloudis Hotel
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   near Pachis Beach, Pachis, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pachis
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Brentwood, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“lovely boutique hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2014

just returned from a lovely week at louloudis which is situated on an elevated position a few hundred yards from the beach.The rooms are very clean and of a high standard.The dining room is very stylish and we had breakfast every morning on the lovely terrace overlooking the pool.The breakfast was always excellent and evening meals of good standard.The pool area has been very well designed and there were always sunbeds available.What makes this hotel so special are the wonderful staff starting with the owner Thomi(Tommo!) Anna on reception,the lovely Ireneni and also the lovely Paulina down at the hotel beach bar.The resort is very quiet and authentic Greece.If you want a chilled out week in a nice location with a small intimate hotel would fully recommend.

Room Tip: rooms towards the front of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

79 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    46
    20
    8
    3
    2
See reviews for
9
56
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

We have just returned from a fantastic week at Louloudis and would like to share our experience. First impression was excellent, reception area very clean and airy. Our room was very good, very clean and everything in working order. Buffet style breakfast and evening meals were always of a high quality, and as per the rooms were spotlessly clean. Pool area was fantastic with some great view's out to sea, and the poolside bar was very well stocked (even had Bombay Sapphire)
As is always the case with this style of hotel the thing that makes all the difference is the staff, and we would like to personally thank Thomi(not Tommi) Irene, Maria, Paulina and Anna for their outstanding hospitality every day of our stay.
Go and stay there you will not be disapointed.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stanwick, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

We visited this Hotel in first weeks of May 2014. The Hotel was spotless and finished to a good standard. The Hotel owners and staff are very friendly and welcoming. My wife used the Spa a few times during the 2 week holiday and enjoyed the treatments.

The food choice was good but limited, however there were very few guests in the first weeks of the season and we were told the choice of food would become more varied as the season got started which is understandable. We were on a bed and breakfast deal and the breakfast was very good. We did eat 3 meals in the hotel in the evening and the food served was enjoyable. There are only 3 restaurants in the near vicinity and all 3 are basic but lovely.

We have visited Thassos before and this part of the Island is quite during May, which we very much enjoyed. We hired a car for the first week which I recommend as it is such a picturesque island and you should get out and about to explore all the mountain villages which are beautiful in May.

I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a quite location and good clean rooms which are fitted out to a good standard.

We would go back to the Louloudis without hesitation.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Just back from a week at Louloudis Hotel on the beautiful island of Thassos. The hotel was immaculate & all the staff were great. We were made very welcome & nothing was too much trouble - clearly our comfort & needs were of the utmost importance to every member of the team.
The food was faultless - served buffet style except for those evenings when fewer people were dining in. On these occasions we were offered a choice and there was always something that we liked.
We were reluctant to leave & return to the reality of cooking & cleaning for ourselves at home, we were thoroughly spoilt.
Thank you, Louloudis - we hope to return soon!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hello! We are a couple from Romania. Initially we left Romania with the idea that the Greek staff is not very welcoming.Luckily we had a big surprise. Hotel staff was very kind with us, each time paying attention to what we needed. The room where we stayed was very spacious with a large bathroom and excellent equipped. Courtyard space is very clean and neat, there is a large parking lot where you can park your car without problems at any time of day or night. We opted for the half-board, breakfast not vary very much but it was enough and very good. Dinner was very varied and the chef has outdone itself in making desserts. Swimming pool is quite large, clean and very nice pool bar. Girls who serve at the bar are very skilled and that I was convinced that because my wife every time an order made ​​by a special cocktail ele.Plaja hotel is great, clean, just 2 minutes from the hotel, well maintained with a great beach bar. In conclusion I would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone, anyone looking for a quiet, clean and all the facilities.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Market Harborough, UK
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Just got back from a week at the Louloudis Hotel where we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very clean everywhere and such a relaxing atmosphere. The hotel wasn't full which was good so there were always sunbeds available round the pool. All the meals are served buffet style and whilst the choice was limited there was always something I liked. The waitresses who served drinks and cleared the dishes away were extremely friendly and worked really hard. We were half-board so ate at the hotel in the evenings. However there are plenty of Tavernas nearby so if we went again I would probably go B&B. The pool wasn't heated but was always clean and the beach is only a short walk away. The Louloudis has a bar on the beach and if you buy a drink there you can use their sunbeds.

I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plovdiv, Bulgaria
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

We were group of friends from Bulgaria and we didn't have great expectations from a 3 star hotel in Greece in the peack of the season. What a great suprise. Stayed there in the end of july. The food was so nice we all came back overweight. The staff was friendly & quite helpfull. The rooms were clean and new.

The worst thinks to expect:

1. No iron or iron service;
2. No wi-fi in the rooms. Actually the wi-fy could be found only in the reception area and strangely at the beach which in the end wasn't so bad because we spent a week relaxing and fully detached from the World;
3. TV channels: The other thing I wasn't fully found of was that they only had about 12 channels all of them in Greak & CNN it would have been nice if they had at least one music channel in english.
4. Reception desk: If you relay to receive some quality information at the front desk don't bother. The receptionist was nice enough if you catch her without talking on her mobile better ask someone in the restaurant or at the bar.

Anyway we had great time there spend some quality time together & definitly will be back next year.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Louloudis Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Louloudis Hotel

Address: near Pachis Beach, Pachis, Greece
Location: Greece > Northeast Aegean Islands > Thasos > Pachis
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pachis
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Louloudis Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Louloudis Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Louloudis Hotel Pachis, Thasos, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Louloudis Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.