We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyed my stay !!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza to your Saves list
Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Parroquia de San Carlos, 07850 Cala Llenya, Ibiza, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cala Llenya
Certificate of Excellence 2014
leicester
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Enjoyed my stay !!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Firstly i am not a moaner & not a picky person,Me & my husband arrived the 15th sept for a relaxing break & that is what we got,firstly we was put in a studio which was to far away from the hotel itself,we got moved,the apartment was spot on room 205A,I had read all reviews & yes it is isolated which was fine as we went for a rest,the bar staff worked very hard & was pleasant,the entatainment team did try very hard to get guests involved,the evening entertainment could of been better,the reception staff nice & helpful,the grounds are kept very clean also around the pool area is & nice swimming pool,alot of germans there with kids which wasnt a problem but i wouldnt take my 3 sons as not enough to do,ideal for a relaxing break only,we was there for a week & didn't like the idea of the beds not being changed,cleaners came every other day to put toilet rolls in & change towells,It wasn't noisy at night as 11pm all music ect goes off,we got a sunbed everyday & there was plenty of room around the pool as it was low season,the restaurant was probably the main issue as food was only warm,the staff could of smiled or even talked to you a bit more in there,my husband is a fussy eater so had chips everyday,the breakfast was nice even better if the eggs were fried more as still had jelly on them !!!! Yes sometimes the food you had the night before would be mixed up in to another dish the next day if any left !!! I did enjoy my stay & we went to do nothing & that is what we did,it was cheap & cheerful,I have booked for next year already as I will be ready for another relaxing break !!! I have been to worse all inclusives that are higher stars.

Room Tip: Block A or B or block 46,47.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
Thank you for your review, which points out some aspects where we have room for improvement.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    96
    32
    14
    9
See reviews for
131
53
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
liverpool
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 7 nights..enjoyed our stay...room basic and cleaning not the best..no air con so was too hot..hotel a bit of the beaten track..we did enjoy the coastal walk to es cana..food was basic and towards end of stay was awful as hotel was closing..we kind of felt we where in the way ! First few nights where great as we met some really nice freinds and our fab irish freinds and made our own entertainment..last few nights there was nothing...to sum up basic hotel..was really cheap..maybe when not end of season an you feel like they cant wait to get rid of you ..the hotel would be much nicer..we got what we paid for and met lovely people and enjoyed a nice break

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 9, 2013
For what you explain it seems we had an issue with the season closure. Thank you for letting us know your opinion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

Returned today and not a day too soon! My Husband and I spent a week here. Having already had our main 2 week holiday in June/July we always have a week with our friends on a lesser budget to get away from it all later in the year and thought this was a reasonable price for a quick All inc break. None of us was expecting 5 star service but there are certain standards that you do expect and I'm sorry to say that we felt let down. Where do i start: Air conditioning in the room didn't work properly leaving the room constantly hot and uncomfortable. Maids changed the Towels 3 times, but never changed the bed sheets, not sure what else they did but there was no basic cleaning done , (toilet not cleaned etc.).
Food: well the choices got less and less as the week went on and some food was clearly recycled if not eaten and i have never seen sprouts used as a cold salad choice(this was after being a hot choice the night before) hot?, nothing was ever hot only Luke warm. dessert was the same every day and became boring and if you wasn't there early you wasn't getting any! Ice cream ran out and there was none at all for our last 3 days,i felt sorry for the little ones who were there, daytime snacks were what was left over from breakfast and by the evening all stale.
We hired a car for 3 days as the thought of being stuck there so far away from it all for a whole week would of drove us crazy and we paid to eat out on a few occasions to get something substantial.
It appeared to us that as the Hotel was closing down for the Winter they weren't really bothered about the last few guests as whenever we asked for something the response we got was well we are closing on Sunday, when i asked for a Pen at reception as the entertainer had told me to so we could play the quiz the rude response i got was " we don't have any, after 6 months of bingo and quizzes all the pens have gone of you want one you have to pay one euro!" and when we asked for a late checkout on our room we were in the first instance refused as it messed up there cleaning rota again because they were closing on Sunday, it was only after arguing the toss that they let us keep it i wouldn't mind but i was prepared t pay 30 euros for the privilege!!
Overall very disappointed and that's a shame because the Hotel itself is nice albeit very isolated.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
We are sorry that your were disappointed with the meals at Ola Club Cala Llenya, and our service in general, due to the hotel seasonal closure. We do value your comments, which should help us to better organize the next seasonal closure.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013

been back a week now we had a lovely room away from the bar area nice and quiet after reading reviews on here was expecting something good but food not up to much chicken on menu almost every day as was chips food was cold and had to use microwave every day not very impressive. the evening entertainment well what can i say bingo/quizes/film shows? no music to listen to at night beer was worst i have ever tasted in the balerics can only improve for next year.this hotel advertises a gym/ posh rooftop sofas/ massage none of which are available as they closed them all down 2010,should update their website.cheap and cheerful it maybe but not your moneys worth.

Room Tip: room 203b is massive ask for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Thank you for your feedback on our meals and entertainment, which helps us to improve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
leigh lancashire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

just return from this hotel after staing for 10 days, hotel in clean and the staff are excellent, but i don`t think I would have enjoyed it if I had gone in season. food was ok could always manage to find something to eat, rooms in need of brightening up and up dating. ours had a peculiar musty smell. air condintioning didn`t work very well, so the room was constantly hot. very uncomfortable sitting on the toilet as had a toilet roll holder sticking in my side all the time, i am not particularly large, but it was very uncomfortable. entertainment was very hit and miss, but the hotel had tried. very disapointed with how far this hotel is from everything, ideral if you want a really quite holiday but if you like to explore you will need to hire a car. buses dont run frequently.
The distance to the beach I felt was understated as were the steps which led down to the beach,
with not much effort this could be a superb hotel and overall enjoyed my holiday, just minor problems.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, eCommerce Manager at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, October 4, 2013
Thank you for providing your point of view about our hotel, and letting us know those minor problems of your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dundee, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2013

Booked as a late deal, looking for some late sun. Read the reviews,all very positive, and reckoned it was worth a chance. We're an older couple and not looking for a wild time so Ibiza was a bit of a gamble. If you experienced the shennanigans of "clubbers" on the flight out you'll know what I mean! However, Cala llenya and this hotel proved to be exactly our cup of tea. Comments from other reviewers acknowledge the very good, but simple, quality of the catering, the simplicity of the accomodation and the slightly quirky nature of the social environment. Echo it all, but if you are looking for quiet base to enjoy good food and sunshine, then Cala llenya does it. We made great use of the location and explored the coast line north and south as well as hiking through the low hills inland. Few jelly fish around but good snorkelling in Cala Mastella and Cala Boix. Avoid Es Canar if you want to avoid crowds and "tack" St Eularia old town trail worth a wander.

Room Tip: Close to the pool means close to the only bar if you want to take a drink back to your room /veranda...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, September 25, 2013
Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel so much.
We hope to welcome you back next year for a relaxing break at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tamworth
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

Booked this hotel as a last minute deal for me and the hubby. We got the holiday for what we felt was a great price £711 for both of us all inclusive. It is a typical Spanish all inclusive and having done a number of Caribbean holidays all inclusive and a couple of Spanish they are different. So please do not expect the same. Spanish all inclusive are more restricted to certain times you are able to get food and drink where as Caribbean destinations tend to be 24hrs.

Location - As previously described by others the hotel is isolated, nothing much around it. It’s a 10 minute walk to the beach down some steps which would not be suitable for those with mobility difficulties. It’s a nice beach but the sea has a lot of seaweed in it, which is a pain. There is also an issue with jelly fish but I believe they are all around the coast. It was 15 euros to hire 2 sunbeds and an umbrella which we didn't think was bad, however others on the complex felt this was expensive - I would personally go stir crazy if I had to stay on the complex every day so we spent a lovely day at the beach. There is a beach hut which sells snacks and drinks. 2 Euro for a lager we used to walk down there every night to just watch the sun set. You can walk to Cala Nova which is about 30 mins away, again nice beach and some bars and restaurants to eat at. Es Cana was a 50 minute walk away and we walked there and had a lovely meal in Las Arenas which cost about 55 euros for 2 courses with drinks - very nice. Taxi back to hotel from Es Cana was 14 euro. We also got the bus outside the complex to Santa Eulalia which cost 1.65 euro each way. Taxi back to complex was 15 euros. From Santa Eulalia you can get a bus to almost anywhere on Island to Ibiza town the fare was 2.25 euros each way. The complex has a small but adequate pool, we never struggled for a sun bed all week no matter what time we went down - but I imagine in high season you would really struggle. Also at night there were often not enough tables and chairs to sit at around the bar - and this was when then complex was not full.

Staff - All staff were friendly, the receptionists are great and give you lots of information if you want to explore. The entertainment staff were friendly and chatted to everyone. They work hard all season to try to make sure everyone has a great holiday. The bar staff are good and make your drinks how you like them

Rooms - We booked a studio apartment however on arrival we had to be put in a double room for one night which we were really not bothered about for one night - although would not want a double room all week. We were upgraded the morning of arrival to a one bedroomed apartment which had everything you needed. The balcony was private and overlooked the pizza restaurant to the back of the complex. Safety deposit boxes are located in main reception and cost 13 euros for a week with a 10 euro deposit. We had a fridge in our room which we used to store water. The complex is small maximum number of guests is 370. Rooms are set in gardens to the rear and front of the main building. Rooms were cleaned alternative days (I think).

Food - This hotel is a 3 star and the food reflects that -although must comment that the food was good - we heard people moaning about the food but some people want 5 star for 3 star prices. There was a good selection of food - fish and meat dishes every night, pasta dishes and salads. Breakfast consisted of continental and cooked breakfast. Lunch good selection again. Evening meal for us was often not warm enough but this is probably because we don't like to eat until 8.30, but there is a microwave to warm food up in. Because the hotel caters for a variety of guests including those from Germany and England and other areas some of the meals were a little odd - for instance scrambled eggs with peas??? strange. I agree with other comments that the restaurant area lacked atmosphere, it was a bit like eating in the works canteen at times and trust me when they say food is till 9pm they mean it. You can get snacks at the Bar they put out crisps and also have fruit and sandwiches in a fridge on bar which you just help yourself too Also if you miss breakfast they have croissants etc available and fresh fruit. Entertainment - Daily activities water polo, water aerobics, darts, table tennis etc. Evening entertainment varied from odd shows to the entertainment crew putting on quizzes, bingo etc. The entertainment was okay and we always enjoyed our evenings - again it depends what you want. The all-inclusive bar opens from 10am to 11pm - you can buy your own drinks after 11pm, but we just got a couple of extra drinks just before bar shut and that kept us going to midnight.
I would not hesitate to return to this hotel should I find myself wanting a relaxing break again. I have no negative comments to make. We had an excellent holiday for a good price. We met some lovely people and that includes staff. You just have to make the holiday fit you, which we did as we were not concerned about travelling about or spending money of the complex. It is a great complex for those who either want a break from everything or a base to travel about.
Weather in September excellent average 29 degrees daily.

Room Tip: We had room 45C which had a balcony only accessible via access in the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
olahotels, Quality department at Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and effort to write such an extensive review.
We are happy you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We will pass on your compliments to all hotel staff to motivate them to keep giving good service to future guests.
We hope to welcome you next year at our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza

Address: Parroquia de San Carlos, 07850 Cala Llenya, Ibiza, Spain
Location: Spain > Balearic Islands > Ibiza > Cala Llenya
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Cala Llenya
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza 3*
Number of rooms: 112
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Upgrade to 4 stars in 2015! - Fully renovated Hotel - New faciliies : Chill Out, Kids Park, Spray Park, swimming pools Set on a privileged spot surrounded by a huge garden, at the northeast coastfrom Ibiza. With all the advantages of an All Inclusive service to enjoy a quiet family holidays, the hotel Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza is a relaxation oasis, build with the typical style from Ibiza. During your stay at this 4 stars hotel, you will be able to enjoy Cala Llenya beach, accessible trough a stair after a short walk down to the beach, and the colourful hippy market that takes place nearby every Saturday. You also can stay in Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza to enjoy our new facilities : new restaurant, Chill Out, Swimming pools, Kids Park and Spray Park! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ola Club Cala Llenya Hotel Cala Llenya
Ola Hotel Cala Llenya
Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Cala Llenya Resort Ibiza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.