We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iapetos Village

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Iapetos Village to your Saves list
Iapetos Village
4.0 of 5 Inn   |   Salaxoyris, Gialos 85600, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Gialos B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Courtenay BC
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We loved this place. Quiet, convenient location with even a pick up from the ferry because we had a lot of luggage. Amazing landscaping and exterior decor. Large comfortable room. Satisfactory breakfast. Helpful staff. Probably the nicest place we have stayed at on our vacation. Small shower stall was the only downside.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    20
    3
    2
    1
See reviews for
27
61
2
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Very spacious rooms. Very nice garden And lovely breakfast. Only there is not much to do on Symi. So eventually two nights is a max amount of night i would recommend to stay there.

Personel is sometimes a bit blunt. But they a very willing when wanted. We could stay in our room, way past checkout time. So we could leave our luggage in there and have a shower went the boat was leaving at 15:00

Room Tip: You probably don't want to stay on the street side of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We have just returned from a week's holiday at the Iapetos and what a totally relaxing experience it was. The staff are very friendly, the level of cleanliness is very high and the gardens are lovely. Our standard double room was very large and airy with a small but adequate balcony. The breakfasts are plentiful with lots of choice for everyone. It was Easter in Greece whilst we were there and the hotel staff arranged a traditional Greek meal at midnight on the Saturday - it was excellent. The hotel is situated just behind the main square and is only a hundred metres or so from the main harbour of Yailos. We have booked again for October and are really looking forward to it.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We arrived early in the morning,and were pleased to find that we were upgraded due to the very beginning of the tourist season. Our accommodation was spacious and very comfortable. The garden landscaping was beautiful and inviting to sit back and enjoy the surroundings. The breakfast buffet was varied and delicious. The chef was even there to provide us with some breakfast for a very early morning departure and we were then shuttled for free to the harbor.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The hotel is a short walk from the beatiful harbour. The rooms and grounds of Iapetos Village are wonderful, as are the staff. This is a very welcoming place. The rooms are generally of a good size, comfortable and with good bathrooms that work. The breakfasts are sufficient to meet all tastes with both cooked breakfasts and for those of more continental tastes there are meats, cheeses, cereals & fruit. You can eat in the small dining room or take your breakfast outside to the gardens and enjoy the warm sunshine. There is a bar in the garden which serves coffee and fruit juices at breakfast and alcoholic drinks later in the day.

There is a small but nice pool in the garden which is covered but open at the sides so it great to cool off when you've had emough of the sun.

We thoroughly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cephalonia, Greece
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Travelling in Greece in November isn't always easy and we have had our share of disasters, so finding a hotel like Iapetos was an unexpected delight. The large bedroom was comfortable, clean, well-decorated with a nice bathroom and surrounded by the most beautiful gardens. Being out of season, the pool was closed and no breakfast available but there were coffee and tea making facilities in the room which was all we needed. The caretaker/gardener was very helpful and arrived to carry our bags in the morning without being asked. We were only there one night but I would have happily stayed much longer.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhinelander, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

We stayed there 8/11-10/11 in room no 21 and we left with the best impressions. Clean, quiet, nice breakfast, perfect service.
Fully recomended...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Iapetos Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iapetos Village

Address: Salaxoyris, Gialos 85600, Greece
Location: Greece > Dodecanese > Symi > Gialos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Gialos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Iapetos Village 4*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in Symi Town, Iapetos Village is surrounded by a 500 m2 garden with palm trees and stone-paved courtyards. It offers traditional accommodation and free Wi-Fi throughout. A free-form pool with a sauna and poolside bar is provided. Opening to a balcony or patio with pool and garden views, each air-conditioned unit features an LCD TV with satellite channels. The private bathroom is fitted with a hydro-massage shower cabin, bathrobes and slippers. Some accommodation types are self-catered, while others are divided in 2 levels. Iapetos Village offers 2-way transfer from Symi Port, at 200 meters. The organized beach of Nos is around 1.3 km away. Free, private parking is possible on site. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your Iapetos Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iapetos Village Hotel Gialos
Iapetos Village Symi, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iapetos Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.