We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing.” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Los Abrigos

Restaurante Los Abrigos
Calle de la Marina 3 | Los Abrigos Tenerife, 38618 Los Abrigos, Tenerife, Spain
+34 922 17 02 64
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #6 of 31 Restaurants in Los Abrigos
Price range: $22 - $45
Cuisines: Seafood, Mediterranean, Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Entertaining clients, Families with children, Romantic, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Dessert, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Cash Only, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Co Durham
Top Contributor
75 reviews 75 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Disappointing.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

My husband and I visited here on the Saturday evening at the recommendation of our hotel. We enjoyed our starters and we chose Sole for our main course.

Once again the fish let us down and we felt it was cooked better in the hotel and a little overcooked here.

On the whole it was ok and the views are super but we won't be re-visiting next year, I think there are better restaurants in the Harbour to try.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    146
    84
    30
    15
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Very good fish in a lovely setting”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

We had a wonderful evening together with friends having dinner. The fish was fresh as the other seafood was that we ordered and cooked in a simple and very tasty style. The terasse of the restaurant is overlooking the habor and you can enjoy a typical Canarian atmosphere while dining.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Just what we wanted”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012

After trying to find a menu before we went in and then being unsure which doorway ( and which restaurant) to go into as the doors are next to each other we sat at our table and were given the wine list. When we asked about the menu we were told to look in the fridge and pick what we wanted from there. This was. A little unexpected but the fish looked great. We were given help with choosing wine from the list and waited for our meal. Bread and dips were brought to the table and this together a very fresh mixed salad were left for us to graze on. The starters of whitebait and calamari were brought for us to share followed by our choice of fish being large prawns, red snapper and sea bass ( for 2) . Canarian potatoes and home made match stick chips helped Us on our way to finishing what was one of the best meals we have had during our stay. We all had a pudding which finished the night off well.
Whilst the meal, the ambiance and the staff were fantastic, it was a little daunting to not have a menu and therefore until the bill came, we didn't know how much it was going to be.
We were quite pleased and suprised that this came to €134 and this was for four people with two bottles of wine. Two rounds of complementary lemoncello completed the night.
Well worth the gamble and wel worth another visit.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenerife, Spain
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Simple good food.”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2012

This restaurant has a great reputation and the food is lovely. But I do not think the prices need to be so high and I don't expect to pay for things I don't order like bread and dips that are just bought to the table.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hertfordshire
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
91 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 82 cities Reviews in 82 cities
87 helpful votes 87 helpful votes
“Fabulous fishy feast!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Lovely selection of fresh fish served with a huge fresh salad and delicious canarian potatoes. We ate there three times this holiday and on many previous holidays over the years. Consistently good. Would recommend a window table at lunchtime with a great view of the harbour and the local children playing in the sea.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Los Abrigos also viewed

 
Los Abrigos, Tenerife
 

Been to Restaurante Los Abrigos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Los Abrigos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.