We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great finale to our holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Bruschetta

La Bruschetta
Limni Keri, 341, Limni Keri, Greece
+30 2695 028128
Improve this listing
Ranked #3 of 12 Restaurants in Limni Keri
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $15 - $34
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza & Pasta
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: On the island of Zakynthos, on a small hill overlooking the wonderful bay of KERI, is LA BRUSCHETTA, the best Italian Restaurant and Pizzeria of the Island that from 1994 combines the pleasure of good food with the enchanting panorama of the blue Greek sea surrounded by olive and cypress trees. The evening breeze and luxuriant vegetation which surrounds the restaurant make it very pleasant to eat on the terrace and to taste excellent Italian wines.The cooking and the pizzeria assure the highest quality and typically Italian tastes.
Alton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“A great finale to our holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

Absolutely wonderful location. Only 15 mins or so from Laganas area. Nestled in the mountains with a view of the bay and the sunset. Italian owner has been there for 20 years. Food was great. Waiters attentive and helped to keep the wasps away (do not wear any perfume). A great last meal of our holiday in Zakynthos.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    60
    33
    12
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“DISAPPOINTIG SERVICE”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We arrived at the resto at 9.00 in the evening the 7th of July,quite a hot day.There were two more tables occupied at that time and the waiter guided us to a table for two.After 15 minutes we waived for the waiter and then an english speaking girl came and gave us the menus in english.When she recognised we were greeks she told us that she would bring menus in greek.Really, after 15 minutes a greek guy came with the greek catalogues.We had again to ask the waiter in order to....order.Then the english girl came again and we ordered in english...By that time there was no water in the table and we had to ask for it.When the first dish came in the table,though we had said that we would share the appetizer,there were no dishes so we had both to dig our forks in the common plate and to travel it from the dish ,in the middle of the table ,in our mouth missing in the route some ingredients which landed on the table cloth...We asked for bread......Then again we asked for prosecco wine.Nino came with a bottle and a bottle opener in his hands declaring that this is home made and boosting for the high quality of the product.As soon as he opened the boτtle he relised that there was no gas in the boτtle and left to bring a new boτtle.When he opened the new bootle he noticed that there were no glasses on the table and he went to fetch two...Despite all the previous the Vitello was of excellent quality and sorry to say the deserts were really very bad.Especially the one with orange.
We paid 65 euros which is really high bill nowadays and we expected the service to be at least moderate.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Excellent food and quality !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013 via mobile

It is a restaurant u need to visit when staying in Zakynthos. Beautiful view, delicious Italian cuisine with fresh products! The downside is that it is a bit expensive but value for money. Overall you'll have a great time, I'm totally recommending!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Unexpectedly excellent Italian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

I ate the best pork I have ever eaten in an Italian restaurant. Imaginative menu, great ingredients, superbly cooked and thoughtful service. This place is run by a man who cares about food and where it comes from... you sense the attention to detail. Beautiful view from the terrace too. The limoncello is sensational.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
“When you want a change from Greek cuisine . . .”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

We have just returned from a fortnight's holiday staying in Limni Keri and, during the two weeks, we sampled the food on offer at various tavernas and restaurants. In fact, having visited a number of different parts of Greece, we found that the general standard of food on offer in this particular area was very good indeed - we didn't have a single poor meal during the entire holiday, and the tavernas down in Limni Keri itself were great. However, if you want something a bit different (and most of us probably do after a week of Greek salads), La Bruschetta is just that. Apart from the obvious fact that it's an Italian restaurant, there is more to the place than that. Yes, you do pay a bit more to eat here (but not necessarily very much more than elsewhere in these parts), but the combination of superb food, an impressive view down to the sea and very attentive service make it very much worthwhile. We went twice and had superb food on both occasions. Even if you just want to eat a pizza, the ones on offer here taste so much better than anything you're likely to find in an average restaurant at home! Most definitely recommended!

  • Visited July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Bruschetta also viewed

Limni Keri, Zakynthos
Limni Keri, Zakynthos
 
Limni Keri, Zakynthos
Limni Keri, Zakynthos
 

Been to La Bruschetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Bruschetta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.