We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Designer hotel in the Norwegian Mountains” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell to your Saves list
Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Boeseter, Noresund 3536, Norway   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noresund
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“Designer hotel in the Norwegian Mountains”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2012

This hotel is definately something else. Located appx 1000 meters above sealevel, and adjacent to a popular downhill skiing destination only 2 hours drive from central Oslo. The hotel is relatively new, and of very good standard. The rooms are very well equipped and of high standard. The design savvy traveller will appreciate both the arcitecture and the outdoor surroundings.

The hotel has a really nice spa section, where you can even sit in the outside jacuzzi while snow is falling on your head. Alternatively, you can watch the amazing starry sky above on clear nights. The spa also offers indoor facilities, with warm and cold baths, massages and tranquitity.

The hotel has a few nice bars, offering ski in / ski out possibilities during winter season. The restaurant is rather big, and may at times have problems handling large crowds.

This hotel is definately worth checking out if you want to experience the winter wonderland Norway can be during the winter season. In addition to downhill skiing, you will find cross country tracks taking you miles into the mountains. During the summer season, the same areas are great for trekking.

In short a hotel that caters for both luxuriuous wants, and outdoor activitity needs.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    103
    53
    24
    20
See reviews for
108
74
2
58
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Oslo, Norway
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

Enjoyed a one night stay at this wonderfull mountain resort!
It's a ski resort with all the facilities needed for that purpose such as heating cabinets, stalls for ski equipment etc, but I never imagined that it would be even prettier in summer! The nature is just unbelievable! Stunning! There are endless hiking and biking posibilities just outside the door. In summer the hotel provides bicycles, canoes and gps.

Rooms: We had a suite and it was mindblowing! So well designed and very clean. It has a dark and masculine interiour, but it suits the suroundings and the lodge style. If you are looking for a light and airy feel this is not the place for you.

Spa: There are two different spas. The activity spa, which is free, and a relax spa. The relax
spa has an entrance fee, but it's totally worth it. No children allowed, a spa bar, saunas, outside and inside pools and hot tubs. The hotel also offers a wide range of spa treatments which must be booked in advance.

Breakfast: The hotels weakest link. It was ok selection of hot and cold foods, but lacked basics such as sweetener, honey, lemon etc. The bread selection was very limited. No rolls or pasterys. But the main problem was the cleaning. The breakfast buffet looked messy with spilled foods everywere, and the tables did not get cleaned fast enough so we had to move plates and glasses and wipe off the table before eating.

Service: Fast check in and check out. Very polite and service minded personell at the reception and at breakfast. The spa staff was a bit absent and not very welcoming.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2012

I support Jens Christian who wrote "Norwegian mountain luxury". My husband and I stayed at the hotel from a Sunday to Monday, and we had a quiet and lovely stay. We arrived at the hotel at lunchtime Sunday while all the weekend-guests were checking out, it was quite chaotic. We bought skicards and went skiing right away. Overall we had a lovely stay, but our little holiday could quite as well ended at Farris Bad/a Spa hotel i Larvik, because of the difficulties getting through when calling the hotel. We stayed in a fantastic suite. The suite will also suit perfect for a holiday with the kids. There was two bedrooms, one with a double bed and one with a bunk bed. The suite had sofa-area, a dining table and kitchen with refrigerator and cook top. No grocery store at the hotel area? The food was awerage. Breakfast was disapointing, little to choose from and the hot food was almost cold. Lunch was perfect. The three-course dinner was awerage (not ala carte). The staff was mostly helpful and smiling. 98% of the people we met were Swedish and young. The skifacilities were perfect. Loads of tracks, but are you looking for very steep tracks you should go somewhere else. On a monday we had almost the entire ski resort by ourselves. You can ski in and ski out from the hotel:O) The Spa was great. We had the romantic afterski treatment for couples, 90 minutes of pure pleasure. Nice Spa area with several small pools one floor up from the Spa-treatment. We can recommend a stay in the winter season.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 24, 2012

To be honest I had expected a little more from this hotel. This hotel is marketed like a five star spa resort, but is nothing like five star when it comes to the buffet and food i general. I would give it three and a half star to maybe four. The service was not the best. They did not answer the phone at the reseption and a lot of the staf could not help with anything. We went for a skiing weekend and problem is that the resort is not too well connected to the main downhill slopes at Norefjell. The transport slope is long and flat. On the positive side our room was clean and nice. We stayed in a junior suite in the "Village". The SPA was nice. Wi did not try the pool area. They do not sell swimsuites! The overall experience was good - when we realized that this was not in fact the five star we expected. I would recomend the hotel as a good mountain resort in Norway, but with some coments to service and food.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2012

Very impressive lobby, spa and skiing facilities. Unusually dark rooms. Feels small. Ad quite average food, for a hotel that tries maybe a little to hard to be cool, and we get an average review. Fix the food and the rating would be better right away. I was there for å two day business trip.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergen, Norway
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2012

Excellent stay in the Norwegian ski resort Norefjell, with "julebord". Perfect spa. We had the romantic spa treatment for couples; 90minutes of heaven! Worth every penny. Afterwards relaxation in the lovely in- and outdoor spa area. Good food, a litle bit crowdy at dinner, but no problem. Try the local beer from Hønefoss!

Room Tip: Some rooms are quite narrow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norway
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2011

What a resort!!! This is the place to go! Great service, great food, fablous SPA area, and a hike to the "Høgevarde" is highly recomended:)

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell

Address: Boeseter, Noresund 3536, Norway
Location: Norway > Eastern Norway > Buskerud > Krodsherad Municipality > Noresund
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Noresund
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell 4*
Number of rooms: 405
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Nordic Choice Hotels, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell Hotel Noresund
Quality Spa And Resort Norefjell
Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell Norway/Noresund

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Spa & Resort Norefjell, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.