We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A beautiful & friendly place to stay!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Dar Saada

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Aghir
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Dar Saada
Save
You added Dar Saada to your Saves list
Zone d'Aghir | Face à l'Hôtel Sidi Slim, Aghir, Djerba Island 4176, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 2 Aghir B&B and Inns
Chamonix, France
1 review
“A beautiful & friendly place to stay!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 23, 2013

We had a lovely time staying with Agnes and Tom at Dar-Saada for a week in November 2013. Their place is beautiful and very tranquil and Agnes and Tom are the perfect hosts who will do their upmost to make sure your stay is the absolute best it can be. Stay here you will not regret it!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    0
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
14
30
5
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Tunis, Tunisia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

Agnes & Tom did their best to make our stay in Dar Saada a great experience. We were a group of 10 to 12 friends, and they made us feel at home. The place had everything we needed : best location if you are on a kitesurf trip (nearest place to kitesurfing spot), well furnished rooms, nice deco (simple & warm), great breakfast (pancakes, eggs, fresh fruits, etc.), 3 available bicycles for a nice tour around the island, the beach is 250m away for a nice walk or swim... Agnes & Tom are very nice hosts, always ready to help.
Looking for coming back again

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
66 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 8, 2012

We were disappointed to find that it was not on the beach (when we finally found it, which was difficult, as there were no signs) but next to a road that seemed to have quite a few noisy scooters and quad bikes going past regularly. Around the place there are also new houses being constructed, which is another noise factor, that you should take into consideration if you are sensitive to noise or a poor sleeper. Also it appeared that it had just been bought by a new host and the renovations that they started were still ongoing. So do check before you book, how far finished everything is. We ended up staying in a big 5-star hotel instead.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2012

We have recently enjoyed a really relaxing break at this chambre d'hote. Christelle is an excellent hostess, she gave us such a friendly welcome we instantly felt at home. Amazingly I was her first English guest, but with her school girl English and my school girl French we got on very well. The room was really charming, with a bed in a domed alcove, and a small private garden at the back. The whole hotel has been tastefully designed by Christelle and built by her partner Nasser, to a very high standard. Everywhere is spotlessly clean. Breakfast is French continental, with additional fruit and juice. It varies day to day, with croissants, crepes, cake etc. There is a small hammam, and massages and beauty treatments are available. Christelle can arrange activities such as quadbiking. Aghir is relatively undeveloped and an excellent place just to unwind and get away from it all. We felt quite sad to leave at the end of our stay.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Dar Saada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dar Saada

Address: Zone d'Aghir | Face à l'Hôtel Sidi Slim, Aghir, Djerba Island 4176, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Aghir
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Aghir
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dar saada "la maison du bonheur" : Agnes et Tom vous accueillent en chambres et tables d'hotes sur l'ile de Djerba en Tunisie a 250 metres de la plage dans un magnifique cadre typiquement djerbien. Sous forme de Houch entourant la piscine, cinq suites avec patio privatif allient le traditionnel "arbi" et le confort europeen. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Dar Saada Djerba Island, Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Dar Saada, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.