We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"Rolf, Netherlands"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Save Saved
You added Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel
206/1 Moo 4, Lamai | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Book Early and save
Amersfoort
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“"Rolf, Netherlands"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 16, 2013

This was our first time to Koh Samui and found this accommodation at Booking.com.
There was only one apartment left, on the mountain, so we had no joice between beachfront and mountain. As it turned out this was perfect spot! Higher up on the hill (you need to be able to climb quite a fiew stairs) one has a spectacular view from your own balcony which is even better from the pool which lies even higher up! Our room was cleaned every day, so was our kitchen and the drinks in the fridge we consumed (not pricy) were filled up every day. We appreciated the big free cold drinking water "canister" as we drank a lot of water due the warmth.
I can recommend this place to anyone with some degree of fysical condition.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are closest to the swimming pool but furthest from the office. There is a parking lot s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, February 16, 2013
Thanks for that positive review. We are always happy when guests value their stays with us and appreciate it when you let the world know how you feel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    35
    5
    3
    2
See reviews for
69
48
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rustington, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

They have a resort on the beach and on the hill side and we stayed in the latter which was so good. We arrived in Koh Samui from Koh Phangnan by boat and got a taxi to the Seaview Paradise Resort and, on arrival at the resort, they arranged a shuttle to take us up to the villa on the hill side. We were given such an amazing welcome to the resort. The staff took us up to our room where they had bowls of watermelon and pineapple waiting for us. They showed us around and gave really detailed information about the room, the resort and the local area. Our suite had a very large balcony, facing the sea. I liked that you could could only hear the nature around you, as many places we stayed at previously had been close to quite loud areas. We had our own kitchen with a gas stove. There was a water filter machine. The bedroom was amazingly set out with the bed decorated in a towel-swan configuration type thing and the room was spacious and cool, with air conditioning.
We had a little lizard friend stay on the balcony with us and all around were the gentle noises of the area's wildlife.
I wish I had stayed here longer but sadly we were coming to the end of our holiday and had to be on our way.
This was definitely the nicest, most relaxing and most spacious place we stayed during our 2 weeks in Thailand with the nicest possible staff, who truly made you feel completely welcome.

Room Tip: I would go for the Mountain Villa. I'm sure beach side is nice but there's plenty of beach r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Thank you so much for your complimentary words and feelings. I will be sure to tell Aon and all of our Mountain staff how happy you were with them. We too wish you could have stayed longer. But maybe next time???
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2012

I was in this hotel in december 2012 with my family. It was first trip to Thailand. We were very satisfied. Good accomodation, nice and clear beach, perfect staff. Beach front villa villa is a perfect location for children- 2 and 9 years old.

Room Tip: Beach front villa has perfect location
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, January 3, 2013
We are very happy that you decided to stay with us on your first Thailand Visit and that you enjoyed your experience with us. We're proud to be a part of the warm Thai welcoming society and were able to share those feelings and experiences with you and your family. Thanks for being such good guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Almaty, Kazakhstan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2012

We learnt about Seaview Paradise from the internet during planning our vacation in Thailand, and immediately fell in love with the property (which looks exactly as it is in the pictures) and later Gary (the owner) and his team.
We came with the friends of ours and occupied two one-bedroom villas in the mountains to have more exercise and motion. Both villas (Two Tree and Longevity) were great and met our expectations. The mountain pool is just another Wonder of the World.
But it was Gary who made the place and our stay so very special. He really cares about people and values his reputation. He initiates small events for his guests - dinners, rock concert (OH!), which unite people from different countries and they learn more about their neighbours. Following a power cut-off on the island for 3 days Gary acquired a power generator for the property and we didn’t notice any further problems with electricity afterwards. He and his wife also hosted a dinner for all the guests and personnel who suffered the "blackout".
We cherish every moment we spent at Seaview Paradise.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
We are all so happy to meet our four new friends from Kazakhstan. We too sincerely enjoyed having you with us and getting to know you. Thanks for sharing your thoughts with us. We look forward to a continuing friendship through the coming years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We returned for the 5th time to Seaview Paradise Resort. We stayed at Panorama villa on top of the mountain, surrounded by nature and just a few steps away from infinity pool. We enjoyed total privacy at this villa, the view is just spectacular. It is very clean and the staff is so helpful and and friendly.
Very recommended place for relaxing!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, December 19, 2012
It is always a treat for us to have guests like you come back and see us. We always enjoy our special times together and value your friendship throughout the years.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Örebro, Örebro Län, Sweden
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

Me and my family with 2 small ch ledaren went here one week in november 2012. It was a week much joy and relaxing, very nice week. We rented a beach villa, witch was nice and clean. The standard was ok, it was ac in both bedrooms. The beach was very nice and calm, perfect for small children. The staff, Nah and the two cleaning ladies was very sweet and carring. I would recommened this accomidation to everyone, searching for a good living.
Best regards Fredrik with family

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
It's good to have such nice guests such as you.I will let Nha and the two housekeepers know how happy you were with them. We are pleased to hear you confirm you enjoyed your time with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012 via mobile

We had the best time staying at Seaview Paradise Resort. Villas are actually based on the beach.
Very close to a lot of good restaurants.
Staff is very friendly and helpfull. Great location!!!
Place is clean and good looked after.
We were staying there with our 2.5 year old son for 9 days and had beautifull time.
Highly recomend for families with children or without.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SeaviewParadise, Owner at Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, responded to this review, November 14, 2012
Thank you for the positive review. We value your feedback and thank you for taking the time to let everyone know how you feel about us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel

Address: 206/1 Moo 4, Lamai | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 28 Specialty lodging in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
intimate tranquil holiday in individual designed Beach or Mountainside Villas ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, BookingOdigeoWL and Booking.com so you can book your Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Seaview Paradise Hotel Lamai Beach
Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Seaview Paradise Resort Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.