We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Back again and love it as usual ;)!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Samui Beach Resort to your Saves list
Samui Beach Resort
2.0 of 5 Resort   |   124/11 Moo 3 T Maret Lamai, , 84140 | Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Auroville
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Back again and love it as usual ;)!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

was here 1 year ago. See review below. Management changed. Some additional improvements (new fridge, new ac). Otherwise, perfect as always. And extremely competitive cost wise, if compared with other hotels offering similar facilities. Checked, but could not find a better deal ;)!
Location is grand - quiet, out of the road, very green, 3 min to 2 supermarkets and to bike rental and street vendors, 1 min to beach, good restaurant, large rooms with change of bedsheets and towels every day, clean. Pool small but great, on the beach, beach with free towels, umbrellas and beds. Excellent sea. Very safe for kids.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

262 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    85
    30
    13
    19
See reviews for
13
123
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

Nice rooms, nice area, lovely staff. The main waitress in the restaurant seemed to hate us because we asked for banana and coconut shakes with no milk - we still liked her though! We couldn't really swim in the sea when we were there - way too choppy but lovely all the same. We got upgraded when we arrived.

Room Tip: The air vents in the bathrooms have holes in them - check them before you take the room because cree...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed here for 5 nights travelling around Thailand and it was well worth the stay. Beach was fantastic for swimming and snorkelling. Beach chairs beside the pool were so comfortable and relaxing. Pool wasn't the cleanest so we swam in the sea, no complaints there. Restaurant food was really good and reasonably priced. The service was lacking as some waitstaff were rude and didn't acknowledge any english. But still enjoyed our meals and cocktails. Lamai beach has a great fire show at the Spin Bar which is a 10 minute beach walk away from Samui Beach Resort. Wifi in rooms worked well and were cleaned daily. No safe box on the rooms so if you want to lock up money or passports, the reception desk has a community lock box. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The rooms are spacious and comfy, has balcony giving on a small garden, very natural surroundings. Hotel has a pool and private access to lamai beach which is beautiful. Not really close to town center, you will have to take taxi for night attractions. The resort is well maintained. Cleaning is done, but not deeply. The restaurant offers good food for correct prices. Reception staff is not really helpful and not always available. Wifi working correctly all over, even when enjoying the beach or swimming pool.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013 via mobile

Really enjoyed our stay here. Staff very friendly, resort ideal as far enough away from busy lamai, but close enough to walk in if need be. Our room, ac bungalow was beautiful, spacious and clean. Couldn't fault it and would recommend if you want somewhere peaceful to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool
Top Contributor
153 reviews 153 reviews
61 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
141 helpful votes 141 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

Stayed here for 4 nights...On a quiet part of the beach known as South Lamai.
Within easy walking of the famous 'rocks'..
We where upgraded on arrival to a beach bunglaow with a/c..
A very comfortale room with fridge and kettle...
We liked it here ..It has a pool , not the biggest , but great to have one , and you are steps from the beach..
The staff both in the restaurant and front desk where great !
There are a few bars and restaurants locally for the evening, with you being a 10/20 min walk to the main centre of Lamai.
Found the resort good value for money.
The question that matters, ie, would we return, well Yes we would...

Room Tip: Beach Bungalows with AC are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013 via mobile

We arrived at samui beach resort straight after landing in Thailand. The reception staff were very friendly and despite arriving early were able to go straight to a room and sleep. The pool was nice, the location was good. The room was ok, the fridge and kettle were a nice touch and aircon worked well. The bathroom was very smelly!! The restaurant was ok, they did forget my food on one occasion but made up for it with a free shake! Walking to lamai is a 5/10 minute walk down the beach. I can't put my finger on what was missing here but after looking back at my holiday this place was average.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samui Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Beach Resort

Address: 124/11 Moo 3 T Maret Lamai, , 84140 | Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Samui Beach Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, HostelBookers, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Samui Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Samui Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Samui Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.