We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"2 Bedroom Sky Pool Apartment & 1 Bedroom modern villa"” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Republic The Residences

Save Saved
You added Beach Republic The Residences to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Beach Republic The Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   176/34 Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 43 hotels in Lamai Beach
Colchester
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“"2 Bedroom Sky Pool Apartment & 1 Bedroom modern villa"”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Stayed 1 night in a modern 1 bedroom & it was lovely,can't fault it at all but....
Stayed 1 night in the 2 bed sky pool villa.
WOW.!!!!!! can't say enough good things about it - it's expensive yes but if you can afford it or like me for a birthday treat it's Amazing.
Huge 50ft balcony with pool ( although cold as it didn't get the sun at all ) huge living room / kitchen with nice sea views & great bathrooms & bedrooms & another bathroom off the lounge.
I would stay here again at the drop of a hat.
Breakfast is varied & very good & the facilities although i wasn't there for long were fantastic.

Room Tip: Go for the Sky Pool Penthouses - you won't regret it.!!!!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

440 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    298
    88
    37
    9
    8
See reviews for
79
203
17
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (100)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
hanoi
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2013

We booked early and got a basic apartment which more than adequate for a couple. From start to finish we couldn't have asked for more. The service, friendliness and beautiful private facilities means we will return for sure. Lounging in the sun, only meters from the sand and sea with staff at hand to serve food and drinks all day was fantastic. The resident DJ, daily 2 hour happy hours and two beautiful pools to cool off in, meant this weeks break was one our best ever. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
melbourne
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

We recentlyspent a week here in a lovely sky pool villa.It had 2 bedrooms ( king beds in each room,they had to bring in another bed as we had our two adult children staying with us.and we were under the impression that we would have single beds. It was all worked out in the end even though this caused great confusion.). and 3 huge bathrooms. Fully self contained kitchen and lounge/dining area. Everything was well appointed.The balcony was massive with our own pool.Views out over the sea.Bottled water was provided free every day and there was always a little sweet surprise in your room at night.These villas are at the back of the resort ,so you walk down to the restaurant and pool areas(not far).They have great double day beds which are reserved for their guests as well as single lounges.All towels supplied. There are 2 pools to cool off in,most people do this but there is a beach right in front of the property and it was lovely to swim in the warm water.You could lay on the sand, but no-one does.Along the beach you can find a massage,drinks/bar and restaurants.We dined in at the rsort restaurant a couple of nights,the food was very good quality and reasonably priced by Australian standards.Of course if you want to eat at the local restaurants it is much cheaper.From here you can go into Lamai beach shops or to Chaweng beach(busier and far more popular)It costs about $10 to get to Chaweng,taxis everywhere. We had decided to stay at the quieter beach and were happy with our decision.If you wanted bars,shopping, restaurants galore it was only 15 mins. away. The staff were very helpful and would do anything to make sure you were having a good time. They could also arrange any tours, private cars,taxis that we needed.Happy hour drinks every night was good value.All the tour companies pick up from this resort. The resort also has a gym and spa/massage centre. We did a whole day tour to Angthong National Marine Park,snorkelling,swimming,canoeing(great but very rough seas in Jan.)another to Koh Tao a smaller island,great snorkelling off the main beach,(i would like to go back there) and another day we went to swim in the 2 waterfalls in the centre of the island(fun) by getting our own driver. Its the way to go if you don't want to be rushed by a tour.The only thing that annoyed us a little was the Dj that played most days from 12,it wasn't really our sort of music and it was a bit loud.We would have been happy with no music.

Room Tip: Just check the bedding configurations when you are booking
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BeachRepublicGM, General Manager at Beach Republic The Residences, responded to this review, March 4, 2013
Thank you for choosing Beach Republic and thank you for taking the time to leave your comments here. I am thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us so much.

Regarding the music, I'm pleased to announce that we have just a few days ago brought on a new Resident DJ Dan Cook. Dan specializes in mellow grooves perfect for relaxing poolside and is a master at matching the tunes to the environment. Dan brings with him over 10 years of DJing experience and Beach Republic is extremely proud to have him on board. Thank you again and we hope to welcome you back to Beach Republic soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holte, Denmark
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

When we decided that the holiday was going to Koh Samui, several pointed at Lamai Beach as the place with small kids and we fell immediately for Beach Republic, which have a unique expression. It was obvious after only a short time on the resort that nothing was oversold and everything was as it is displayed on the website. The villa was very clean, well maintained and generally just super delicious. The terressen at the beach and pool area, up to the restaurant was a perfect contrast with the worm wind, the sound of the ocean and the sound of soft funky jazzy house music from the DJ's created all a very cool and chill atmosphere.
Great cuisine, nice done, tasty wine and cold drinks, this was a holiday we will remember.
A place we want to visit again and recommend to friends and acquaintances.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

We had such a great time here, and will be back for sure!

The hotel is about 5 mins from the main town in Lamai, and is located on the beach. The feature of this hotel is defiantly the 'beach club' area which is set out with beautiful cabanas and beach chairs facing the ocean. The dj mixes some great chill out tunes while you're laying in the sun sipping on a mojito :) what else could you want!

The rooms are spacious and very clean. There was a comfortable feeling about the room layout.

Scooters can be hired from reception for those who want to head out for dinner or lunch (the hotel restaurant is a little pricey compared to other places in Lamai - as usual).

I think this place is perfect for all ages, and also couples or families! It's a great place to relax and have fun at the same time!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paphos, Cyprus
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

The hotel was great.lovely rooms,very clean and a really nice swimming pool area.their dj is great.lovely music. The restaurant is very good and is perfect for lunch and for dinner.too bad the restaurant during the nights wasn't busy at all...if u want to book a room always visit their website because they have offers...we booked our room with 50% off..
Their staff is very friendly and always with a smile...the waitress called num is great....thanks guys...you saved our holidays....

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013

A lovely hotel with wonderful staff who made the stay even more delightful, room was clean and fresh,large,with a great balcony. Highly recommend this hotel, quiet location with amazing,huge sun beds overlooking the beach and ocean.. A great place to stay and relax totally...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Beach Republic The Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Republic The Residences

Address: 176/34 Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Republic The Residences 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your choice of deluxe one, two or four bedroom villas, stunning penthouses, and spacious suites. The villas and the penthouses have private chemical and salt water-free pools and all units are afforded the comforts of home with kitchens, coffee and tea making facilities, iPod docks, and free WiFi in every room. Guests enjoy privileged access to Samui's premier beach destination - the Beach Republic Ocean Club featuring fine dining, superb wines, fitness room, and the Asian Fusion Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Otel, Venere and Jetsetter so you can book your Beach Republic The Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Republic The Residences Hotel Lamai Beach
Beach Republic The Residences Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Republic The Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.