We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful..........” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Beach Republic The Residences

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Beach Republic The Residences to your Saves list
Beach Republic The Residences
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   176/34 Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 52 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Hong Kong, China
2 reviews
“Wonderful..........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2011

The accommodation was relatively new and had a contemporary feel with great furniture, fixtures and fittings. The balcony/terrace in each room was great. The staff were very attentive and friendly. The restaurant served excellent food (apart from the mediocre breakfast) and despite being slightly more expensive than other places, was well worth the money. We will definitely be back!

The hotel is a little way out of Lamai centre (though we prefer this) so it's not so easy to get around unless you hire a bike/car or use the jeeps.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

480 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    93
    44
    9
    9
See reviews for
92
220
18
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai, China
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2011

Stay a long week-end there with friends. The Villa was great, the private pool was even greater! Their beach club is fantastic and exclusive with friendly staff.
Definitely recommend this hotel

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2011 via mobile

We are staying at Beach Republic right now and we absolutely love it! We stay in room 331, it's a suite with our own pool on the third floor. We had booked a pool villa but got upgraded the second we entered the hotel! Everything is working perfectly; the service is great, the food is excellent and the view is outstanding. The staff is so helpful and they all speak very good English. We are already looking forward to the next time we'll have the opportunity to visit this fantastic place! The reality is better than the pictures, thank you for making our holiday unforgetable!! Best regards/Monique and Tomas Boström

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elwood, Australia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

Excellent rooms, the best service, great facilities. It's about a 20min walk into Lamai or a cab for 200baht, or 400baht to Chaweng.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

We have stayed at 6 different resorts on Koh Samui Thailand over the last 3 years. Beach Republic is by far our favorite place to stay; we will only stay here on future trips to Koh Samui! The staff - from the manager Alex, through to Meow at the restaurant, Poong the security guard and the cleaning ladies went above and beyond to ensure our stay was pleasant. The villas are exceptional, spotlessly clean, impecably furnished, and totally private. We can't wait to return!!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2011

Booked the two bedroom modern pool villa which was perfect as travelling with my best friend! Nothing better than waking up in the morning and jumping into your own plunge pool! Everything you could want is at your fingertips and everything we asked for was quickly delivered to us from an electrican extension cord to extra pool towels. Breakfast has everything you could want and other food menus offered a great variety of food so you'll always be happy! Happy hour was also a bonus! Great location and highly recommended hiring motorbikes. We travelled around the whole island and ended up in some amazing places with spectacular views.

The website is spot-on with its images and new section onf the Beach Republic Club is awesome...

Samui Sailing Regatta Party was held in the middle of our stay which was really well organised with free food and drinks and some entertainment to make the evening a pleasure to attend even though we weren't part of the sailing crews.

To all the staff (Nong and Au especially) and managmement (Julie hope you enjoyed your days off after the regatta party) at Beach Republic thank you for an AMAZING stay and we'll see you soon - Jill & Brendon from Villa 109.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Camberley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011 via mobile

Having a fantastic time at beach republic and would highly recommend it I agree re Sunday brunch - amazing!!! The food was outstanding and the ambience was superb. The DJ's music catered for all tastes and just added to a superb day.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Beach Republic The Residences? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Republic The Residences

Address: 176/34 Moo 4, Tambon Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Beach Republic The Residences 4*
Number of rooms: 39
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax in your choice of deluxe one, two or four bedroom villas, stunning penthouses, and spacious suites. The villas and the penthouses have private chemical and salt water-free pools and all units are afforded the comforts of home with kitchens, coffee and tea making facilities, iPod docks, and free WiFi in every room. Guests enjoy privileged access to Samui's premier beach destination - the Beach Republic Ocean Club featuring fine dining, superb wines, fitness room, and the Asian Fusion Spa. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Beach Republic The Residences reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Republic The Residences Hotel Lamai Beach
Beach Republic The Residences Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Beach Republic The Residences, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.