We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“our best stay in Thailand and a super new year party” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Thai House Beach Resort to your Saves list
Thai House Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Moo3, T.Maret, Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach 84310 | Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Quebec
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“our best stay in Thailand and a super new year party”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2011

What a super place to stay; clean, excellent service, nice swimming pool, well located. We where the best hotel to be for the new year party with table on the beach, a nice show, fireworks.a hitel with a lot of class. Nothing bad to say; it's for sure a nice place to stay. The beach is clean and you are close to restaurants and market. I keep a good memory of this place.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    139
    44
    13
    7
See reviews for
104
161
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Milwaukee, WI
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2011

I loved staying at Thai House. As a solo female travler I felt very safe at this location. The rooms were nothing special but exactly what one needs with a comfy bed nice couch and spacious living quarters. Wireless internet was available in the rooms, although sometimes spotty, it was free and a nice feature of the hotel. The location was perfect as you can walk right out to beach chairs, which although I was there during busy season (over Christmas) were always available. You walked right out the hotel and were able to get to the main street, which I always felt safe walking even on my own. The hotel had a nice breakfast buffet for the value and good drinks and lunch service. Although I never had dinner, it was offered on the beach each night. I cant say enough about how kind the service staff was, everyone was so nice and always remembered your room and name… they were great!! I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Lamai Beach!

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2010

Unfortunately we went to another hotel because of constructions to the swimming pool. We wanted to extend our stay but the reception ladies were very open and frank about the cobstructions. They offered to let us experience one day and if it was bad we could cancel the reservation.
The staff and the reception ladies were very helpfull and friendly. Service of hotel went far beyond what they had to do. ( a package was delivered when we were gone and they brought it to new hotel)
The rooms are not very big or luxureus and not really clever constructed (wood in the shower etc). The breakfast was ok but not too fancy. Overall for the price it was a good/ok hotel but the service made it worth while.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

With a great beach front location and a beautiful pool to boot, Thai House is a fine mid-range choice on Samui. The rooms, as well as whole property were very clean and the staff was super nice and accommodating. Great for families and couples.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashburton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2010

we stayed at the thia house for nights the staff were brilliant and helped us on lots of occasions the room was comfortable but a little dark.we really enjoyed the breakfast and every morning sat over looking the sea to eat it. we would certainly stay there again

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010

My wife and I stayed here for 3 nights as part of our honeymoon. We had Villa C. The villa itself was kind of dingy, there were black hand prints and smudges on the walls and such. The outdoor rain shower didn't work well because scale had built up in the water holes and only allowed 8-9 holes to flow. Villa C is also located right next to the kitchen of the adjacent resort, so we had cats around all the time looking for scraps. The biggest problem though was the ants in the villa. Hundreds of ants at one point in a single file line walking above our mirror. We in formed the staff and they sprayed or whatever they did and left the dead ants all over the table under the mirror. We asked to have them cleaned up and they obliged.
The staff is very friendly, courteous and willing to go the extra mile to make sure you're having a pleasant stay. Definitely can't say anything bad about the staff. The food was pretty good too, especially the Tuesday night beach BBQ. We both had the surf and turf, and while there wasn't actually too much "surf" involved in the dish(1 king prawn) it was actually very, very good.
My take on the place is that it was ok, if i did return though, I don't think I would book a villa because the rooms were probably just as good. I personally feel the staff was unbeatable so that is a big plus.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norway
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2010

The staff was fantastic, both in service and attitude. If something got broken, they fixed it right away. The pool was smal, but the "big pool" (ocean) was 20 steps away the beach was as the rest, yes you're right, fantastic. Walking distanse to every restaurant / bar in Lamai, and still a quiet place. I will return, no doubt.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thai House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai House Beach Resort

Address: 131 Moo3, T.Maret, Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach 84310 | Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#13 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai House Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thai House Beach Resort is located at Lamai Beach on beautiful island of Koh Samui. Only 35 kilometers from the main land, it is easily accessible from all major airports in Thailand. Transfer time from Koh Samui airport approximately 30 minutes. Bus from Bangkok to Samui will take 12 hours. Daily Ferry Service will take one hour and half for every trip duration 08.00 am to 06.00 pm. We can arrange transport for you by the budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, EasyToBook, Despegar.com, Agoda, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Thai House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai House Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Thai Hotel Beach
Thai House Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.