We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really enjoyed our stay!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Thai House Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Thai House Beach Resort to your Saves list
Thai House Beach Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   131 Moo3, T.Maret, Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach 84310 | Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 49 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Helsinki, Finland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Really enjoyed our stay!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

We spent 7 nights in this hotel and really liked it. We had the regular room, it was quiet and since the hotel isn't very big very close to the pool and the beach. Beach was clean except there were lot of dogs on the beach. Also the beach had pretty big waves the whole time we were there. Hotel was nicely situated just couple steps outside all the restaurants, shops and massage places in Laimai. Hotel breakfast was great and so was the lunch. The area for dining is just in front of the ocean and at nights it turns into a pretty area for dining. Service was great and i have no complaint about the place! Also liked Lamai beach WAY better that chaweng!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

345 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    134
    43
    13
    7
See reviews for
98
155
12
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Japan
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

The front desk staff were very professional and helpful. I was also very happy with my room, including the comfort of the bed and the bathroom, although the bathtub had nothing to keep water from going all over the floor when you shower. The only other tiny thing about the room is that the safe is too small for a 13-inch laptop.

The pool is fine, and the food is fine, and there are just enough lounge chairs, maybe. The only thing that disappointed me was the staff in the restaurant, but that is about par for the course. Many shops and restaurants are within walking distance.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

Stayed for three nights, rooms are very outdated, for the price you pay. Staff at the restaurant are super friendly. Breakfast was enjoyable , but the pictures on the website are very misleading. Sunbeds packed in so tight very little space to move.
Extremely disappointed when I was checking out as staff charged me 600 baht for a off white towel that had got a little dye on ( rained that night and the tie dye dress I had bought had run all over my body) so when I showered and dried myself it left dye on the towel.
All in all stayed at much nicer places for less money. Lamai to. Me is very overcrowded and nothing like the picture portrays.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We spent christmas 2012 at the Thai house beach resort and loved it. It was our first time on Lamai beach and second time in Samui. The hotel was in a perfect location for the beach, local restaurants and shopping, also close to Chaweng for more shopping and partying depending on what you're looking for. The staff were all very friendly and helpful and although there are 300 rooms they knew all of the guests staying there. The rooms are spacious and clean, the pool area is lovely and shaded some of the day which is perfect for 40 degree heat. The food from the restaurant is very good, breakfast was really good also. We had unlimited drinks all week from the bar whilst on the beach and at the end of the trip the bill was barely £100. So very well priced for a hotel too. We would definitely recommend anyone to stay in this hotel and would definitely go back as a couple of with our children in the future, perfect for all.

Room Tip: Depending on what you want to pay and what you are looking for, the pool view rooms are lovely but s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2013

We spent 7 days at Thai House Beach Resort and really enjoyed it. I love Lamai and enjoy the vibe that the streets have after hours so this was a good option. The rooms are clean and well kept, the wifi works (not common), the food at the restaurant is really good, if not a little pricey and the staff are really friendly. We stayed in a pool view room and initially though that we had made a mistake being so close to the pool but found that it was really quiet at night and we really enjoyed it. We would definitely recommend the place and suggest that anyone staying there treat themselves to an excellent Thai massage on the premises.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2013

We stayed at the Thai House Beach resort for 7 nights (first time in Lamai although 3rd time in Samui). After deciding to try somewhere different to Chaweng. This hotel was very good value for money, the rooms were more usual hotel style as opposed to thai style & not very big, but really adequate, clean & comfortable enough.(& I'm pretty fussy). After our 7 night stay here we reluctantly moved onto our double the price hotel in Chaweng & quite honestly we decided we preferred it at the Thai Beach House. First time we've ever bothered to move from the poolside chairs to the beach also, it was a much nicer beach area. Overall, very good value for money & would definitely stay there again. The only negative was the "fitness room" which was very limited compared to some hotels & the air con was not working, so virtually impossible to use & although the staff were asked several times re this, it was not resolved in the time we were there. That aside, overall good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed a week in this hotel and we had excellent service from the moment we arrived till the minute we left
On our first morning I had an accident and tripped in the bathroom, putting my elbow through the glass door, needing 4 stitches, The young manager was on hand to help us immediately and we were driven by an employee to find a doctor, and he waited outside for 45minutes while i was being seen to and then drove us back.
We were moved to another room, and we apologised many times and offered to pay, but they wouldnt hear of it! and every day they asked how I was.
Breakfast was varied and plentiful.
Rooms were spacious and clean.
We would reccommend this hotel to anyone travelling to Lamai!!
The only let down was the rain which no one can predict!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Thai House Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thai House Beach Resort

Address: 131 Moo3, T.Maret, Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach 84310 | Lamai Beach, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#7 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#12 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Thai House Beach Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Thai House Beach Resort is located at Lamai Beach on beautiful island of Koh Samui. Only 35 kilometers from the main land, it is easily accessible from all major airports in Thailand. Transfer time from Koh Samui airport approximately 30 minutes. Bus from Bangkok to Samui will take 12 hours. Daily Ferry Service will take one hour and half for every trip duration 08.00 am to 06.00 pm. We can arrange transport for you by the budget price. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Thai House Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thai House Beach Hotel Lamai Beach
Thai Hotel Beach
Thai House Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Thai House Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.