We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food is very tasty” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Jasmine Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Samui Jasmine Resort to your Saves list
Samui Jasmine Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   131/8 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 52 Hotels in Lamai Beach
4.5 of 5 stars 182 Reviews
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
101 helpful votes 101 helpful votes
“Food is very tasty”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014 via mobile

We didn't stay here but made our way down for the dining experience a couple of times during our stay on the island and every time we weren't disappointed.

The staff are friendly and very helpful and the food and drink and selection is really well cooked, fresh and tasty.

A good place to relax, unwind and look out to sea whilst eating good foods dn drinking good cocktails.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

182 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    54
    9
    11
    4
See reviews for
43
101
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

What can be better than buy ticket on the plane and escape from winter to summer? Especially if this summer is in December, in the end of year and in Thailand… My husband and I arrived in Samui Jasmine Resort on December 28th, 2013 in the evening. Hotel’s representative organized the small tour of the hotel. So…
Accommodation: the hotel has several villas and main building. Each villa has private name. Our villa named "Tien Tong". It had enough big room equipped with all the necessary (the TV, the DVD player, the mini bar, the king size bed, the small couch with pillows, the bench for luggage, the wardrobe, the safe), bathroom equipped with the Jacuzzi and the shower, and the verandah surrounded by trees and bushes. There were two armchairs, the table, and the bench in the verandah. In the niche of the wall there was the plant in the vase. The wooden bridge was in front of our villa. Under the bridge was in the pond fishes lived.
Facilities: the restaurant, the swimming pool, the beach area with free sunbeds.
"Jasmine Rice Restaurant" is very pleasant and quiet place for breakfasts and for suppers. Food was tasty and fresh. If you order Thai food, it will be really Thai food with spices and chili pepper, not European. In this case it is important to warn about amount of spices. Breakfasts were very good. Juices, fried eggs, omelets, fresh salads were always. Every day our cook cooked different dishes: spring rolls, prawn's rolls, soups, rice, potato, tomatoes in chees etc. Of course there were a lot of seasonal fruit. At the evening restaurant staff prepared the beach area for the suppers. They put tables, benches, and small lamps. Every evening there was life music. Musician sang American and European beautiful songs.
The swimming pool is enough big and clean. Area around the pool is equipped new sunbeds and sun umbrellas. There is the bar near it. At any time you can order fresh drinks, cocktails and beers.
Beach area and sea were enough clean. As the weather was really warm for this season the beach area was not empty. Each sunbed was occupied by hotel guest. We preferred to use one of sunbeds near the pool for our rest.
Hotel's territory is small. Villas surrounded by the luxury Thai garden with palm trees, orchids, flowers etc. It is very nice and beautiful. Full relax…
Special event for guests who visited hotel in the end of December was New Year Celebration. Jasmine Resort presented to us the luxury show. It was similar to the famous Siam Niramit (Siam Niramit is the magnificent show about Thailand's history). Samui Jasmine used the colourful requisites, the Thai suits for actors, the Thai traditional music... This night was ended with the grandiose salute in the midnight. It was unbelievable!
I like Samui Jasmine Resort. This hotel was my family during 15 days. Very friendly and careful staff was always ready to assist each guest. It is ideal place for holiday. I would recommend Samui Jasmine Resort to all people who want to run away from city bustle. Believe me it will be great sanctuary!

Room Tip: I recommend to choose villas in the centre of the hotel, near the bridge.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014

Jasmine resort is all you need for a relaxing break away and I would highly recommend it. The resort has a great bar, restaurant, pool and beach facilities. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast on offer is also great being available until 10.30am if you want a lay in as well. Evening meal of picking your own fresh fish and having it BBQ was great taste and value for money.
The rooms are spacious and lovely decorated and cleaned daily.
The hotel is very relaxing and quiet environment. The resort is only a stones throw away from the lively area of Lamai's bar and restaurants so depending what kind of holiday you are after you can have both at this resort.
There is also a great selection of day trips available on the island. We spent a great day snorkelling around close by islands and elephant trekking.
The only problem I had was trying to book a massage at the resorts own massage area by the beach. You had to make a booking which they were always booked up but when you went past no one was there. Book early to avoid disappointment.

Room Tip: We stayed in deluxe villa. Room was perfect location right next to the pool and restaurant. Noise wa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2014

The Samui Jasmine Resort was truly beautiful, tucked away from the hustle and bustle but still within walking distance of the shops and restaurants this hotel was the perfect choice for us to spend our New Years. After spending a week in Phuket and Bangkok it was really nice to come to a quite resort with the beach right at our doorstep.

The staff are exceptional and and the decor of the hotel and rooms is spectacular! The staff presented a banquet dinner and show on New Years Eve which was very entertaining and the food was delicious. Then fire works on the beach and more celebrations! The staff are very attentive and will go above and beyond to ensure you have everything you need.

The infinity pool is great and the deck chairs on the beach are very spacious and comfortable! And don't worry about getting up to head to the bar, all drinks are brought and served to you by the beach!

I loved the Samui Jasmine Resort and will stay there again next time :)

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
INDIA
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
133 helpful votes 133 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2013

My wife and I were on Lamai beach one afternoon and stepped into Samui Jasmine Resort (SJR) for lunch. The restaurant is adjacent to the pool and is sea facing. It had very few tables occupied that afternoon so we felt it was quite roomy and spacious.

We were on this 'Papaya salad with every meal' drive, so we ordered that and even decided on a spicier version. Though we were panting for breath and shedding tears, we managed to wipe the plate clean, it was that good. The Fried King Prawn gravy too was good and their portion sizes are adequate for two people.

Service was prompt and efficient. The dishes were served without any delay. Pricing is not a bargain, but for a 3-4 star resort on the beach it seemed to be alright.

Overall we enjoyed the couple of hours we spent at the restaurant.

Room Tip: Restaurant has a good ambiance and serves good Thai food.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Top Contributor
93 reviews 93 reviews
81 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
619 helpful votes 619 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

On the island of Koh Samui for the ninth time, at this hotel second. We were greeted as friends. Perfect location, on the beach. The accommodation is very clean and offers everything you could want. The manager was very available and ready to help. The cleaning staff are efficient and very thorough. very friendly and helpful staff. We lived in Villa de luxe, room good size, very comfortable bed, a good sleep. Lunch and diner was vast and delicious, a very large selection of dishes. For my birthday I was gifted a gorgeous cake with candles and sang a song for me.
The pool is a good size. In September, the sea next to the hotel is excellent, in May were at sea algae.
Massage twice a day - ten days, it's super! Large selection of massage: the different types of Thai massage, cellulite massage, facial and body treatments (scrubs, body wraps). Thank you very much madam Moon, madam Tip, madam So. You are a best masseuses! We would definitely recommend this for people looking for a place to relax and very good quality, tasty food. We'll be back in November, 2014.

Room Tip: Villa de luxe-the best choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The Jasmine Resort is located in the Lamai beach, the quiet and peaceful side of Samui. Hands down, I couldn't ask for a better hotel for our honey moon. The hotel has a private beach with reserved beach beds and a great pool. The room was amazing, beautifully designed, big and super, super clean. The hotel provides straw bags for the beach/pool and allow guests to take it outside for day trips. The hotel offers a very wide list of movies and a DVD in each room. It also has great location, less than 10 min walk from the night market. Staff is probably the most polite we've come across and were always so very kind. Breakfast was perfect! Rich and tasty. Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samui Jasmine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Jasmine Resort

Address: 131/8 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Jasmine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Samui Jasmine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Resort Koh Samui
Jasmine Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Jasmine Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Jasmine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.