We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrible service at the restaurant” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Samui Jasmine Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Samui Jasmine Resort to your Saves list
Samui Jasmine Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   131/8 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
“Terrible service at the restaurant”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The staff wasn't friendly, the food tasted like garbage (garlic bread tasted a bit like vomit) and I ordered pasta with bacon but didn't get any bacon. However, the real chock was when we payed the bill and they added taxes and service, which was said in the meny. Yet, the text was so small you could'nt see it and that is not what you pay attention to when you look at the meny.
NOT a restaurant to recommend, we are terrible disapointed.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    64
    12
    11
    4
See reviews for
50
117
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
colchester
Top Contributor
143 reviews 143 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
108 helpful votes 108 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013 via mobile

We got dropped off at the Samui jasmine I looked down the side street I wondered what the resort was like, I needn't of worried . Was offered cold towel and drink , was taken to our bungalow , large bed , jacuzzi bath , waterfall shower , fridge , safe ect . It was set in the gardens nice and private . Infinity pool overlooking beach , with pool bar and nice rattan furniture . The resort has plenty of sun loungers and parasols on the beach . Breakfast served in restaurant overlooking the beach , it was amazing egg station , hot food , fruit , ect there was such a variety . The staff at the resort where fantastic nothing seemed to much trouble for them , to make your stay more enjoyable . The Samui jasmine is in a quite but a short stroll to all the action and restaurant s. on the beach the sellers are really friendly and fun to watch . Mr Mac sells some amazing fresh fruit . Samui jasmine is a great resort with amazing staff .

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2013

Excellent. We are currently staying here. The food is excellent and is very reasonably priced as are the drinks. Room is great and the staff are brilliant. Love the ladies from our day spa jasmine massage. Have had treatments each day so far. Small complex and great location.

Highly recommend

We will be back next year.

D cooper

Room Tip: Deluxe villa with garden view. Very private.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Johannesburg, South Africa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 13, 2013

What a pleasant surprise, to be met by such an oasis. After travelling for over 24 hours from South Africa, we were naturally exhausted and more than a little agitated. As we made our way from the harbour, through the hustle and bustle of the island, we expected nothing more than a cold glass of water and a soft bed. As mentioned, the location – one of the hotels best features – hits one by surprise. Just a stone’s throw from the main road where key shops, restaurants and bars are located, you are immediately struck by a sense of calm and relaxation. By no means grand an imposing, the entrance does not do the Jasmine Resort and it’s and many helpful and courteous staff members justice. From the moment you arrive to the day you leave, you are treated like royalty – or VIP guests and the very least. Always ready to lend a hand, many services can be booked directly through the hotel or – if not – staff members are knowledgeable and efficient in directing one to the closest booking agent. The rooms feature contemporary designs with immaculate furnishings and breathtaking views – we stayed on the 2nd floor overlooking the ocean. Cleaning staff are punctual and extremely thorough, and never let us feel the need to hide or obsess over items that were left/forgotten in the room. Breakfast – always a highlight for us – is served buffet-style on the beautiful open veranda overlooking the sea and extraordinary pool area. Not being early birds, we always arrived 20-30 minutes before cut-off, yet we were never disappointed by the variety and abundance of food left to choose from. The highlight occurred when a (personalized) birthday cake was left in our room on the eve we returned from celebrating my 33rd birthday! What a fantastic trip, made so much more enjoyable and memorable by the incredible staff and service of Jasmine Resort.

Room Tip: Higher floors have the most beautiful seaviews!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

What a beautiful boutique hotel!!

Visited the hotel whilst traveling the islands with a friend.

When you first pull up to the hotel it is down a side street, no grand entrance etc. I thought to myself what is this going to be like given first impressions!

To my delight the staff greeted us with a cool fresh cloth to wipe our faces, and a fruit juice to quench our thirst.

The rooms a very modern, and the open plan bathroom is very cool. Especially when you operate the electric blinds and it therefore becomes a private area.

The breakfast was filling (buffet style), and the restaurant in the evening was again quality. There are other restaurants in the area just a stone’s throw away, but to have dinner looking out over the sea makes it that bit better, and not at all expensive.

The hotel I found was immaculately kept, with its only little private beach area, and the pool was as good as it looks in the photos.

I will definitely be revisiting this hotel.

Friendly staff who can’t do enough to help you enjoy your stay.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

We stayed here for just one night on our way back to home. We had spent a week next door at the Thai House Beach Resort earlier in the trip and we were a bit sorry we hadn't spent more time at the Jasmine. We stayed in the basic rooms but they were big and clean and fully fitted out. The food was great in the restaurant and there was a happy family vibe around the pool. Would definitely go back if we were returning to Samui.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Town
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

Perfect resort. We stayed in a villa, try and get Villa 2406 which overlooks the pool and sea. Room was perfect, staff were amazing and couldn't do enough for you. Breakfast was great with lots of choices and situated next to the pool with views of the ocean. Ate dinner a few times and all meals were really good. Can't say enough about the staff, what little workers they are! Location is perfect, walking distance to everything was easy. We preferred Lamai to Chaweng, it has more atmosphere and not as noisy. Lots of eating choices close by.
Would return in a heartbeat.

Room Tip: Villa 2406 best
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Samui Jasmine Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Samui Jasmine Resort

Address: 131/8 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#9 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#11 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Samui Jasmine Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Priceline so you can book your Samui Jasmine Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jasmine Resort Koh Samui
Jasmine Hotel Koh Samui
Samui Jasmine Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Samui Jasmine Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.