We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeds Expectations” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rocky's Boutique Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Rocky's Boutique Resort to your Saves list
Rocky's Boutique Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Affiliate website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Sullivan's Island, South Carolina
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Exceeds Expectations”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

My wife and I stayed here after visits to Chang Mei and Bangkok. One week here was perfect. Staff, food, accomodations, all great. Reasonably priced. I can't imagine who would have a bad time here.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 19, 2012
Thank you, I can't imagine why anybody would not like it here either. I have managed other hotels and resorts but the staff here are amazing. Hope to see you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,440 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,157
    203
    52
    21
    7
See reviews for
323
810
29
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (314)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2012

We have just spent the most amazing week at Rockys Resort attending a nieces wedding,from the moment we arrived we were made to feel welcome. We stayed in a garden villa and it had beautiful plenty of room for 5 of us.The staff and sevice were fantastic as was the food and as for the wedding I would highly recommend having one there as Anne did a great job organizing it from start to finish (fireworks included). A most memorable week loved every minute and will defiantly go back.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you, great to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Ann thanks you too, we have many options for weddings, not everyone chooses fireworks, but most do as they are much cheaper here than back home. We are looking forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

We attended our son's wedding at this resort and could not have been happier or better treat. The outstanding members of staff where Aom, Tiew and JJ, they could not do enough to help you. Aom will go far she was excellent.

Room Tip: We stayed in a delux garden view room which was excellent. There is no need to pay more for an upgra...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you, to say you had a fantastic lifetime experience is such an honour for us, it makes all the hard work worthwhile.
Aom Tiew and JJ thank you too.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2012

Rocky's is a great place for families to stay. They are very welcoming and didn't mind (annoying) kids being there. The ocean is awesome, but no waves and not enough space to run long distances because of all the rocks (maybe that is why they called it that), but the rocks are fantastic for climbing. The food at the Bistro, in my opinion, was better than the more formal dining hall. We loved the steak and the macaroni and cheese. The rooms are big and comfortable and enough for me and my brother to play and wrestle in. Overall this is a great place for kids and adults, I would recommend it. :)

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 6, 2012
Thank you so much. We love kids here at Rockys, but if you don't, there are so many areas where you can find peace and quiet. The way the rocks are situated, they creat 3 coves, Ideal for relaxing on the beach. But if you want to run, there is a 2km beach close by.
The Bistro rarely gets more praise than the dining room, but we thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2012

If you are looking to get married in Thailand then choose Rocky's. We had the most amazing day. Ann the weeding planner is so so helpful and extremely organised. We stayed for a week with our friends and family, and everyone was blown away by the hotel, and all the lovely staff who we're so friendly. We are all desperate to be back there.
A truly amazing place :-))

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 5, 2012
Thank you, yes Anne is a gem, she really cares about your day and loves it when she sees comments such as yours. The whole team here at Rockys love weddings and seeing the smiling faces of our guests as they enjoy the day.
We would welcome you all back with a promise of a free cocktail or two on me. Have a very happy life together and take good care of each other.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 2, 2012

My husband and I just had 3 nights at the end our 10 days in Samui. It was for our 30th anniversary and it was just perfect, words can't describe it, the attention to detail was just amazing. Do yourself and your loved one a favour a stay here. As I organised all our accomadation my husband had no idea what he was walking into, and his mouth fell open (literally). We stayed in a beach bungalow which is definately a must. You get the sea breeze and a perfect view (see attached photos). The food was so good, as was the staff and service, Jack was always there looking after us, (thanks Jack). We had a unforgettable stay. I loved the water bowl outside our bungalow for getting sand off our feet, and of course it was filled with beautiful flowers (detail). At night it comes alive with fairly lights, lantens and beach flares, just magical. I could just sit there for hours. They have a shuttle bus into town, but we didn't want to leave, we had done that all before we came. Ferfect place to wind down after all sightseeing. Would definately come back again. Thanks Rocky's

Room Tip: Beach bungalows have a good sea breeze which really helped on those hot days.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 8, 2012
Congratulations again on your 30th wedding anniversary, no mean feat in todays society. And thank you for staying with us, your wonderful comments make our hard work all worthwhile.
I have passed on your comments on to Jack who is an absolute star, as is all our staff.
Please do not wait until your 40th to come and see us again. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Deer, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

I have not a single complaint about this resort. It was absolutely perfect! Would highly recommend this place to anyone. The customer service was second to none and it was impossible to find any employee who wasn't extremely helpful and friendly.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Martin_Rockys, General Manager at Rocky's Boutique Resort, responded to this review, April 1, 2012
Thank you, At Rockys we try to treat you like family and not just like another guest, we are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Rocky's Boutique Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rocky's Boutique Resort

Address: 438/1 Moo 1 | Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Rocky's Boutique Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rocky's is a stunning boutique resort set in a secluded cove south of Lamai Beach, Koh Samui. With only 47 rooms and 3 pool villas, an award winning fine dining restaurant, a poolside bistro and two free-form swimming pools, Rocky's is the perfect place for a relaxing, romantic holiday. Rocky's emphasizes warm, personal service, attention to detail, and a relaxed family atmosphere. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, HotelTravel.com and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Rocky's Boutique Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rocky`s Boutique Hotel Lamai Beach
Rockys Boutique Hotel
Rockys Boutique Koh Samui
Rocky's Boutique Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rocky's Boutique Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.