We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Adamski” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Romantic bamboo

Romantic bamboo
4169 (Near Silver Beach Resort), Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Thailand
+66 83 384 5413
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #2 of 112 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Cuisines: Italian, Thai
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Adamski”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Restaurant made entirely out of bamboo just next to silver beach, we walked to this place from lamai which tuck around 20 minutes, we had the pasta and it was very tasty. .. owners were very friendly. .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    380
    38
    21
    11
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great food and a lovely owner.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Romantic Bamboo was the location of one of the bets meals we had in our two week trip to Thailand. The owner is very nice indeed and his Thai/Italian fusion food was delicious! The seafood ravioli in particular was a real treat as was the coconut and chocolate gelato. In fact even our starters were fab! Would definitely return!

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
“great choice, great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 1, 2014

Tried this restaurant after seeing good reviews. There is a fairly wide choice of Italian or Thai food,and some good desserts. They ask how spicy you would llike your dish to be and cook it accordingly. Staff are very friendly and helpful. This is not a fancy restaurant, but it is clean and inviting. It looks nothing from the front, but do try this place. We had 2 main courses, 2 desserts and 2 soft drinks, all for £12. Definitely worth a visit.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great food and so cheap.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014 via mobile

Thanks Michaela for treating our family to a perfect afternoon. Amazing food & wine and great service.
Best pasta outside of Italy and the Green chicken curry was amazing.
We will be back soon.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
“Delicious food and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2014

We came here as often as we could during our stay in Koh Samui - always remembering to book in advance, of course. As there are only three of them they are careful not to fill all the tables at once, and to stagger the times so that we never had to wait too long for our food. Michele and Sonntaya are very friendly and helpful, the atmosphere is relaxed and friendly, and we chatted with quite a few of the other customers. The food is outstandingly good, and Michele is very helpful about advising the right level of chilli heat for each person. We tried lots of different delicious dishes, they were all good but my outstanding favourites were the curry fried fish, the perfectly cooked mixed vegetables, the spaghetti with clams, and the chocolate mousse (wow!).

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Romantic bamboo also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Romantic bamboo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Romantic bamboo, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.