We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“best ribs in all of koh samui!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bikini Bar

Bikini Bar
Had Lamai | Koh Samui, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #54 of 112 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“best ribs in all of koh samui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

truly the best ribs i had all holiday. the secret green sauce they serve them with is to die for.

go eat here if you are a carnivore.

i spend xmas day here with family & can highly recommend.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    51
    38
    13
    5
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Bikini bar with the portions they serve you would soon not fit in it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

Ribs and prawns by the sea with the music of bob Marley playing it does not get better .been before and will return otherwise wife will make my life hell she loved it and she is hard to impress .very good value relaxed an delayed back just what you want very full when we left.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great affordable place by the beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

We came for breakfast twice in a row, my wife loved their mocha, and the prices are so cheap! But the food is great, and it is next to the beach, what else can you ask for?

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Isabel
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Best jerk ribs outside Jamaica”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I visit lamai every 3 months and always eat here many times during my stay. The jerk ribs and chicken can not be beat. Beautiful location on the beach and reasonable prices

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paderborn, Germany
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Owned by my brothers friend......”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

Even if it wasnt run by a family friend, I couldnt find anything to complain about! In a great location on the beach with a relaxed atmosphere. Food is good and the staff are all welcoming.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bikini Bar also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Bikini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bikini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.