We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hangout Lamai Beach” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Bikini Bar

Bikini Bar
Had Lamai | Koh Samui, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui, Thailand
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 91 restaurants in Lamai Beach
Cuisines: Contemporary
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best hangout Lamai Beach”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Going to Lamai? Then dont miss Bikini Bar, its right down on the beach. Really good hangout place. Nice to take a lady friend there as well, for breakfast, lunch or dinner!
Bob Marley, good food and cold beer. The staff is really friendly, some of the nicest I have met in LoS.

Visited March 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

84% Recommend
    27
    18
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
oxford
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Great pizza, ribs not great, bad bathroom”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2013

We had the shrimp cocktail to start which was tasty. For main we had ribs which were incredibly salty and too much thyme. It may be an off-day because I don't believe everyone else would have loved this flavour as we really didn't like it. The meat had great texture and plenty of it.

We also had a pepperoni pizza which was very very nice. Thin base, not greasy and tomato sauce was just perfect.

Worst part is definitely the appalling toilet. Covered in ants, and no soap (didn't see a separate staff toilet so this is concerning!). Dirty and smelly too.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin, Texas
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Spot”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

The view and beachfront are amazing, music is chill (lots of Bob Marley), staff is attentive, and the food is EXCELLENT! There is a huge menu with something for everyone, even a good American breakfast with fresh eggs and crispy bacon. Specialties are Jamaican jerk and bbq ribs, but there is a huge variety with buffalo wings, shrimp, fresh seafood and authentic thai food.

This is a great place to spend the day on the beach, eat, drink and be irie!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“The best Mia Tia's in the world!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

I loved this bar/restaurant!
I will definitely return on my next trip!
The buffalo prawns were amazing.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Bikini Bar Barbecue Spareribs Sauce Koh Samui from Pavinee Hongthong”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2013

1.Nutmeg [Durkee] 1 teaspoon
2.Allspice [Durkee] 1 teaspoon
3.Groumd clove 1 teaspoon
4.Cinnamon 1 teaspoon
5.Thyme 2 tablespoon
6.Natural Brown Sugar (Wang Kanai) 4 tablespoon
7.Oil,cook ½ measuringcup
8.Vinegar 1 measuringcup
9.Thai Sojasauce (Healthy Boy Brand) 1½ measuringcup
10.Chilli 4 pice
11.Spring Onion 12
12.Big white Onion 2
13.Lemon Juice 2 tablespoon
14.Rodee 1 tablespoon
15.Msg 1 tablespoon
Put it all together in the Mixer and then shake it togeter.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Bikini Bar also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Bikini Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Bikini Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.