We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very fun but very expenssive” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Water Edge Sports

Water Edge Sports
438/118, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
+66 77 419 909
Website
Improve this listing
Tel Aviv, Israel
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“very fun but very expenssive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

me and my wife just did the jet-sky safary. a 3 hours of fun and excitment. its pretty much expensive - 9000 BHT for 1 jetsky, but we had fun from every moment. we recomand to go to this atraction only when its a sunny day - otherwise it loose a bit of the fun (and you get just a bumpy ride).
last thing - you get full insurance about the jet-sky (pretty rare in here)

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    3
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Jet Ski Safari”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2013

Booked the Jet Ski Safari for 3 jet skis (party of 6) but were only able to get two jet skis. The booking was actually made couple days in advance but apparently one of the jet ski broke on that day and the other one they had was brand new so it's not available to rent yet. Anyhow, 2 jet skis actually worked out perfect to follow the boat which the other 2 passengers were on. Riding it the whole 2-3 hour time actually take a lot out of you so it was good to be able to take a break and chill on the boat while taking turns to get on the jet skis. Do remember to wear swimming goggles while riding as the salt water will get into your eyes even with sunglasses. Kind of disappointed that the islands mentioned in the description were not visited. Only stop for snorkeling which wasn't all that. Water and soft drinks were offered as comp items but for some reason, all the water in the bottle were salt waters!!?? Overall it was fun and it's recommended that to tell the tour/boat drivers that which surrounding island you like to go check out (after snorkeling) and they'll take you there. You're paying for the 3 hours so make it count.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
6 attraction reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Jet Ski Safari - Expensive, but very worth it”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

We went on the Jet ski safari of the 5 islands. It was 9,000 TBH. it was a guided tour (the guides were on another jet ski, which was really good). It was a 3 hour trip, do not forget to take your sunglasses while you are on the jet ski as constant water slashing causes irritation to your eyes.

The snorkeling place wasn't great, but they took us to islands which were secluded! totally enjoyed it on the whole!

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London + Singapore
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Good Fun”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2013

Booked at the last minute and they were able to take us on a boat charter to the southern islands (Koh Mudsum, Koh Tan, 5 islands). Had a fantastic time zooming about the waves on the SeaBob - superb.

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

After booking the JetLev through the hotel at which I am staying we turned up the next day ready to go as planned. It was cancelled due to bad weather and the company had apparently tried informing us earlier that day by contacting the hotel. This was fine as we had been out all morning and rescheduled for the next day at 4pm. We had arranged to be picked up the following day at 3:30 from the hotel by Water Edge Sports. Sitting on the steps of our hotel at 3:45 we became suspicious that the taxi may not be coming so called the company for more information. The JetLev had once again been cancelled due to technical difficulties which in itself is unfortunate and frustrating as we had been waiting all day for the experience and delayed booking other tours. Whats worse tho is we had spent almost the entire day with the exception of lunch in our hotel room as my girlfriend was unwell and had not been contacted.

Very disappointed with the customer service provided and wasted 2 days of our holiday. There was another group of young guys at the office on the first day who wanted to jet ski however there was only 1 operational so instead went on the SeaBob which they said was a complete waste of money.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Water Edge Sports also viewed

Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Water Edge Sports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Water Edge Sports, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.