We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently Good” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Live India

Live India
124/175 Moo 3,Hat Lamai Road, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
+66 81 536 6727
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #17 of 112 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $1 - $21
Cuisines: Indian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Description: In Live India you find traditional indian cuisine with only high quality ingredients. We serve finest indian dishes, like you find them in the regions of india. Our kitchen exists since 1995. Now we are proud to announce that we have a branch in the center of Lamai Beach. Welcome to Live India!
LED
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Consistently Good”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 14, 2013

This little restaurant is a great find for all, who love Indian food. The place is cozy and welcoming, the service is friendly, and the food is really, really good. Very reasonable prices, too.

What I like best about the place is that the food is excellent no matter whether you order to eat in, for take away or delivery. They don't cut corners on quality, which is what keeps people coming back and recommending the restaurant here on TA. I certainly do recommend it!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

227 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    153
    47
    12
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Macau, China
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2013 via mobile

We ate here twice this week and thought it was delicious! The meats were very tender and everything was really flavorful with a nice amount of spice. The garlic naan was the best we've ever had.

Definitely recommend to anyone who likes Indian food. Good prices and portions too.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“...this place is really good !”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2013

My husband and I have never had indian food before, we were delightfully surprised at how delicious it was at the lunch . Great service, great atmosphere, and amazing food! I highly recommend this place

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phuket, Thailand
1 review
““Excellent tasty food!””
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2013

This restaurant is lamai beach! A lot of food around here is generic, but this restaurant makes something different. The food is excellent, tasty, and satisfying. We've gotten food here rather often and it never fails to deliver. We had one issue and the owner went above and beyond to make it better. I would recommend this place.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great Indian food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We read the reviews about this restaurant and decided to give it a go and we were not disappointed. Friendly staff and superb food , being British we asked them If they did a Balti and although it wasn't on the menu and the chef had never cooked one before but with a little instruction from the manager we were presented with a superb balti. Would highly recommend going to this restaurant even though it probably hasn't got to best street presence.

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Live India also viewed

 

Been to Live India? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Live India, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.