We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for small kids” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Coco Splash Adventure and Water Park

Coco Splash Adventure and Water Park
Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
+66 81 082 6035
Website
Improve this listing
Type: Water Parks, Amusement Parks
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Welcome to COCO SPLASH Waterpark, join us for a day of family fun entertainment.We are a waterpark based on Lamai Beach in Koh samui Thailand which is designed for all ages.This is a stress free environment that will bring you laughs, thrills and good fun.Our park has everything from thrilling high speed slides to a Jacuzzi. All rides with pools are monitored closely by our staff. While you're at the park, you can relax in several shaded areas to take a break from the sun. We also have a large food and drink menu at our restaurant.Please have a look at our attractions and feel free to contact us if you have
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great for small kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We visited in the mid-morning and found the place almost empty. This was great for my two who quickly tire of waiting in line. It got busier after lunch time, but as the place is small enough to not have to chase the kids around, I didn't have any problem. The slides really are for kids around 3-10, I would say. Even my 2.5 year old was going on all but the steep one. A small bump on my 5 yr old was his own fault, and the owner was really kind to make sure he was ok.
The place is well worth half-day with younger children away from the beach for a change.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

211 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    91
    79
    28
    8
    5
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Sydney
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“A playground for small children”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

This was billed to us a a mini wet'n'wild. That it was not. Whilst the park is suitable for small children for a couple of hours, for any child over the age of seven (or adult) it is really not appropriate

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocosplash_samui, Propriétaire at Coco Splash Adventure and Water Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Visitor,

Thank you to write a review and we are sorry that we did not meet your expectations.
We are very surprised about your review, indeed we daily observe a lot of fun from the children and adults in our place.
Certainly we are not a Giant Waterpark but our entrance fee is relative to its size.
Furthermore we are the cheaper daily activity of the island.
I wish you a nice stay on Koh Samui.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We spent two days here, although it is not large and the kids (aged 13, 10 and 9) were a bit disappointed on arrival, they ended up not wanting to leave and had as much fun the second day too.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russia
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
5 attraction reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“Do not expect wet'n'wild but a great addition to Samui scene”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2013

It is a small private water park. Very nice and friendly in all aspects. The slides are made of concrete but very well done and we haven't notice a single place were a kid can harm himself.
There are lot's of tables and cabanas around, but just a few sun-beds.
So, would probably rate at 5 but the only thing took away one star - though the web site said day pass is Bhat 250 at arrival we discovered it was Bhat 350 and it was a discounted price due to non-working slide ! This small fault did not match to the overall pleasant experience.
So, great place for a few hours of fun, recommended for kids and grown-ups alike but do not expect a top-notch wet'n'wild thing !!!!

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cocosplash_samui, Propriétaire at Coco Splash Adventure and Water Park, responded to this review, January 24, 2013
Dear Visitor,

Firstly, thank you for visiting COCO SPLASH,
Concerning the price difference between our web site and at your arrival at the Waterpark, actually it was our mistake. we had just opened the new extension of the park and our webmaster has made changes late.
We would also thank you that you took the time to leave one review and we are sorry for the misunderstanding.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shenzhen, China
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A Good Day for Younger Kids”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My four year old son and I went, and enjoyed our day there. It was his first water park experience so expectations weren't high. It's pretty basic, but they seem to be expanding. I felt it was the perfect day off from our resort pool and the beach.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coco Splash Adventure and Water Park also viewed

 
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
Ko Samui, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Coco Splash Adventure and Water Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Coco Splash Adventure and Water Park, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.