We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looking for the real good cake” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lolamui Cafe

Lolamui Cafe
127/184 Moo 3, Island Ring Road | Lamai, Maret, Koh Samui, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
77601607
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #37 of 112 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Cuisines: Coffee Shop
Restaurant details
Bangkok
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Looking for the real good cake”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013 via mobile

Located at lamai main road up on the hill sea view -Lovely homemade cake
-friendly people
-charming view
-bananoffee
-chocolate lava

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

24 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    19
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Northampton, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Charming, delicious, and delightful!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2013

Lolamui Cafe was one of my favorite discoveries in Thailand. It was an adorable spot and Pan is incredibly sweet, and she made me some kind of chocolatey Irish coffee drink that was absolutely stellar. I enjoyed a bunch of different pastries and treats over a few different visits, and each was not only delicious, but also really aesthetically charming. What a nice little place to stop by and enjoy. Thanks Pan!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“a boutique coffee/cake shop in Lamai”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2012 via mobile

having moved to Samui six weeks ago I've been steadily exploring the islands restaurants and coffee shops (of which there are hundreds.) after seeing the reviews here I had to check it out and can happily report that they weren't wrong. though not quite as close to the post office as reported (as you head round the bend out of Lamai keep your eyes peeled for the tram and Lolamui sign on the right up the grassy slope) I found it eventually and am sat here now gleefully tucking into an awesome banoffee pie and cappuccino. hunt it out, you won't be disappointed.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“You can only love Lolamui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2012

I am here so many times it was about time that I write a review on Lolamui.

Pan is an angel. She has such a talent for making cakes and taking pictures... you can actually, see both in her cafe.

One must try it!

My personal favorite (for this week) is the carrot cake! Thank you so much!!!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
World
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“not sweet sweet lovers paradise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 4, 2012

This little cae store in Lamai could be succesfull anywhere in the world. The cakes are fresh, creative and most importantly not sweet. After eating one you do not feel guilty or dirty - like lets say after a cinabunn- but feel clean and happy! Viva Lolamui!

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lolamui Cafe also viewed

 
Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Lolamui Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lolamui Cafe, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.