We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wedded Bliss!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   146/24 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 50% PER NIGHT
Ranked #5 of 49 Hotels in Lamai Beach
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Wedded Bliss!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

My husband and I decided to elope in Samui, when looking for a resort we chose Le Meridien because of the prompt customer service. Planning a wedding overseas can be an exercise in trust. The staff, especially Ja and Tina, were amazing. We arrived and our accommodations were impeccable, we stayed in both the Pavilion Pool Villa and Ocean Front Pool Villa; I would highly recommend the latter of the two...completely worth the extra money. It was raining the day of our ceremony, but we didn't have to worry about anything; the staff delayed until we could have the wedding of our dreams out on the pier. I couldn't have imagined a more romantic and wonderful way to say "I do". Everything from the flowers to the photography was planned in advance with the hotel staff and worked out perfectly for us.

I will say if you are looking for a location with an active nightlife, stay in Chaweng; if a romantic getaway is the purpose, stay at Le Meridien!

Room Tip: Rooms that are beach front are VERY quiet!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

435 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    104
    51
    12
    5
See reviews for
61
265
11
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

No value for money, no activities, poor service, no ambiance, no beach!!! you feel like by yourself like there is no people looking for you.!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We started our Thailand vacation from Koh Samui and glad we did so as Le Meridian was something we had not anticipated. Its a Resort in the true sense. Our First Floor room had an independent staircase and gave the feel of a Cottage. The open to sky shower and huge Bathtub was a revelation. Staff was great. The Daily ceremony at 19:19 was mesmerising. And the ocean view from Restaurant was breathless. A great value for money experience we would love to repeat.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Macau, China
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

When we first step into the entrance of Le meridien I was a bit surprise coz the outer wasnt my expectation, but then when we enter I was mesmerized by the architectural design and the and interiors oh wow its so beautiful, you will see the thai culture im every corner. We were attended by the staff and processed the check in. When he escorted us to our room I was so excited to whats its gonna look like...and it was classic traditional with the luxury on it. I love everything in that room.
The pool and the restaurant are just next to each other, we took the breakfast there and the view is nice...there are a lot of birds will come and just chirp next to you probably askimg for food.
The pool is just Ok and im just a bit dissappointed in the beach...didnt swim there at all, good thing we did a lot of swimming at the W.
And of course the food...well most of the time I always order the phad thai and its was delicious there. I had it at the pool.
The staffs are great and very helpful specially the staffs at the front desk during the late night.
Oh one more thing with regards to the incident on the day there was a heavy rain and i think theres a little bit of a power shortage and the water stop coming out from the faucet...but afrer sometime water is back to not so normal as it was brown coming from the faucet! So i called and they explain to me that theyre fixing it. Well its a resort so its fine with me. They did a follow up call afterwards so its more comforting.
Great stay!

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at Terrace Suite, it is fabulous and clean. The bath tub was nicely situated to look into the living room with windows which you can open into the living room . You can enjoy a bath while watching tv (would have been perfect if there were some bath oil or bath salt too). Staff are friendly and excellent. I am a guest to a wedding banquet, and it was a job well done from the ceremony to garden cocktail to the pool side dinner and the lantern event which have all been smoothly and most of all elegantly executed. Well done event manager and the staff. A side note, if you are looking for a beautiful beach, you will need to head outside the hotel (due to tides). I'm not a beach person, so poolside restaurant and poolside beds are just perfect for my taste. I recommend.

Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Wow ... What a great gem of a hotel. I had first only booked one night, but after that first night I knew I had made a mistake and booked 3 more. The staff are amazing and so welcoming. I hate to single one out, because they're all amazing, but Fah is the reason I'm coming back. The way she interacts with all guests is simply amazing. It's a smaller hotel and so Fah makes a point of learning as many guests names as possible. I don't know about you, but when traveling it makes my day when someone uses my name. It's the little things.

As far as the hotel is concerned, I couldn't ask for better. I stay in hotels about 150-200 nights a year and I would rank this hotels bed amongst the top I've ever slept in. The mini pool in my room was a great thing to come back to after doing yoga just down the street. The beach is quiet and beautiful and the pool is stunning. Big enough that you don't feel you're on top of others while in it.

I would highly recommend staying at Le Meridien if your trip should take you to Koh Samui.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central coast, New South Wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

I was lucky enough to stay here for my honeymoon and I was not disappointed.
We had a pool villa room with our own plunge pool and it was amazing with an outside bath even.

Every night they turned down our bed sheets and made sure our curtains were shut.

The staff was exceptionally friendly and made us feel very welcome.

Would def recommend and can't wait to go back for an anniversary.

Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 146/24 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 77
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an idyllic stretch of exclusive Lamai Beach, Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa is a chic and intimate resort with a unique blend of stylish amenities, luxury services, an inspiring atmosphere and rich, cultural experiences. Inspired by timeless beauty and diverse cultural influences, the resort features an intimate selection of 64 suites and 14 stand alone villas, some with their own private plunge pools, infinity pools, limitless ocean views and private dining pavilions. Each exquisitely appointed with the most modern in-room facilities, high ceilings, expansive windows and open-air bathrooms. The resort features the Le Méridien signature arrival experience programme; an inspiring restaurant concept: Latest Recipe; and the savvy lobby lounge bar Latitude 9, the resort poolside Plunge Bar as well as the world-class luxury Le SPA.Reflect and relax at the world-class luxury Le SPA, with a customized menu of rejuvenating experiences that combine ancient cultural methods and ingredients to revitalize mind, body and spirit. A beautiful oceanfront infinity pool and expansive deck offers a stylish daytime retreat for a refreshing swim with spectacular ocean views. Guests can stay fit in the state-of-the-art fitness center, offering the latest and best exercise equipment and daily Yoga and Pilates classes. Relax by day on the resorts 224-meter floating pier that extends over the Gulf of Thailand and by night, enjoy a unique and sophisticated venue for an exclusive dinner, celebratory cocktails or engage with other well travelled new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Le Meridien Koh Samui Hotel Lamai Beach
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.