We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stunning Le Meridien Koh Samui” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   146/24 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
SAVE 40% PER NIGHT
Ranked #5 of 43 hotels in Lamai Beach
Brisbane, Queensland, Australia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Stunning Le Meridien Koh Samui”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Le Meridien Resort Koh Samui was absolutely amazing. The whole place is indeed a tropical paradise and the staff aim to please at every opportunity. The Resort is a quick transfer from the beautiful Samui Airport and is nestled right away from the hustle and bustle of the streets and scooters.

If your looking for tropical tranquility and a getaway from the typical "touristy" spots, this place is for you!

Just a stones throw from Shopping in Cha Weng or many of the available tours, consider taking the town car at a brilliant rate compared to a metered taxi, a great way to explore Samui in your own time. The Spa and the service, amazing!

Our room (Ocean View Pool Villa) was kept spotless, Thank you Nui, your dedication and hard work is much appreciated.

Thank you to Pla, your service was second to none and your friendlyness and smiling face lit up the bar, keep up the good work. Ton and Num at the pool bar, a big thanks also, your long island ice tea's are delicious, also great service.

Also a big thanks to all the reception staff and Botan for assisting with all our plans around Samui. Tina, it was great to have a chat and the Resort is second to none, our stay was amazing and we will certainly be back.

Rene & David

Room Tip: Go all out and get the Ocean View Pool Villa, total privacy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

397 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    239
    94
    48
    11
    5
See reviews for
56
242
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

My wife Rani and I first visited Le Méridien Koh Samui two years ago to celebrate our 20th wedding anniversary. We loved our experience so much we’ve just had our 3rd two-week stay in two years – celebrating our 22nd anniversary.

Also, this is my 3rd review on Trip Advisor. Please feel free to look at the other two as many have found them helpful. So, I’ll try to add a bit more than my previous reviews. Lastly, my wife and I travel to Thailand frequently; we’ve been to the wonderful “Land of Smiles” nearly 15 times over the last 25 years and do feel that we know Thailand and the Thai pretty well.

The General Manager Tina and her team led by the Assistant GM Botan, have created a warm and memorable property. In full disclosure, I should let you know that I just made Platinum for life at Starwood (500+ nights in ten years) so while I certainly do get recognition for my loyalty, I do have a good sense of other Starwood hotels and resorts, and I can honestly say that Tina and her team are truly exceptional – probably in the top 2 or 3 of all Starwood properties that I have stayed globally.

The staff is what makes this experience so wonderful. They know us by name and welcome us with hugs and warm smiles. And they do go out of their way to make our stay exceptional. As I said in my previous reviews, no issue, problem or request is too big or too small. And yes, while you may not get the exact response that you wanted – Thailand being Thailand – they always strive to be helpful, prompt and resourceful.

I think one example really demonstrates this. My wife is not only Vegan, but also Gluten-Free as she has a true Gluten allergy. We wrote ahead to Tina about this, and she and her lead chef prepared a full Vegan Gluten-Free menu for breakfast, lunch and dinner. They even baked Gluten-Free bread for us that was actually pretty good! (First time that I ever liked the stuff …)

Another reason we like this property is that we don’t like to stay “on resort” for the entire day. We love to explore, meet other people and try new restaurants. Le Méridien is conveniently located between Lamai and Chaweng, two interesting towns that are 10 minutes away by taxi, or the hotel’s convenient nightly shuttle. On this last note, we struck up many good conversations with other guests on the rides into town sharing experiences for diving, sight-seeing and dining.

The “things you should consider.” The beach isn’t the greatest so if that’s really your thing, you may want to look elsewhere. They do have an amazing infinity pool and beautifully landscaped grounds, however, and many of the rooms and villas have their own private pools. Also, I would categorize this more as an adult, couples or families with older children resort. I will defer to the other reviews from people with children, but to me Le Méridien has a more adult vibe.

At the risk of being boring, my wife and I are already planning our 4th trip back. Why mess with a good thing?

Room Tip: Try to finagle your way into an ocean-front villa. They are spacious and private, and you not only...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed two nights @ Le Meridien Samui with our two children in a beach front pool villa and really enjoyed it.
The pool villas are decorated in an elegant manner with a traditional Chinese touch.
The villa is spacious and the bedding is excellent. My kids slept on the sofa bed.
The private pool is rather big and the outdoor sofa beds are more than comfy with an amazing sea view. There is even a tiny garden.
The bonus is the espresso coffee machine in the room.
My kids enjoyed the evening "celebration of the day", the lucky lanterns and the fish feeding activity.
The restaurant is offering a good variety of food at reasonable price, there is as well a special kid's menu.
The service in the hotel is of a very high standard, the managers are always making sure that your stay at the hotel is at its best.

We fully recommand this hotel !

Room Tip: Pool villa are worth it. Register as SPG member before booking and you will benefit from extra bonus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My family and I just returned from our Asian vacation that included Hong Kong, Macau and the beautiful island of Koh Samui. We came to Koh Samui to just unwind and Le Meridian Resort did not disappoint. We had the most amazing time. Our room was spacious and equipped with a private plunge pool. From the front desk, to the housekeeping, to the gardener, our experience is further enhanced by how gracious and polite the staff was. The service was impeccable. Botan, the front desk manager, was such a delight. She took the time to get to know the guests by name and was always around offering to help at every opportunity. Most importantly, our dining experience was unforgettable. The dishes were absolutely delicious and the presentation, topnotch! We stayed at the resort for 8 days but wish it was longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

From the time we got to le meriden to the time we left we were made to feel so very welcome.
The staff were very attentive and so gracious from the gardeners to the front reception.
The whole place is a paradise.
We stayed in the beachfront villa, if you can afford it do try it . definitely the best place there.
Was very sad to leave.
We will definitely be back:)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear DaleMichelle,

Well, we're very thankful for your words and that you took the time to share your feedback.

There is no arguing that the Ocean Front Pool Villa is the best we have and we're glad you had a chance to try it. Even more important is knowing that everyone took good care of you throughout your stay.

Always a pleasure to learn our valued guests will be back. We will be waiting.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Visited Samui for honeymoon & dined in at Le Meridian restaurant pool / beachfront.
Food & presentation was of high quality & our waiter 'Tae' was very friendly, tasty cocktails too..
Thank you for the dining experience & we look forward to returning.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear travel_in_styleZ,

Thank you for dining with us at Ocean Pier by Latest Recipe. We're glad you enjoyed both the food and cocktails in our special setting floating on top of the Gulf of Thailand. It certainly helps to have Tae out there so it's good to know he did a good job looking after you.

I assume you didn't stay with us this time but hopefully we can also accommodate you on a future occasion as well!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from a four night get-away at this wonderful resort. We are in our early 50's and have travelled extensively world-wide and I have to say that this was one of our favourite vacations. From the moment you arrive at the resort to the moment you depart, the staff are committed to making your stay a memorable one. We stayed in a room with a private outdoor plunge-pool which was delightful and where we spent each evening cooling off with a bottle of wine. Our day started in the gym (well equipped) followed by breakfast, feeding the fish from the pontoon, a beach walk, then a couple of hours at Silver Beach (easy 10 minute walk back to hotel, you can stop off at Romantic Bamboo for lunch on the way), afternoon nap, then happy hour cocktails lounging by the pool. One evening we enjoyed the set-dinner at the restaurant and I have to say this was some of the best Thai food we have ever tasted, it was simply delicious. We walked into Lamai one evening but really, we enjoyed the resort so much and felt so relaxed there, that we didn't feel the need to go off exploring as much as we usually do. This resort would definitely be top of our list for a romantic getaway in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Scotslass853,

Sounds like you built a great itinerary during your stay and enjoyed activities whether on, adjacent to or nearby the resort! Good ideas for readers indeed.

As well traveled guests, we are thrilled to be included in your list of romantic getaways.

We hope you and your husband will find more vacation time to visit us again!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 146/24 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an idyllic stretch of exclusive Lamai Beach, Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa is a chic and intimate resort with a unique blend of stylish amenities, luxury services, an inspiring atmosphere and rich, cultural experiences. Inspired by timeless beauty and diverse cultural influences, the resort features an intimate selection of 64 suites and 14 stand alone villas, some with their own private plunge pools, infinity pools, limitless ocean views and private dining pavilions. Each exquisitely appointed with the most modern in-room facilities, high ceilings, expansive windows and open-air bathrooms. The resort features the Le Méridien signature arrival experience programme; an inspiring restaurant concept: Latest Recipe; and the savvy lobby lounge bar Latitude 9, the resort poolside Plunge Bar as well as the world-class luxury Le SPA.Reflect and relax at the world-class luxury Le SPA, with a customized menu of rejuvenating experiences that combine ancient cultural methods and ingredients to revitalize mind, body and spirit. A beautiful oceanfront infinity pool and expansive deck offers a stylish daytime retreat for a refreshing swim with spectacular ocean views. Guests can stay fit in the state-of-the-art fitness center, offering the latest and best exercise equipment and daily Yoga and Pilates classes. Relax by day on the resorts 224-meter floating pier that extends over the Gulf of Thailand and by night, enjoy a unique and sophisticated venue for an exclusive dinner, celebratory cocktails or engage with other well travelled new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travelocity, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Agoda, Expedia and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Le Meridien Koh Samui Hotel Lamai Beach
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.