We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice stay in the beach pool villa” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Save Saved
You added Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   146/24 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 43 hotels in Lamai Beach
Bangkok
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Very nice stay in the beach pool villa”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We stayed two nights @ Le Meridien Samui with our two children in a beach front pool villa and really enjoyed it.
The pool villas are decorated in an elegant manner with a traditional Chinese touch.
The villa is spacious and the bedding is excellent. My kids slept on the sofa bed.
The private pool is rather big and the outdoor sofa beds are more than comfy with an amazing sea view. There is even a tiny garden.
The bonus is the espresso coffee machine in the room.
My kids enjoyed the evening "celebration of the day", the lucky lanterns and the fish feeding activity.
The restaurant is offering a good variety of food at reasonable price, there is as well a special kid's menu.
The service in the hotel is of a very high standard, the managers are always making sure that your stay at the hotel is at its best.

We fully recommand this hotel !

Room Tip: Pool villa are worth it. Register as SPG member before booking and you will benefit from extra bonus...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    237
    94
    48
    11
    5
See reviews for
56
240
10
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vancouver, Canada
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

My family and I just returned from our Asian vacation that included Hong Kong, Macau and the beautiful island of Koh Samui. We came to Koh Samui to just unwind and Le Meridian Resort did not disappoint. We had the most amazing time. Our room was spacious and equipped with a private plunge pool. From the front desk, to the housekeeping, to the gardener, our experience is further enhanced by how gracious and polite the staff was. The service was impeccable. Botan, the front desk manager, was such a delight. She took the time to get to know the guests by name and was always around offering to help at every opportunity. Most importantly, our dining experience was unforgettable. The dishes were absolutely delicious and the presentation, topnotch! We stayed at the resort for 8 days but wish it was longer.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redcliffe, Australia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

From the time we got to le meriden to the time we left we were made to feel so very welcome.
The staff were very attentive and so gracious from the gardeners to the front reception.
The whole place is a paradise.
We stayed in the beachfront villa, if you can afford it do try it . definitely the best place there.
Was very sad to leave.
We will definitely be back:)

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear DaleMichelle,

Well, we're very thankful for your words and that you took the time to share your feedback.

There is no arguing that the Ocean Front Pool Villa is the best we have and we're glad you had a chance to try it. Even more important is knowing that everyone took good care of you throughout your stay.

Always a pleasure to learn our valued guests will be back. We will be waiting.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Visited Samui for honeymoon & dined in at Le Meridian restaurant pool / beachfront.
Food & presentation was of high quality & our waiter 'Tae' was very friendly, tasty cocktails too..
Thank you for the dining experience & we look forward to returning.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear travel_in_styleZ,

Thank you for dining with us at Ocean Pier by Latest Recipe. We're glad you enjoyed both the food and cocktails in our special setting floating on top of the Gulf of Thailand. It certainly helps to have Tae out there so it's good to know he did a good job looking after you.

I assume you didn't stay with us this time but hopefully we can also accommodate you on a future occasion as well!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

My husband and I have just returned from a four night get-away at this wonderful resort. We are in our early 50's and have travelled extensively world-wide and I have to say that this was one of our favourite vacations. From the moment you arrive at the resort to the moment you depart, the staff are committed to making your stay a memorable one. We stayed in a room with a private outdoor plunge-pool which was delightful and where we spent each evening cooling off with a bottle of wine. Our day started in the gym (well equipped) followed by breakfast, feeding the fish from the pontoon, a beach walk, then a couple of hours at Silver Beach (easy 10 minute walk back to hotel, you can stop off at Romantic Bamboo for lunch on the way), afternoon nap, then happy hour cocktails lounging by the pool. One evening we enjoyed the set-dinner at the restaurant and I have to say this was some of the best Thai food we have ever tasted, it was simply delicious. We walked into Lamai one evening but really, we enjoyed the resort so much and felt so relaxed there, that we didn't feel the need to go off exploring as much as we usually do. This resort would definitely be top of our list for a romantic getaway in the future.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Scotslass853,

Sounds like you built a great itinerary during your stay and enjoyed activities whether on, adjacent to or nearby the resort! Good ideas for readers indeed.

As well traveled guests, we are thrilled to be included in your list of romantic getaways.

We hope you and your husband will find more vacation time to visit us again!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

At our first trip to Koh Samui we chose Le Meridien as our hotel. The expectations was high and they were fully fulfilled.

We had requested an early check in and it was met without any troubles, and the check in experience was so smooth and convenient. They sat us down in a couple of comfy sharifs and served up a nice refreshment, while taking care of the things that has to be done when checking in. Very nice, smiling and informative receptionist.

The room was so beautiful decorated with rose petals and towel elephants on the bed, as we were there for our 1 year anniversary. Very nice touch. The room was chilled to a perfect temperature on arrival and a second key card was provided so the was always cooled when we were away, a perfect mindset for a resort of this caliber. The room was provided with the best bed I've ever slept in, king size and hard as I like it, big pillows and a duvet, slept like a child during our stay. Enormous bathroom with open air shower, with rain fall, and a huge double bathtub. Plenty of amenities and 6 bottles of complimentary drinking water every day!!!! Plenty of hangers for shirts, dresses and trousers/shorts, in room safe and radio/ TV set.

The resort itself is so beautiful land quiet in the nighttime, you won't lose any sleep on that account. They have happy hour from 4-8 pm every day, nice touch. Celebration of the day in the lobby is so beautiful it brought my wife to tears of emotion every time. Pool area is awesome with a stunning view over the beach, comfortable sunbeds and attentive staff. There are daily activities free of charge, as well as free shuttle one way to different destinations on Samui. Perfect. Try the muy Thai boxing it was great fun and hard work. Best hotel fitness centre I've experienced in Thailand with weights, treadmills and bicycles.

The breakfast is very delicious and rich in variety and selection, nice selection of coffee as well. The restaurant, latest recipe, served the best Thai food I've had in Thailand and the waiters were professional and had a very wide knowledge, combined with the most friendly and personnel service I've had in Thailand. Thumbs up guys!

All in all this the most fantastic place I've stayed, they combine luxury with personnel service in a relaxed atmosphere, and we are defenitly coming back as often as possible.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Dear Moltkeofcph,

Thank you for spending your 1st anniversary with us here in Samui.

We're sorry we kept making making your wife tear up each evening:-) She joins many others who have had similar reactions to the Celebration of the Day ritual and hopefully you both brought wonderful memories and photographs home.

The detailed account of your enjoyable stay is most appreciated. We're glad all essentials to ensuring your comfort were taken care of and that you enjoyed the facilities and activities offered from Muay Thai to Shuttle service.

The team is more than ready to welcome you home each time and we do hope you will keep coming back as often as possible as mentioned!

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We stayed at the Le Meridien Koh Samui for 3 nights during our honeymoon adventure and this hotel exceeded all of our expectations. From the moment we set foot on site and walked through the colorful waterfall we felt instantly relaxed and knew this would be a memorable experience. The staff was beyond friendly and accommodating and really made our stay. Our room had a shared private pool with 3 other rooms and was a close walk to the hotels AMAZING infinity overlooking the ocean and beach. I would recommend leaving the hotel and exploring the downtown. Here you can find food for $3 per meal and drinks galore! However the best Mai Thais we had all vacation were at the hotel pool. I would 100% stay here again and highly recommend it anyone wishing for an amazing hotel experience with a short walk to a beautiful beach and cute town!

- Rachel

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le_Meridien_Koh_Samu, General Manager at Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Rachel F,

Thank you for spending a part of your honeymoon adventure here with us at Le Meridien! We are glad that it was memorable and exceeded your expectations as mentioned!

The resort deifinitely has lots to explore both on grounds and nearby. In addition to the short walk to Silver Beach and on the beach in to Lamai town (tides permitting), we now also operate a daily roundtrip shuttle that takes guests to both locations.

Guests are certainly encouraged to explore both our resort and the island destination and we thank you for your recommendations.

Sincerely,
Tina

Tina Liu
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa

Address: 146/24 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on an idyllic stretch of exclusive Lamai Beach, Le Méridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa is a chic and intimate resort with a unique blend of stylish amenities, luxury services, an inspiring atmosphere and rich, cultural experiences. Inspired by timeless beauty and diverse cultural influences, the resort features an intimate selection of 64 suites and 14 stand alone villas, some with their own private plunge pools, infinity pools, limitless ocean views and private dining pavilions. Each exquisitely appointed with the most modern in-room facilities, high ceilings, expansive windows and open-air bathrooms. The resort features the Le Méridien signature arrival experience programme; an inspiring restaurant concept: Latest Recipe; and the savvy lobby lounge bar Latitude 9, the resort poolside Plunge Bar as well as the world-class luxury Le SPA.Reflect and relax at the world-class luxury Le SPA, with a customized menu of rejuvenating experiences that combine ancient cultural methods and ingredients to revitalize mind, body and spirit. A beautiful oceanfront infinity pool and expansive deck offers a stylish daytime retreat for a refreshing swim with spectacular ocean views. Guests can stay fit in the state-of-the-art fitness center, offering the latest and best exercise equipment and daily Yoga and Pilates classes. Relax by day on the resorts 224-meter floating pier that extends over the Gulf of Thailand and by night, enjoy a unique and sophisticated venue for an exclusive dinner, celebratory cocktails or engage with other well travelled new friends. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Otel and Venere so you can book your Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort And Spa
Le Meridien Koh Samui Hotel Lamai Beach
Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Le Meridien Koh Samui Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.