We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like visiting relatives” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sallamai Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Sallamai Resort to your Saves list
Sallamai Resort
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   206/34 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Lamai Beach
5.0 of 5 stars 50 Reviews
Montego Bay, Jamaica
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Like visiting relatives”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

We stayed there for few days and came back for more on our return trip from Koh Tao. The owners are warm and welcoming, the place is clean, quiet and comfortable. We had a lovely time and would recommend it to anyone looking for a good, simple and comfortable place with all the conveniences needed, good AC, mini fridge, nice pool, great balcony giving on zen looking interior court, comfortable king bed.

Room Tip: ask for corner room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno r, Propriétaire at Sallamai Resort, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you very much Lise and Michael for your nice review.
We share the same feeling, particularly when relatives cook an outstanding Thai dinner to be shared together.
Under these conditions only, you are welcome back !
;-)
Hope you had a safe and nice way back home, and we wish you all the best satisfaction and success in the developement of your eco-project in Jamaica.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    8
    0
    1
    0
See reviews for
5
32
3
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel in June. We were welcomed into the hotel by the owners. They know a lot about Koh Samui and are more than willing to tell you all about the great places on the island. We rented a scooter via them and toured the Island with a lot of tips.
The room was perfect with a jacuzzi outside, both very clean. The pool is clean and great.
The breakfast is delicious; toast with eggs, marmalade, coffee or tea and juice.
The people that work in Sallamai Resort are really friendly and nice.
Hopefully we will be returning to Thailand and to Sallamai.

Thanks for the great time!
- Michelle and Rens

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno r, Owner at Sallamai Resort, responded to this review, July 5, 2014
Hello Michelle and Rens,

we appreciate a lot your review and heartily thank you for it.
We enjoyed having both of you with us and we wish you brought back a piece of the magic of Samui with you.
All the best for the coming World Cup semi-final !
;-)

See you soon !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2014

We went to this beautiful place 5 days with my wife (Chinese) and 2 of our Chinese friends. It is a peaceful place where the owners are totally dedicated to their guests. You feel like part of their family. We had the best rooms with sauna. The room is quite good and peaceful. We enjoyed the breakfast and the atmosphere. Bruno gave us very good advices for visiting around. We rent a motorbike as we like to visit the seaside on the other part of the Koh Samui. It is a nice and romantic place for couple. I will recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno r, Propriétaire at Sallamai Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2014
Thank you for your very nice review, we appreciate.
Hope you kept somewhere a piece of fresh air to breath during the pollution peaks in Shanghai.
When the time of refill will come...let us know !
;-)
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

We stayed in Sallamai from April 30 to May 6, 2014. The resort is very calm and cosy. The ambiance is close to a bed and breakfast and was appropriate for my 3 children, my wife and myself.
Clean rooms and lovely owners. Services was great and breakfast is simple but outstanding. Best omelette I had in my life.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno r, Propriétaire at Sallamai Resort, responded to this review, May 23, 2014
Thank you Francois for your comments as warm as the sun rays of Samui.
It was great to have your lovely family staying with us and we hope you brought back to Shanghai a bit of the pure air of Samui.
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai, China
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

spot is between mountain and sea. quiet but close to major spots. easy way in & out. lovely innkeepers. do try the omelet of Isa at your breakfast, you might fall in love! Do challenge Bruno at his french bowling game "pétanque" or golf! you will just love this island and the way of living.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno r, Owner at Sallamai Resort, responded to this review, May 8, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind review, we appreciate.
Whenever you like we can have a return match and this time we will double the size of the omelette of the winner !
Cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, null, Singapore
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

Sallamai Resort is the perfect spot for holidays in Koh Samui. Close to Lamai beach, it is a quiet and very welcoming place. Only 8 (sparklingly clean) rooms which make the resort very cosy, with its peaceful garden and fresh swimming pool. Excellent breakfasts under frangipani trees or drinks at the end of the day when all guests return from their busy days and magically gather to share their experiences (not compulsory though, up to you). The owners, Isabelle and Bruno are super helpful and make it very easy to plan your transportation, visits, shopping, massage or dining. A wonderful stay, hassle free. Utterly friendly and personalized experience.

Room Tip: Upper rooms have nice sea and jungle views with larger private terrace. Lower rooms are set around p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno r, Manager at Sallamai Resort, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for your very kind review...We do hope seeing you again we enjoyed having you with us, Singapore is at hand reach. 2 very different islands for sure but so complementary to each other..
cheers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

We loved our stay here. The owners, Bruno and his wife made us feel very welcome from the moment we arrived. Their two employee's are equally as pleasant. They were all very helpful with advice/guidance for our stay on the island, for example they helped organise excursions and vehicle hire. They all did their upmost to make sure that we enjoyed our stay.

Our room had a sea view and a jacuzzi on our private balcony, we had a large bed and good sized bathroom with a very nice shower. One side of the resort faces the sea, and the other side faces some rocky hills. It's in a delightful location, nice scenery all around and tucked away from the main road which makes it a very peaceful place. The whole resort is very clean and the breakfast was lovely. The resort and the staff perfectly compliment each other. It's a small resort, with ten bedrooms. We felt like we were part of a family while we were here.

I highly recommend this resort for anyone who's looking to relax and explore the island. There's a reputable spa walking distance from the resort and it's in a great location to explore the island, there are many attractions a short drive away (you will need to hire a vehicle).

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bruno r, Propriétaire at Sallamai Resort, responded to this review, January 27, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments, we enjoyed having you in our hotel,
Hope you brought a piece of the Koh Samui magic with you !
Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Sallamai Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sallamai Resort

Address: 206/34 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sallamai Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to SALLAMAI Resort The Sallamai Resort is a cosy hotel conveniently located in Koh Samui, nearby the popular Lamai beach. The hotel lies at the foot of the Lamai hills on the "coconut road" and is only a few minutes away from the bustling beach village of Lamai. The Sallamai Resort is the perfect retreat to enjoy a heavenly rest after a hectic day on the island. The resort has 10 rooms and all of the rooms include private terraces for you to relax in. On the first floor, there are two rooms that have private Jacuzzi's and both include spectacular sea-views. The other two rooms have wonderful views of the Thai Jungle. On the ground level, there are six rooms and they are situated near the main swimming pool and the beautiful Thai garden surroundings. The pool and garden are a popular with guests at the The Sallamai Resort to relax and unwind after a busy day exploring Thailand. Isabelle and Bruno are your hosts and will ensure that you have an enjoyable stay on the paradise island of Koh Samui. We look forward to welcoming you at the Sallamai Resort ! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with T4B, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Sallamai Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sallamai Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sallamai Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.