We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location with average food” 3 of 5 stars
Review of The Patio Restaurant

The Patio Restaurant
124/24 Moo 3, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
+66 77 424 420
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #30 of 112 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Reservations
Description: Nice dining at Patio Restaurant.
Dusseldorf, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great location with average food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

Our 2 Thai dishes were ok but nothing special. View was great and service attentive. The spring rolls as starter were not very tasty.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

65 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    20
    6
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“Excellent food, attentive service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

Ate here last night and the food was excellent as were the drinks and service. Prior to the starter we were given rice crackers with a tasty sauce. We had spring rolls to start which were a little greasy but still very nice. The steamed sea bass with lime and chilli was delicious and the chicken and cashew nuts is also very tasty. If you have room for a dessert then the chocolate soufflé is not to be missed!

The staff are very attentive and service is excellent. Well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
272 reviews 272 reviews
165 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
276 helpful votes 276 helpful votes
“Amazing restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2013

We stay at this wonderfull hotel, and went to the restaurant one night for steaks. We had asked for a table at the seaside. And we certainly got that. Right in front of the sea. The right place for the exceptionel dinner that we had. Tender steaks, well-cooked and a good wine to go with it. Staff very observant and kind. As usually. Couldn't be better!

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg, Denmark
Top Contributor
422 reviews 422 reviews
253 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
269 helpful votes 269 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian inspired kitchen at The Patio”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We were there to have Steaks! Tenderloins were perfectly soft and made to our preference. Garniture fine. Seating at the seeside. Staff very observant and friendly. We stay in the hotel as well, and that is also worth trying - excellent place.
The Patio has diffrent theme nights. For example saturday it is Seafood night (we will try) and sunday it is steaks. And there is also e fine a la carte to choose from.
All in all a very nice experience - pricing a bit on the high side compared to the city (Lamai) pricing in general, but worth it! If you are staying in the hotel you get a 20% discount.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chur, Graubunden, Switzerland
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

Nice food, good service, nice few,... we were staying at pavillion Samui, the patio is a part of this hotel. It`s just a bit to expensive... but the rest is great

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Patio Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to The Patio Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Patio Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.