We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“peaceful location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Weekender VIlla Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Weekender VIlla Beach Resort to your Saves list
Weekender VIlla Beach Resort
2.5 of 5 Resort   |   146/1 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 51 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Certificate of Excellence 2014
staining
2 reviews
“peaceful location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

we stayed 1 week and had a great time pete ,brad and their staff made us feel very welcome ,the villa was nice and clean ,the food was top notch better than anywhere in the area and very very reasonable ,its about 20 min walk to main resort but there is shop and other places to eat near by , we recommend weekender VILLA to all .thanks pete and brad

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    58
    25
    7
    2
See reviews for
18
81
23
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

We really loved our stay here, lovely Aussie owner-makes you feel very welcome!
20-25 minute walk to lamai shops.
The rooms have everything needed in them. Foods very well priced, and is made by tonys wife, a Thai woman, so naturally is really tasty!!
Pool table, board games, big flat screen behind the bar to watch the footy!!
And really good price for the little money you pay.
I strongly reccomend staying here!!
Cheers tony! Jac and I will be back! (go the saints!!)

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ko Samui, Thailand
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2012

we were here for thai newyear. we stayed for 1 week and it was lovely.
great value for money, the staff are all very friendly and its nice and clean. They give you fresh towels for the pool and the location is right on the beach.
we had great fun with the staff during the new year and all very happy for us to join in and share the celebrations. They have Dvds for you to watch free of charge.
it is a taxi ride from the towns either side but thats no big deal. there are shops and restaurants within walking distance too if you want to venture out for dinner, as the dinner menu is limited to "evening snacks".
Clean room everyday.
Small pool but big enough for us, never too busy either with beautiful views.
very relaxed and welcoming. Recommended by us!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norrkoping
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2012

** Staff/Service **
First I would recommend this place only because of the staff,
the service from the manager/co-manager Tony was out of the ordinary, he went to great lengths making sure that we had a great staying here. He is native speaking english(Australian), he's male thai zach speaks really good to.
We where alone some days at the hotel, still the bar/kitchen was open 0800-2200 every day, the rooms where clean and they made the food we asked for.
He assisted us with things even after we left the hotel.

The bar had everything one needed, they cooked alone for us(only visitors some days we spent here).

** Facilities **
They have dvd-player and dvd-movies for free borrowing, perfect a rainy day for our daughter. Wifi works great, pool table under roof, and various games, so activities for rainy days exists. The pool has a great view over the ocean, and has a quite large stair which our daughter used to bade with(2y), as there where no child pool. For her it was enough.

The garden around the pool is very nice, contains some decorative elephants which our daughter enjoyed looking at.

** Beach **
The beach is very shallow, especially when low-water-tide, so to be able to swim you need to walk 10-15meters out in not that comfortable sand(corrals etc).
But there is a reef that makes the water very calm and hot in the after noon which is great.
One option is to take a five minutes walk to lamai center where the reef is gone, the beach is pure sand, still shallow but not as much.

** Surroundings **
Walking to lamai center, on the beach, is no problem no matter the tide, one creek that reaches you half way to the knees needs to be passed, and when the water is high you have to walk in water that covers your feet alongside some concrete walls from hotels. But unless you are afraid of getting wet there is no problem. Lamai center has all the souvenir shops you need to get ripped off on crap.
Or take a tuc-tuc for 50 Bath per person one way.

There are plenty of cheap and good thai restaurants nearby, much cheaper and equally good as in the center of lamai, new hut has average prices and is a 8min walk along the beach just across the creek.

** Overall **
Overall this is a really good place with the location and the staff. The beach is not perfect but then in exchange it is very low populated by both people and "salesmen".
We would definitely recommend this place to others as well as come back if we go to koh samui again.

We where 1 child, 2 parents and one grandparent, we where here in middle of mars and stayed for 6 nights. Additional 2 nights in start of april.

Room Tip: Closer to main building is more quite, protected from road(traffic) noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

I was delightfully surprised with the Weekender Villa. Coming to a small place which was so cheap I didn't expect to stay in a luxurious hotel, and it wasn't. But where it lacked (which wasn't much) it made up for in service.
Australian owned with an Australian manager, they have created a friendly welcoming atmosphere, and the thai staff - Sak and Nuch were fantastic and helpful.
It is located only a short scooter ride from Lamai, but far enough away from all the busy streets. Rooms were always cleaned every day. There was a bar, a pool and a beach - what more could you ask for!
Definitely recommend this resort, and will return myself!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Stockholms Län, Sweden
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

We spent around a week at the Weekender and really liked the rooms (nicely decorated, clean, recently renovated it seems and with DVD players in them!), the location and last but not least the super friendly and helpful staff and management. Quiet nice location with really pleasant view of the sea, a bit off lamai town/village so not a lot of people passing by on the beach. The Weekender has a nice sitting area around the pool and restaurant with plenty of space for everyone who stays.

Note that the beach, although lovely to gaze at, is not great for swimming just outside Weekender as the water is very shallow, a ten minutes walk towards the centre will do the trick.

We would love to come and stay again at the Weekender Villa if we ever return to Samui.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2012

Had a great stay. Very chill atmosphere and relaxing place to be. Staff is very friedly and always around to help. Great food as well.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Weekender VIlla Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Weekender VIlla Beach Resort

Address: 146/1 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#12 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
#15 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Weekender VIlla Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Weekender VIlla Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Weekender VIlla Beach Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Weekender VIlla Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.