We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort at a great location with great service” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Silavadee Pool Spa Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Silavadee Pool Spa Resort to your Saves list
Silavadee Pool Spa Resort
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   208 / 66 Moo 4 Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 52 Hotels in Lamai Beach
Bengaluru (Bangalore), India
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Beautiful resort at a great location with great service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2014

We stayed at Silavadee Spa and Resorts for 3 nights in January end and it was one of the best experiences I have had till date. We had gone to Thailand for our honeymoon and were traveling to Bangkok, Samui and Phi Phi. After the tiring wedding madness and hustle bustle of Bangkok we just wanted peace and relaxation. Nothing could have been better than Silavadee. We had requested for the hotel car to pick us up from Lipa Noi Pier and were welcomed by coconut water. The hotel is in a very peaceful location and upon reaching the hotel we got an extremely pleasant surprise that our Deluxe Jacuzzi room has been upgraded to an Ocean View Pool Villa. We were smoothly checked in and taken on the buggy to our beautiful villa. As soon as we entered it, we were over the moon and felt like hugging the bell boy. The room was huge and pretty with the pool outside inviting us to swim at that very moment and then relax on the lounge bed outside. I am very particular about toilets and this one was big and clean with a beautiful round bath tub in addition to the rain shower. The villas are designed in such a way that the privacy is ensured.

We walked around the hotel and saw the private beach they have (perfect to relax and enjoy a drink and was wayyy cleaner than many beaches in Samui). The 2 infinity pools they have + amazing rooftop bar where happy hours can let you get high on a low budget + great drinks, food & breakfast + a gym looking over the sea made sure that we had the time of our life. The Spa looked beautiful too but was quite expensive which didn’t fit our budget. Probably they can improve a little in terms of indoor activities available (like playing cards/TT/pool etc) but guessing very few stay inside anyway. Extremely hospitable & helpful staff and great weather made our trip nothing less than perfect.

The hotel is very close to Lamai beach and the main street of Lamai which is full of bars/restaurants/shops/massage parlors. Hence, if you are looking for a peaceful place to stay in the day and get out to the party place at night, this hotel is highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

541 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    124
    46
    18
    9
See reviews for
47
353
20
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2014

I stayed at Silavadee for 6 nights with a girlfriend on a girl's short getaway. It's a beautiful resort with stunning ocean views. It had about 80% occupancy but you don't feel like it's busy with people everywhere. It's a short taxi drive into Lamai but far enough away to be away from the craziness there. Staff are great and very attentive, Fon from reception and her team are amazing, they even went down to the pharmacy to get medicine for my friend when she was ill. Thai Boxing classes on the private beach were great and three times a week complimentary with a fully qualified Muay Thai coach, Cherng. I would highly recommend a private session with him. Food is great, both poolside and breakfast. Rooms are great and we stayed in a ocean view with balcony and jacuzzi which had stunning views. Would definitely come back and highly recommend it. Only have thanks and praise for this beautiful place.

Room Tip: We stayed in a ocean view room with balcony and jacuzzi which had stunning views and excellent value...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 15, 2014

We stayed at Ocean Front Pool Villa for 3 days and 2 night. We found the villa to be very serene, clean with full panoramic view of the ocean. Silavadee one of a few that is naturally conserved and some of the natural rocks are built into our villa. Not really a problem, space could have been better utilised by putting some suntan bed in where the rocks are, not really a major complaint to what is a generally a very commendable experience. The 2 dinner we had at the hotel restaurant were at the Moon and the Height, generally the food at the moon were tasty and presentable but the problem with lacking number of waiter and waitress and lack of knowledge about the wine did not really impress. The Height was much better, with again, delicious Thai food, cooked to Thai taste and also this time with a superb service. Overall a memorable and enjoyable experience.

Room Tip: If affordable, pick one of those Ocean Front Pool Villa, (Villa 1 - 4) for the best and truly Ocean...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilton, Salisbury U.K
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2014

This is without doubt a beautiful holiday resort. It is in beautiful immaculate surroundings, build into the natural rock formations. It has stunning views, features 2 Infinity pools with luxury dining options from various unique venues.
The staff are absolutely amazing so accommodating, polite and really do go the extra mile.
The manager Conner, really made a huge difference to our holiday allowing us to stay in a 5* villa with sea view and private Infinity pool, with so many extra's i can't list them.
We sadly experienced a hiccup a few days into our stay, but again Conner showed much compassion and professionalism in dealing with our situation.
This is a most wonderful place with excellent staff please try for yourself.

Room Tip: Front sea view villa's if you can afford one, really worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2014

The hotel location and surroundings and facilities are great, and the staff were always very smiling and friendly and there to help. The food and room was good, air con worked great and the area was quiet.

The only criticisms we have are that we were overcharged for our room at the end, and charged for breakfast when breakfast was included in our rate. They refused to take it off the bill (at a ridiculous sum of money per day too!) until I managed to find a printed confirmation that said it was included, they would have known all along though.

We were also told on going to the golf course that it was an hours drive and we would need to pay them again a ridiculous sum of money, even in AUS $ to get there with their minibus, when in fact we'd rode back from there 15 minutes previously on scooters, so it was a lie.

On the last day we needed to get to the airport and again they said a taxi was needed and it would be the equivalent of a 15km taxi ride in Sydney, to go 7kms on Samui. We eventually decided to get it anyway for convenience and because we pretty much had no other option unless we dragged our suitcases the kilometre down the road to the main road to hail a taxi. Anyway it turns out the 'taxi' they called was the hotel's own minibus. Making money like this from tourists just for the sake of it is not acceptable, especially when you're charging Sydney prices, which is the third most expensive city to live in, in the world.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Finally, a resort that is filled with so much character and class - aspects generally lacking in many other resorts on the island. As a family owned establishment, once you enter the Silavadee, you really do feel as part of the family!

One of our main concerns before coming here was some of the earlier reviews about breakfast. However, in the last few months Silavadee has completely revamped their breakfasts and they were simply amazing. Fresh fruits/juices, home baked pasteries, eggs and other dishes made-to-order are just some of the highlights. There was even a glass of sparkling wine complementary for those who want to a good start to the day:) The rest of the food was among the best I've had in Thailand. In fact, Silavadee is a place I would go to just for the sheer culinary delight, let alone the great private beach, pools, tropical setting and amazing staff!
Thanks for making our time here so special. We promise to come back soon!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2014 via mobile

We visited the resort mid December for 3 nights. We were lucky and stayed in a private pool villa which was very private and no view from other villas. We arrived late at night and they offered our breakfast in the room the next morning which was very thoughtful. Once the sun rose, we saw the amazing panoramic view of the sea from the huge bed facing the wall to the ceiling windows. A good size pool, 2 lounge chairs, umbrella, a table and chairs and a nook were all placed beautifully on this deck. We had our breakfast there. It even had sliding doors straight from the pool to the large lovely bathroom. We enjoyed every minute of this room, it was hard to leave it and explore the resort. The resort infinity pool was my favorite because of again its views. The beach was lovely and quiet but the management has to push the staff do a more diligent job in cleaning it from the debris that the tide brings. The breakfast was great, hot and cold. The kitchen is just fine, we only had one or two meals there as we rented a scooter very cheaply and explored the neighborhood, a must. The staff were very friendly, helpful and cheerful. The resort was beautifully decorated from the rooms to the gardens and they kept it very clean. The only thing they need to do is have a nicer snack bar at the pool and at the beach with more attentive waiters.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Silavadee Pool Spa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Silavadee Pool Spa Resort

Address: 208 / 66 Moo 4 Maret, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Samui > Maret > Lamai Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Lamai Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Spa Hotel in Lamai Beach
#6 Luxury Hotel in Lamai Beach
#8 Romantic Hotel in Lamai Beach
#13 Family Hotel in Lamai Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Silavadee Pool Spa Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Silavadee Pool Spa Resort is destined to be the most exclusive luxury hideaway resort on Koh Samui. Our name Silavadee means “beautiful rock” in Thai, as it is located on the secret Laem Nan Beach, perched atop beautiful granite boulders, between Chaweng and Lamai Beach. Comprising 19 pool villas and 36 deluxe rooms, Silavadee Pool Spa Resort has its own unique style with a ‘back to nature’ concept. Elevate your senses at 'the Height' restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Silavadee Pool Spa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Silavadee Pool Hotel Lamai Beach
Silavadee Pool Resort
Silavadee Pool Spa Resort Ko Samui/Lamai Beach

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Silavadee Pool Spa Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.