We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best roast in Samui!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rostiland

Rostiland
Moo 4 | Flower Paradise 143/2, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
+66 89 908 7683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 109 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Price range: $2 - $20
Cuisines: European, Swiss, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: We are a small Resort with 6 Bungalow and 2 Apartment. We love to spoil you with excellent cuisine.Come visit us, we are pleased.We have closed every Monday.Best regards and see you soon Veronika, Franz & Team
Barcelona, Spain
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Best roast in Samui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I've been living in Samui for 9 months and just today I've came to Rostiland. The surprise couldn't be bigger! I've had the best dish I've eaten in months. Highly recomended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    210
    33
    15
    4
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Great new owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have used Rostiland when Richard the previous owner had it. We stayed @ a hotel very close to it then. This time we stayed @ Rockys & visited to find new owners & were undecided if to enter but were we glad we did , Vero & Frana made us very welcome from the moment we walked in . Very very warm & welcoming very good quality food @ very reasonable price cannot fault it we went back three times out of the eight days we stayed in Koh Samui. Would have no problem in recommending to anyone & well worth the time & effort to visit also as not far from Beach republic quite easy to find . The owners are improving the gardens with outside Swiss type garden houses allowing you to spend time enjoying your meal & drinks in the garden . Just love the effort Vero & Franca are putting into this venture .

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“So surprising !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Not too far from the Banyan Tree you will find this small Swiss-Thaï restaurant recently bought by 2 new owners coming directly from Bern.
This place is an excellent surprise, the food is excellent with a great service.
What a good experience to eat swiss Röstis prepared with Thaï curry chicken and in addition prices are really good !
Go go go before this place will become a must in Samui

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Brilliant little homely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Loved the Rostis and the hospitality of the owners.

Visited December 2011
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“a good find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

we stumbled upon this restaurant, run by a slightly grumpy swiss or german man, near our hotel. The prices were very reasonable, and the food very good.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rostiland also viewed

 

Been to Rostiland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Rostiland, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.