We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best roast in Samui!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Rostiland

Rostiland
Flower Paradise 143/2 Moo 4, Lamai Beach, Maret, Ko Samui 84310, Thailand
+66 89 908 7683
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #11 of 132 Restaurants in Lamai Beach
Price range: $2 - $18
Cuisines: German, Swiss, European, Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: The Röstiland is a small resort with 6 bungalows and 2 apartments. We love to spoil you with our excellent cuisine. Do not hesitate to visit us and surprise you. We have closed every Sunday. Best regards and hope to soon. Veronika, Franz and Team
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
“Best roast in Samui!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2013 via mobile

I've been living in Samui for 9 months and just today I've came to Rostiland. The surprise couldn't be bigger! I've had the best dish I've eaten in months. Highly recomended!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

418 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great new owners”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2013

We have used Rostiland when Richard the previous owner had it. We stayed @ a hotel very close to it then. This time we stayed @ Rockys & visited to find new owners & were undecided if to enter but were we glad we did , Vero & Frana made us very welcome from the moment we walked in . Very very warm & welcoming very good quality food @ very reasonable price cannot fault it we went back three times out of the eight days we stayed in Koh Samui. Would have no problem in recommending to anyone & well worth the time & effort to visit also as not far from Beach republic quite easy to find . The owners are improving the gardens with outside Swiss type garden houses allowing you to spend time enjoying your meal & drinks in the garden . Just love the effort Vero & Franca are putting into this venture .

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Pedro J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris
Level Contributor
37 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“So surprising !!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

Not too far from the Banyan Tree you will find this small Swiss-Thaï restaurant recently bought by 2 new owners coming directly from Bern.
This place is an excellent surprise, the food is excellent with a great service.
What a good experience to eat swiss Röstis prepared with Thaï curry chicken and in addition prices are really good !
Go go go before this place will become a must in Samui

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank christophepingard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
2 reviews
“Brilliant little homely place!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2011

Loved the Rostis and the hospitality of the owners.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank YWLee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durban, South Africa
Level Contributor
23 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“a good find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2010

we stumbled upon this restaurant, run by a slightly grumpy swiss or german man, near our hotel. The prices were very reasonable, and the food very good.

    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sally_and_bill_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Rostiland also viewed

Lamai Beach, Maret
 

Been to Rostiland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing