We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Nereides Hotel Apartments

Nereides Hotel Apartments
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Nereides Hotel Apartments to your Saves list
Nereides Hotel Apartments
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   Patitiri 37005, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 19 Patitiri B&B and Inns
Thiva, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was excellent.
The food was delicious.
The room cleaned every day thing that makes a big impression.
The owners and the staff was very friendly from the very first moment until our departure.

Highly recommended..:)

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    6
    5
    0
    0
    2
See reviews for
2
7
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Although the hotel is set in a very beautiful & tranquil spot, no tranquility or beautiness could be found in there. They took us from the port on an old van that did not have breaks & was terribly filthy. There was noice from 7 o clock in the morning, the owners had little children with them that were jumping and screaming all the time! The breakfast was just poor & boring to eat for 7 days long! The owners gave you the fake smile attitude & their indiference so much that they did not even thank us for our staying at our departure. The rooms wewr nothing like the promo photos and were filthy from the very first day. The cleaning lady did nothing but to straighten our sheets but did not change them or the towels for 7 days. The matress was so unacceptable for sleeping that we had to stress our bodys for half an hour every morning cause otherwise we could not breathe! I would never recommend this to anyone cause also 100€ per day for 2 people makes you the Great Sucker!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dragoer, Denmark
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

The hotel is excellent. It is located in a very quiet area away from the town but with a nice view to the sea if you stay in the front building. But you need to walk up and down if you want to visit the beaches or visit the restaurants in the town, could be a very hot walk sometimes in the afternoon. It is possible to eat nice home cooked meal in the small restaurant at the hotel.During our stay we decided to eat their breakfast, which was a good choice. The owner and the people working at the hotel, are all very nice and helpfull people, and we really enjoyed our stay. I can really recommend this to people that want to stay in a quired area - just in the middle between the old town and the new town.

Room Tip: please choose the rooms in the front building, to make sure that you have the sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
skiathos
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2010

The hotel is in an excellent, quiet away from the town but yet within walking distance if you wish location. I have stayed at the hotel in the past and this time I was pleased to see the renovations the owners have made. The rooms are very spacious and the bathroom is beautiful. They are very clean with daily maid service. If the sheets-towels were a bit dirty, they changed them without having to ask even if we had been there two days only. The owners are so polite, friendly and helpful. Their hospitality is second to none, they cant do enough to help you and are very generous. Nothing is trouble for them at any time. When we arrived the first night at about 10.15 pm ordering dinner was no trouble at all. The quality was fantastic as in the past and drinks on the house!
All in all, I would reccomend it to anyone.
Costis

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham england
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2010

We have just returned from a fantastic holiday at this hotel. The pictures we saw on the internet were ok but did not do the hotel justice as it has been recently refurbished - very tastefully. The family who own the hotel were lovely - they made us very welcome on our arrival and were very helpful throughout our holiday, Food served at the hotel restaurant was proper home cooked food, on par with most of the restaurants down in the habour and was very reasonably priced. The pool area was very clean and very peaceful - lovely after a good long walk. The one downside to this hotel is the very steep path down to the habour (a lot easier down than up) - but you can't go anywhere on Alonissos without having to go up or down hills- its a very hilly island. We found it was a good idea to stock up on water/drinks/food down in the supermarkets and catch a taxi back up to the hotel - around 5 euro. We are not superfit - but if you take your time (and thats what holidays are all about) the hill is manageable. Would certainly recommend this hotel and would certainly stop here again.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
England
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2010

The hotel is up a very steep path which is difficult when you need to climb up and down at least 3-4 times a day. Houses in front and very cluttered... like a ghetto! This we could of overlooked if it wasn't for the attitude and rudeness of the owners! Grumpy at best but when they didn't like something... boy did they let you have it!! We do not have to pay money to get this sort of treatment. Everything bothered them and they let you (and all the other guests) know it! Breakfast very basic and boring and cleanliness of rooms was lacking. Owners were very noisy, they have two small children that screamed their heads off at all hours. Fortunately, the island was lovely... a real paradise. Great beaches and restaurants and the people were lovely! We have booked to go again this summer but are steering as far away from the Nereides and especially their owners as we can!!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2008

If you want a good very clean hotel do try this one. We have been 2 years running and the standard of service from Nikoforos & Sophia is excellent. Their in house dining is superb and Nikos' home made wine is great.
Do ask for a room on the front block so that you can see the sea.
For the money the value is outstanding.
would thoroughly recommend.
Book direct. All cards accepted.Lovely quiet island.

Stayed September 2008
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Nereides Hotel Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nereides Hotel Apartments

Address: Patitiri 37005, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Alonnisos > Patitiri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 19 B&Bs / Inns in Patitiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Nereides Hotel Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Nereides Hotel Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nereides Hotel Apartments Alonnisos/Patitiri, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Nereides Hotel Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.