We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Accomodation & Good Value For Money” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Litsa Studios

Litsa Studios
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Save
You added Litsa Studios to your Saves list
Litsa Studios
Patitiri, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Patitiri
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Friendly Accomodation & Good Value For Money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2011

Litsa is a real find if you're after somewhere cheap, basic, clean & central. Litsa herself is a lovely lady & works very hard to keep everywhere spotless. The bedding is changed practically every day and the room cleaned daily. As said in previous reviews, you are just a 5 minute walk to the shops etc. Would definitely return and can highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

7 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
1
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, UK
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2011

A very clean property. The bedding was changed and the room cleaned every day. The towels every other day. The family live on the ground floor and while their english is limited they are very welcoming.

There is a bakery, supermarket, womens co op shop (the spinach pie is just divine) and a fruit and veg shop just up from the main road junction (5 minutes walk) The only thing about the location is that while it's great to get to the taberna's and bars of Patatiri one way and the beach of Rousoum the other there is a bit of a climb both ways so if your mobility is limited I would look elsewhere. Having said that most of Alonissos is very up and down

If you do go to Rousoum its worth the additional10 minute walk past the Yalis hotel to the next village of Votsi. Very picturesque harbour with great snorkling and a couple of good places to drink/eat.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
northumberland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2009

We went through Thomas Cook and had limited choice, but we were more then happy at the Litsa, the location is very good being 10 mins or so between both the harbour and the village, it was very quiet, lacked a bit of a view from the first floor but you could hear the sea!
The rooms are not huge but are ok, the place is kept spotless by its owner, cleaned properly everyday, with sheets and plentiful towels every other day. Litsa was very helpful but has limited English, In fact part of the charm of the whole Island is the limited English.
You can use the pool ar the Paradise Hotel about 5 mins away, the pool was in a lovely position, clean and very quiet when we were there.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

My husband, my sister and I travelled to Alonissos with Thomas Cook and had limited choice of accommodation through late deals. Litsa Studios proved to be ideally located ; around 10 minutes from the harbour at Patitiri and 10 minutes from the beach at Rousoum. We received a very warm welcome from Litsa herself and were soon shown to a single studio apartment, despite have booked two rooms The problem was sorted out using a telephone and a travel rep with excellent English. Both studios were exceptionally clean, well equipped and had a private balcony. A small problem with the flush of one of the toilets was fixed straight away. Litsa doesn't have a pool, although the brochure stated we had use of the pool at Paradise Hotel but we didn't take this up. Rooms were cleaned to a high standard once we had left each day - this meant that we weren't disturbed.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Litsa Studios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Litsa Studios

Address: Patitiri, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Alonnisos > Patitiri
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Patitiri
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 284
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Litsa Studios reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Litsa Studios Alonnisos/Patitiri, Greece

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Litsa Studios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.