We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just perfect swimming and beach!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Blue Green Bay

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Blue Green Bay to your Saves list
Blue Green Bay
3.0 of 5 Small Hotel   |   The Panormos Bay, Skopelos Town 37003, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 15 Skopelos Town B&B and Inns
Orestiada, Greece
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
“Just perfect swimming and beach!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014

The beach just in front of the “Blue Suites Hotel” was unbelievably beautiful. Turquoise waters, crystal clear sea, clean beach with little pebbles or I better say with thin sand. Absolutely safe for children. You can see the pine trees bending and mirroring in the water. Never too packed. If you swim 50met. off the hotel beach you find yourself completely alone at tiny adrines. The hotel and Mojito bar offer coffees, snacks and refreshments. The music is in satisfactory levels. Carefree, reading books and enjoying the scenic “Blo Bay”. The personnel is polite and keen to deliver infos about island’s hot spots. Thank you guys for the fantastic holidays. “Just perfect!”

Room Tip: All the rooms have perfect, relaxing, amazing sea view... I'm in love with this sea view..
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia A, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you very much for sharing with us your experience at the Blue Suites.

It is with great pleasure to read that you had a truly enjoyable stay here and that all the facilities and service rendered were up to your expectations. Your positive comments have been much appreciated and communicated to the team.

Look forward to welcoming and accommodating you again in the near future!
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    4
    2
    2
    1
See reviews for
14
19
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Droitwich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

I felt the need to comment on this wonderful hotel after reading a rather awful review on the food.

My huband daughter and myself stayed in the area for 2 weeks in a villa and we ate here almost every night. we found the food and drink to be wonderful quality everytime and the staff were wonderful with our daughter who was 5 at the time.

The service was outstanding and we always found somewhere to park although can get busy in the daytime due to daytrippers to the beach.

I have not stayed in the hotel so cannot comment, however cannot recommend highly enough the staff in the bar and restaurant, we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia A, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Sir/Madame,

Thank you for taking the time to send us your your valuable feedback, which is indeed appreciated , your comments and share with us your experience in our Restaurant .

It is with pleasure to read your nice input and see that you were satisfied with the services provided, as well as our friendly team members.

Look forward to welcoming and accommodating you on Blue Suites in the near future!

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honiton
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

We loved our quality stay at this simple Boutique Hotel in an absolutely unique position overlooking Panormos bay at the edge of the village.

We stayed in the exact double room criticised by another guest which we think was disingenuous. The room was spacious for two people, the décor was minimalist, the bed comfortable and the floors hygienically tiled. The patio doors had reflective glass and a fly screen which meant in the day time you had no need to have any curtains pulled and you could enjoy the full view and the room was consequently very light, bright and cheerful. The bathroom was modern without any of the problems associated with early Greek plumbing. There was no rust. There was a window in the bathroom which also had a fly screen. We did not need to use our mosquito plug at all. The balcony was a good size and offered panoramic views of Panormos bay. There was always something of interest for the eye, day or night and you could watch the sailing vessels coming and going from Blo harbour.

There safe in the room and beach towels were provided without extra charge as were comfortable pool and beach chairs.

Maria had the daily responsibility for cleaning and did an exceptional job, towels were changed daily and bedding every other day. In fact all the staff were excellent and being a small hotel they were able to tailor service to their guests individually, reacting to their needs without being asked and offering genuine small kindnesses throughout. We were asked to let them know if there was anything they could do to make our stay even better.

Breakfast including a daily varied hot variety was served in a small intimate room overlooking the pool and sea. The atmosphere was calm, quiet and unhurried and was an excellent start to the day. There was something for everyone and very enjoyable.

Music has been an issue for some, but we can honestly say that apart from a couple of tracks, we mostly enjoyed it and did not find it intruded. One evening there was live Greek music and a barbecue. The bar area was a lovely place to sit in the heat of the day, the service was good and this extended to waiter service at the beach. Food at the bar came in generous portions and was tasty. The staff readily advised on the variety of tavernas nearby, where in the evening they put out tables on the beach where you can eat a meal at the waters edge.

We stayed for two weeks at the beginning of September. This was a lovely time of year the weather was still nice and hot, the sea was warm and calm. There was excellent safe swimming in crystal clear water in front of the hotel and if you swim to the right at the beach or even walk in the sea you can reach several secluded little coves. Watch for the shoals of flying fish. We did not use the pool but it looked inviting and was kept very clean.

We booked direct with the hotel and used their complimentary transfer from Skiathos airport including ferry tickets. We very much appreciated this service which went very smoothly.

Blue Suites offers a simple understated quality to its guests in a very unpretentious way. We thoroughly enjoyed our time there and absolutely recommend it.

Room Tip: All rooms have a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia A, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Mrs Barbara,

Thank you so much for your valuable feedback, which is indeed appreciated!
Thank you for taking the time to send us your comments and share with us your experience in our Blue Suites .

It is with pleasure to read your nice input and see that you were satisfied with the services provided, as well as our friendly team members.

Look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Kind Regards to your lovely family
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

There’s a lot to recommend this place, and if you just want somewhere to crash out for a few days in simple accommodation, lie in the sun in comfort in front of beautiful scenery then Blue Suites fits the bill. It’s not a hotel as such (no formal reception or public rooms) , but very definitely a big step up from the ‘Rooms’ in Greece in which many of us stayed in our younger days.
A ferry journey of 1hr 20m (€6 each way) takes you from Skiathos port to Skopelos, (or 30 mins [€3] to Glossa) then a road journey (taxi or bus) of 30 mins across the island to Panormos. If you stay for 7 days or more, Blue Suites will arrange transfers for you.
Panormos is a small village, still pretty quiet and laid back. There are a few houses and low apartment buildings fringing the road which curves round the bay. There are two modest supermarkets.

The bay itself is idyllic, surrounded by green wooded low hills and a view over towards Skiathos. The beaches are all smooth stones and the water is crystal clear. Boats come and go to anchor overnight in the bay. It’s a truly wonderful setting.

At first sight Blue Suites, like many Greek hotels is a little offputting: the place is a concerto in concrete which looks rather bleak in the bright sunshine but paradoxically appears stunning when floodlit at night. The clientele is very cosmopolitan. There are no internal public areas apart from the breakfast room – just 16 rooms in a zig-zag row all with a sea view.
Our room on the first floor seemed rather small on first entering, but it had everything you could reasonably want:

• Comfortable bed
• Perfectly adequate balcony with good lighting
• Plenty of hot water in the shower room
• Fridge
• Excellent aircon. When the external sliding doors were shut everything was very quiet indeed.
• Our room was cheerfully and efficiently made up each day – fresh sheets and towels
• Fly screen in sliding doors (but not really needed during our stay)
• TV which we never watched (we could only find Greek channels).
• Enough power sockets
• Safe (which wasn’t secured to anything, so in theory you could just pick it up!)

By Greek hotel standards breakfasts are very good, with the cooked food option changing each day – some days proper bacon and eggs! On other mornings pancakes are cooked to order. The juices are extremely sweet and best avoided. Any sort of coffee you might like is brought to order foc from the bar.

The swimming pool is an asymmetric design and appeared clean and was surprisingly quiet. There are shallower areas for children. Plenty of sunbeds and umbrellas + clean beach towels provided every day. The main building overlooks the beach which is 50m in front. Sunbeds are free for those staying at Blue Suites. Most days almost all of the c 240 of them were eventually taken up by visitors but it never seemed crowded. Drinks are cheerfully delivered by Maria and Kristina.

In between the main building and the water’s edge is Mojita Bar which serves the sunbeds on the beach and is part of the same operation: there is a good selection of meals and drinks (prices are fairly full - Large beer €5, can of Fanta €2.5, salad €8, but sunbeds are free for residents.). There are comfortable seats, either in the shade or in the sun, where one can eat or while away the time with a good book without being disturbed.
Wifi in the rooms, in the bar and on the beach is excellent and free.

The staff, plenty of them, were all friendly and helpful and always anxious to ensure that everything was OK. Anastasia and her colleague in the Reception room were particularly helpful in sorting out transport arrangements.

We tried several tavernas (and some were truly moderate) but by far the best was the one on the beach immediately adjacent to Blue Suites – a wide range of very good food which one can eat at a table just by the water’s edge as the sun goes down over the bay: very romantic!
I personally found the music streamed throughout the Blue Suites and Mojita Bar location from SKY FM very irritating indeed – banal, computer generated, repetitive and sometimes much too loud. It may suit others, but authentic Greek music would have been preferable if there had to be music at all. My noise cancelling earphones, even disconnected from a music source came in very helpful. Periods of silence would be much more welcome and more appropriate for somewhere claiming to be an “oasis of calm.”

We paid €820 for a 7 night B&B stay in a first floor room in mid-July and overall we felt it was reasonable value, although a pretty full price for what it was. (In comparison for our second week we went to our usual 3* hotel on Skiathos and paid €700 for a rather more sophisticated experience.)

The main problem is that with Greek businesses trying to maximise their income, taxes increased and the £ so relatively weak against the €, Greece is no longer the inexpensive destination from the UK it once was. Consequently Greek hotels are now going to be judged more critically in comparison with other offerings which cost the traveller much the same in his own currency. Blue Suites is a fairly full price and needs to be careful not to push things too much further for what it is, especially its bar prices, for UK visitors.

Apart from the stony beach which didn’t seem to bother most people (and the dreadful musak) there are many positives and no disastrous negatives. The location is stunningly beautiful, but whilst Blue Suites does everything it says on the tin, the ‘Wow’ factor is in the location rather than the hotel. If you expect international chain hotel standards, you won’t find them here. If however you just want somewhere relatively simple to relax and enjoy a straightforward sunshine holiday with standard creature comforts well provided and available, then this place is well worth consideration.

We would certainly return if the price was right: after all, it doesn’t get much better than sitting in the shade on a Greek island sipping a beer amongst the cosmopolitan families on the beach and listening to Test Match Special over the internet as England thrash the Aussies at Lords, knowing that there’s an inviting pool to cool off in and a good water’s edge dinner in prospect in the lovely setting of the excellent next door taverna!

As long as you appreciate what this place is (and what it isn’t), on the basis of our experience I am happy to recommend Blue Suites.

Room Tip: Ask for a centre upper floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia A, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Mr./Mrs Peridor

Many thanks for taking the time to post your feedback, which is much appreciated.

We were pleased to read that the general impression of your visit was positive. Your comments about the cost of the rooms and facilities as well have been noted.

Hope we will have another opportunity in future to welcome you back.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Wow what a lovely place.we are in a lower room, view great.both my wife and I use walking sticks and the staff were great to us, even offered us a room with less steps and a. Better view.breakfast is excellent.pool is as well.thanks to all the staff.I am sitting inthe room that has ample space as I type.no negatives that we can see.efharisto poli blue suites, efharisto poli.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia A, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Mr and Mrs Blanketstacker1

Thank you for choosing Blue Suites for your precious holidays and also for sharing with us your comments,
Many thanks (efxaristo poly poly ) for your feedback, this is valuable to us!
It is with pleasure to read your nice input and see that you were satisfied with the services provided, as well as our friendly team members. .

We very much hope to welcome you back again in the near future and wewish you all the best .

Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

If you are considering staying in this small hotel, you may like to take a few moments to consider the below.

Where to begin…

I visited with my husband for 3 nights early in August. We had understood that this was a good quality small hotel, both through its internet site and especially given that we paid €159/night!!!
We were very disappointed.

ROOMS:
We stayed on one of the 1st floor rooms. The room was truly basic (not reflected in the name of the hotel i.e. suites). It was very small, poorly looked-after and without character. It did have all the ‘amenities’ they claim but it’s really just for the sake of claiming so; for example, the TV is tiny (my small laptop has a bigger screen), there is a small safe but it’s not secured to the wardrobe or the wall so anyone can pick it up and take-off with it, etc. The hotel is apparently only 4 years old but it’s not looked-after well e.g. walls have marks, shower tap is rusty, wooden railings on the balcony are worn from the weather, clothes-line is falling apart. The materials used to build this hotel seem to be cheap.
The rooms are cleaned daily and the towels (although rough and not smelling fresh) are changed but this takes place very late in the afternoon, sometime between 3:30 and 6:30 (pretty late). (they store the towels in a shed outside the rooms).
To be fair, there is one very good feature and that’s the great view from the room (you don’t get that from the ground floor rooms)!

SLEEP QUALITY:
The bed was queen size (1.60m width) with a hard, uncomfortable mattress and uncomfortable synthetic pillows.
If you want to take a nap during the day, forget it! The beach bar outside (under the same ownership) has loud music until ~8pm; even if you close your window, you still hear the music thumping. Also, because the beach area is not private to the hotel (shared with the beach bar), there are a lot of people occupying it and it is very noisy.
At night you cannot sleep either! The air-conditioning is noisy and even if you don’t have yours on, they have placed the external a/c units for the ground-floor rooms just outside their front entrance and just below the 1st floor balconies, making too much noise to sleep peacefully.
By the end of the 3 days we were exhausted from lack of good sleep.

HOTEL GROUNDS AND GENERAL AMENITIES:
Once you reach the hotel, the parking area is very busy from the beach bar customers and they have not kept parking spaces for the hotel guests. Approaching the grounds from the parking area towards the pool, you meet the beach bar on the side of the beach (left) and servicing it, is a kitchen to the right (beneath the 1st two upper floor rooms -see image) which you can see into as you approach the grounds and reception -not at all appealing for a first impression of the hotel -very messy.
There is no real reception area. It’s a tiny messy office smelling heavily of cigarette smoke. It has to be said however, that the reception staff are friendly & polite.
As with the rooms, the grounds are not well looked-after and look worn (you can’t see this from the images; it’s all in the detail). The swimming pool is not at all appealing to swim in or relax by –not the luxury and serenity that appears from the images.
The worst is the breakfast area! It is a nasty-looking, narrow room with an inclination, by the side of the pool. The breakfast is not poor and they do vary the savory offerings each day, but overall it is rather basic with poor presentation. Some items were not fresh e.g. croissants were rock-hard, presumably from the previous day and the orange juice tasted like it was a diluted concentrate. The staff, although polite, were not experienced and not 'dressed' the part.

BEACH & BEACH BAR:
The beach is nice, the waters are crystal clear and the view is beautiful. Apart from the lovely view from the room and the beach, the only other worthy feature of this small hotel is that the beach is steps away from the rooms.
If you want an exclusive beach this is not the place to stay. It is open to all customers of the beach bar.
The hotel does not reserve sunbeds and umbrellas for the guests, so you are advised to reserve them yourself in the morning as you go to breakfast.
You do get 15% reduction for what you order from the beach bar at any time if you are a guest. The food at the beach bar (at least a couple of salads, club & toasted sandwiches that we ordered), were poor e.g. the ‘chicken’ ceaser’s salad had very few pieces of chicken as did the ‘chicken’ club.

OVERALL:
For €159/night B&B, this hotel offers too little.
They should either decrease the price at peak season (i.e. to €100-€120 max) or significantly increase its quality and overall offering.
I would NOT RECOMMEND this small hotel to anyone, especially at this price.

p.s. FERRY BOAT TICKETS
The hotel has a nice offer for ferry tickets i.e. -10% off and they take care of the booking. You just have to pick them up from an agency in Agios Konstantinos. So we got to pay €284,40 instead of €316 (2 ways, 2 people and 1 small car).
The price on the tickets we picked up however, totaled to 202,50€! So we paid €284,40 and got a ‘receipt’ (the tickets) of just over €80 less. It is curious as to what happens to the €80 we paid but not invoiced for.

Room Tip: 1st floor, as far from the beach bar as possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
George M, Διευθυντής Πωλήσεων at Blue Green Bay, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to deposit your comments and share your experience about your holidays in Skopelos and your stay in our “Blue Suites”. We appreciate and take into consideration the comments of all our guests as we truly believe that those are well-intentioned and constructive, aiming to help us make further improvements regarding our services at all levels.

Though, we would like to clarify a few points regarding your comments. The room 106 in which you were accommodated, is considered to be one of our best Double Up Floor rooms and we had never have any negative comments about it. As far as it concerns the rusty shower tap you mentioned, all you had to do is inform the reception so that we take care of it. If the safe was to be strictly securely mounted to the wall or the wardrobe, there wouldn’t have been enough space to fit the refrigerator. Please note that even the safety box is an exaggeration as Skopelos is an absolute peaceful, safe and amicable island for which dozens of foreigners live as their second home. The cloth line had fallen apart from previous guests, though those are incidents that easily happen and should you had informed the reception, it would had also been taken care of. The linen and the towels are stored in our beautiful wooden shed that fits absolutely with our ecologically conscious mentality. Regarding the hours the cleaning takes place, we would like to point that, there is a priority given to the departures/arrivals, to the families with little kids and the guests that are out of the room. Nonetheless, should you had asked for a specific hour for the cleaning to take place, it would have been arranged accordingly. Regarding the “hard, uncomfortable mattress and uncomfortable synthetic pillows” you mention, we have never had any complaints about but in the end it comes to every persons’ personal taste and preferences. The Beach Bars’ music is not playing loud, the music is mainly and mostly in relaxing and pleasant tone and volume, and even if there was any notice or complaint we always respect the wishes of the guests and turn the music down.

Moreover, by law there is no private beach in Greece, and as all may easily understand, Panormos is a wonderful beach awarded with the Blue Flag, and in the heart of the season, it is more than expected to be visited by a lot of people. We don’t share the opinion that anyone should be excluded from having the privilege of visiting and enjoying this beautiful beach.

As per the parking issue mentioned, as you may already know there is a person responsible for the parking area and to our notification and understanding there were not any issues with your car and the parking of it.
Our kitchen, although small, is always clean and in order. The reception area may be a small office but it is well organized and the staff is always eager to be efficient and helpful to the guests. Nevertheless, we don’t see any reason for a intimate 16 room hotel to obtain a glamorous, flashy and “Hollywood” style reception.

Regarding the breakfast comments, kindly be informed that our croissants are freshly baked daily and there is not even one remaining for the next day. The 15% discount is given to all guests of “Spyrou Hotels & Companies” and the general comment we receive about our dishes say that there is a quite large portion each time, but anyhow those things could be relevant to each individuals’ personal taste and point of view.
Moreover, we are confident in believing that every guest is well informed about the accommodation, the amenities and the offers of our “Blue Suites”. If remembered correctly, our “Blue Suites” was recommended to you by from other guests familiar to you.

Regarding our offer for the ferry tickets, as you are informed and were entitled to it, a 10% (on the official HSW ferry tickets) discount is given to all our guests, passengers and vehicles both with conventional boats or hydrofoils. This an offer that only our Company provides in the whole Nort Sporades island. You were well informed in our telephone communication about the difference that appears on the ferry tickets. It only has to do with accounting processes and purposes between the two companies and the difference is invoiced in the receipt you take from the hotel so that the guest is assured that there is no fraud at all as suggested.

At this point, we would like to point out how crucial is the reception desk to be informed on time for any problem may occur during the stay so that all the necessary steps are taken to immediately resolve any unpleasant event for the guests. Thank you for mentioning the things having a good impression to you in our “Blue Suites” and we hope to offer you our upgraded services some time in the future.


George MICHALIS
Director of Sales & Marketings of the "Spyrou Hotels Group"
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basildon,Essex
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We stayed here in June for a week,thought hotel was ok but not without its faults.we stayed in room 103 which I wouldn't exactly call a suite! Room was quite small with a small wardrobe and no other storage space,balcony was ok although right above reception so some noise whilst relaxing.
Shower was somewhat of a bit hit and miss waiting for about 10 mins for hot water to come through.breakfast was ok with the usual selection of yoghurt fruit cereals &bread( you could have toast if you asked)The staff were warm & friendly especially Anastasia who would go out of her way to make sure you were happy &on a couple of occasions made us some home made deserts which we thought a lovely gesture. Panormos is a quiet &relaxing place to stay with a lovely beach &safe swimming,lots of accommodation in the area,there are a couple of well stocked supermarkets & about 6 tavernas if you don't want to eat at the hotel.Hire a car for a couple of days to see the beautiful sights the island has to offer and skopelos town has some lovely restaurants and some nice little shops to browse round and help you digest that meal you've just eaten!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anastasia A, Διευθυντής at Blue Green Bay, responded to this review, August 31, 2014
Dear Mr/Mrs bobas,

Thank you for being our guest and for taking the time to post your input and your feedback
Regarding the room over the reception, we highly appreciate your comments and even though we haven’t received any complaints, we’ll consider any possible cacophonies so that we diminish any problems. Your comments are very important for our future plannings . i am really happy that you had appreciated my sweets
We hope to welcome you back again in the near future
Kind Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Blue Green Bay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Blue Green Bay

Address: The Panormos Bay, Skopelos Town 37003, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos > Skopelos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Skopelos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Blue Green Bay 3*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Blue Green Bay Hotel on the beach of Panormos Bay Hotel "Blue Green Bay" was built in 2009 at one of the most alluring landscapes of Skopelos, in the embracing of the green bay of Panormos, 16 kilometers southwest of Skopelos Town. The complex is established in the peaceful nucleus of a cove on the Blue Flag awarded beach and it is a real oasis of relaxation, comfort and romanticism, adjacent to the crystal clear sea waters. The sixteen rooms, (double, triple, quadruple), the bridal suite, the family apartments and the double-storey apartment, all tastefully designed and decorated with the charismatic sea shore deployed right in front of them and with the virgin pine trees, which reach the sea, all around, all come together to create a canvas of the indescribable Aegean beauty. From the balconies and verandas of the rooms, guests are privileged to enjoy the sight of this seductive painting right opposite to the natural harbor of Blo and the fascinating sunset. The pool of the hotel is the largest pool on the island and the parasols along with the sun beds on the beach are offered for free to our guests. The beauty of the buildings and of the landscape, combined with the amenities that we offer will make your holiday an unforgettable experience. Apart from the unique beach of Panormos with the untouched, crystal clear deep blue waters, the "Blue Green Bay" provides a vicinity to other charming beaches while with a hired boat you can also find hidden caves, pristine secluded beaches or the small island of Dasia, wherein you are absolutely by yourself. At our restaurant as well as at the cozy tavernas of the neighborhood you can sample the tasty local dishes and enjoy the alluring views. "Mojito Bar & Restaurant" is synthesized with great care in the outdoor area of the hotel. From early in the morning until the sunset you may relax on the sun beds with the big parasols, enjoying cool drinks, snacks and tasty recipes. Free Parking is provided to our guests. All major credit cards accepted. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Blue Green Bay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Blue Green Bay Skopelos/Skopelos Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Blue Green Bay, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.