We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL I'VE EVER BEEN TO...JUST THAT!!!!!!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Prince Stafilos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Prince Stafilos to your Saves list
Hotel Prince Stafilos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Skopelos Island, GR 37003, Magnisia, Skopelos Town 37003, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Skopelos Town
3.5 of 5 stars 66 Reviews
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“ONE OF THE BEST HOTEL I'VE EVER BEEN TO...JUST THAT!!!!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

i went there with my bf we just love the place the location was just perfect the facilities were very luxury we loved the pool we are defenetly coming back

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    23
    8
    11
    18
    6
See reviews for
16
32
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2011

Visiting Prince Stafilos Hotel was a great experience as I had a very nice and relaxing time. The rooms were clean, comfortable and well decorated. Also, the staff was friendly and kind to all customers. Moreover, I enjoed the pool area and the crystal clear sea. I highly recommend Prince Stafilos as all the services provided were great with reasonable prices. I look forward to visit again Skopelos and Prince stafilos Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

I was thoughtful when i read some of the bad reviews here, but i have to admit that i had a great experience at Prince Stafylos. Everything was perfect. The staff was friendly, and the rooms spacious and clean. Everything that we asked for was given to us in a few minutes and i don't think we ever heard the word 'No' if you know what i mean. Skopelos is possibly the best place i have ever been in my life, too bad it had to be in May when it's not full summer yet. Definitely coming back, and definitely at Prince Stafylos.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2011

A Greek hotel opened in 1983. Built to a classic Greek design...stone floors, high ceilings, small windows for coolness in Summer. All doors and windows are high specification modern plastic double glazed no drafts, quiet & very secure. The bathrooms are very good, well lit & plentiful hot water. Fresh towels & linen daily. Good maid service etc.The beds by Greek standards are quite soft. It has an amazing collection of classic Greek furniture dating from the 1800's and a vast collection of artefacts and lots of exquisite embroideries. Yes there was a slight whiff of antiquity & mothballs but then it had just opened for its Summer season and we were the only two guests. Food was adequate & plentiful. Staff were attentive & friendly. The sofa & the string? Read: delicate antique wooden construction 25mm timbers...a hand made tasselled silk chord! Greece? ask for one thing & you will be offered everything. Demand one thing & you get nothing

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

I 've been to this hotel with my girlfriend two times in the last years and both of them I had a blast .Beatiful scenery,nice pool and rooms,value for money hospitality and luxury.I hope more hotels respected their customers like Prince Stafilos does.Hope to be back soon....

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2011

Amazing island. Amazing hotel! Great stuff. Beautifull rooms!
The perfect island and hotel to learn the Greek way of vacation.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Patras, Greece
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2011

Lovely hotel in a great location.Friendly and helpful staff.Excellent breakfast.Clean and well-decorated room. We loved pool area. We highly recommend Prince Stafilos!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Prince Stafilos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Prince Stafilos

Address: Skopelos Island, GR 37003, Magnisia, Skopelos Town 37003, Greece
Location: Greece > Sporades > Skopelos > Skopelos Town
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Skopelos Town
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Prince Stafilos 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Prince Stafilos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Prince Stafilos Hotel
Hotel Prince Stafilos Skopelos/Skopelos Town

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Prince Stafilos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.