We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very nice atmosphere, near the waves, at the candle light in the evening” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Ilias Taverna

Ilias Taverna
Beach, Skopelos Town, Greece
+30.24240.23434
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #23 of 42 Restaurants in Skopelos Town
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Reservations
bucuresti
Top Contributor
108 reviews 108 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
“very nice atmosphere, near the waves, at the candle light in the evening”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2012

The food was not impressive and the prices seemed a little too high. We ordered grilled feta chees (too much oil), 5.5 euros, special cheese in the oven (this was very tasty) 6.5 euros, and fried calamari (not good at all, too much oil and s strange taste) 7.8 euros.
The atmosphere, though, very nice. The tables are on the walking area, near the waves where you can admire the entire skopelos town with its lights in the evening.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

34 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    11
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Patras, Greece
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“good but a little expensive”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

The tavern has got tables next to the sea which makes it somehow romantic. I had a chicken souvlaki and my husband a pork steak. We had also a Greek salad and one or two starters. The waiters were very quick and friendly. Food was tasty, but could be cheaper.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“Unacceptable”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012

Lamb was not good grilled and expensive. They think that they will earn more money by selling not grilled meat (more heavy). We asked 4 different guys for some olive oil for the greens and finally none brought one. Only kokoretsi was good. The restAurant Is not recommended for Greeks for sure.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newcastle upon tyne
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great service and food.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2012 via mobile

This place has a great location being as close to the sea as you can get. We had the sea bass and the sardines both were excellent. Lightly charred on the outside moist and juicy on the inside. Cost 45€ with 2 appetizers 1 beer 1 fresh oj.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pune
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Fabulous chicken souvlaki!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2012

This place has attractive tables on the pavement, right next to the sea. It's great value for money and the service is friendly and attentive. I would recommend the chicken souvlaki; the meat was lightly charred on the outside and incedibly moist and tender inside. We also had great greek salad and tzatsiki, washed down with 500ml of very cheap but very drinkable house wine.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ilias Taverna also viewed

Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 

Been to Ilias Taverna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ilias Taverna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.