We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not the best” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Stergios

Stergios
Zona Porto, Skopelos Town, Greece
0030 24240 23472
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 42 Restaurants in Skopelos Town
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
York, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“not the best”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We tried an meal at this restaurant but was disappointed with it, thought it was expensive for what we got, also we were sat downstairs which was not good as the local children were using the restaurant as a playground woud not recommend

  • Visited July 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

50 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    12
    11
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“THE Best restaurant in Skopelos”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Went 3 times on 7 day holiday to this place. You should definitely go to this place and try a meal called Stamna! Meats just melts in your mouth..so delicious! Service was excellent and the extras after dinner were really good and nice. I highly recommend! :)

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gbr
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“enjoyable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great place.The staff are very good, food really good sit upstairs for a lovely view.would recommend.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bath
1 review
“great!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

the restaurant is situated on the main street just in front of the harbour.at first sight,it may look like a tourist trap but it is not!the food is traditional(the lamb kleftiko is amasing!)and good value.the sevice is second to none and you will be offered a free drink(coffee,ouzo,brandy) at the end of your meal.stergios is a real character and deserves to be successfull.
we'll be back!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shipston on Stour, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Excellent...”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2012

...value, food and service, very good indeed and a place we visited on no less than three occasions during our 14 night stay. Would recommend the grilled sardines for a lunchtime treat - very good! I'm somewhat surprised that Moyzez Restaurant isn't listed, this can be found further along the bay towards the Aelos Hotel and Skopelos Village, there too the food was superb!

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Stergios also viewed

Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 

Been to Stergios? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Stergios, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.