We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“soooo nice” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Taverna Peparithos

Taverna Peparithos
Skopelos Town, Greece
+30 (0) 2424023670
Improve this listing
Restaurant details
Madrid, Spain
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
“soooo nice”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

surrounded by luch gardens, having dinner right under grapes vines trees (one the waiters even took some grapes to offer them to another table. Here we had very nice dolmades (one of the few that offered them in Skopelos) and other dishes. From my point of view, one of the most romantic restaurants in Skopelos (and the staf was veeery nice)

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

86% Recommend
    9
    10
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Well worth the visit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013 via mobile

A little walk out of town but well worth the visit. what you expect from a traditional Greek taverna. Lovely setting under the grape vines. Food and service is excellent. Good value too. Recommend.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tenterden, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful Surroundings”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

This restaurant is a real gem, and I'm ashamed to say that after all the years I have been going to Skopelos this year was the first time I had eaten here. The food was fantastic, my husband said the best meal he had eaten during our two week stay. Freshly prepared and cooked, much of the produce from the owner's garden. Very friendly and efficient service. The surroundings are magnificent, beautiful flowers and vines, there are steps going down to the restaurant from the street with flowers growing either side. At the entrance they have an oven/spit roast and I ate the pork which had been cooking for several hours, quite delicious. I would highly recommend a visit to this taverna. By the way,Peparithos is the old name of Skopelos!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sorø
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Peparithos - A Nice surprise”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

The food is excellent, and so are the surroundings. Nice and clean with beautiful flowers, with views to the garden with their own grown vegetables. The restaurant is clearly underestimated because of its distant location from the harbour. Placed right on top of the ring Road, opposite the hotel Aperitton. Take the stairs down to the lovely garden restaurant .

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taverna Peparithos also viewed

Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
Skopelos Town, Skopelos
 

Been to Taverna Peparithos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Taverna Peparithos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.