We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We had a super holiday and are intending to go back” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Palm Beach Palace Djerba

Save Saved
You added Palm Beach Palace Djerba to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Palm Beach Palace Djerba
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Route Touristique, Houmt Souk, Djerba Island 4180, Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 11 hotels in Houmt Souk
Antwerp, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“We had a super holiday and are intending to go back”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Palm Beach Palace Djerba is a great 5 star hotel where you can really relax and enjoy the peace and quiet. We had an very spacious room the beds are big and confortable there is a salon and also a terrace outside . There is a gym and a spa which is a nice bonus. The swimmingpool is perfect .The food in the restaurant is great The beach is really beautiful, very quiet with great sun beds and private pajots as they call it. We had a fantastic dinner wit seafruits one evening , they bring you nice little things all day. Great place to relax!.
Childfriendly to.
On the roof terras there is a lounge with nice music to sip your coctails in the evening.
On top of the bill the staff is very nice and helpfull
In April we go back to visit the desert with a jeep
Djerba is very autentic and has a rich history there a lot to visit .
A little con is the internet connection it's not so stable

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    60
    74
    30
    31
    13
See reviews for
52
104
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Tripoli
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2011

It was very nice to stay over there, the bullding was nice the veiw is very nice also i liked the room it was so modern also all the staff were very welcome and sweet.

Wish to have another visit againe.

Wissam

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
France
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2010

Djerba is basically a large sandy island covered in palm trees with good hotels.
I cannot comment on any towns/villages in the area as we stayed around our wonderful hotel. We wanted a relaxing beach holiday with excellent food and at the Palm Beach Palace Djerba you can find everything you wish for. Lovely large rooms, spotlessly clean. The maids are so attentive, thankyou so much to Souheila for our beautiful bed decoration.
We would certainly return to this hotel and can strongly recommend it as being excellent value for money.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2010

We read trip advisor after we booked and were a bit concerned. We needn't have worried. This is a really nice hotel. Perhaps the previous negative comments from other reviewers have made a difference but it isdifficult to fault the staff, the surroundings, the room or the food and hospitality. A spacious room, well-trained staff who are polite and do their best to please have made this a memorable stay. It's perhaps a little quiet - and very French. But if youre looking for somewhere to re-charge your batteries in real comfort, then this is the place for you. Top Tip:Hire some scooters like we did!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2010

Before I travelled to this Sofitel i read the reviews and it said that the guy with the scar on his face who was selling a tour (camels) was hitting on every woman. This is NOT so his name is Karim and he was a gentleman to my better half and he never hit on her at all and she is a looker if I must say so myself. so please ignore the review that stated this remark.
Apart from that I thought the resort was beautifull and clean and staff friendly and they tried to help eventhough there was a great language barrier.the food service in La Lina restaurant was a little repetitive but there also was a good variety and mixture of both worlds.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Hampton, New York
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2009

Inasmuch as there remains a dispute between myself, Expedia and management at Sofitel (and let's say that this is a separate issue), my expectations were not met - compared to my other Sofitel experiences. For sure, it is a gorgeous property - on the beach, with a decent spa (lacking toiletries), a huge pool and generally good food and service. But WHY did they check our mini-bar (which I NEVER use) once in the morning and then again at 9:30 at night (was it our early check-out the next morming?) - it was weird. Weird too was the lack of toilet paper. And the lack of the as-promised-via-Expedia of the "ocean view room." << Sofitel's fault? I don't know. I had difficulty getting online on the hotel's computer and despite assistance, the connection dropped. So I tried wireless; didn't work (at least I was refunded my money on that one). The room was good - not FANTASTIC - as I have found other Sofitels. Room service never answered (and trust me: I REALLY needed a bite - the kitchen had JUST closed). They seemed to have no idea what the Sofitel A Club was (of which I am a member). Would I return? Yes. But with lowered expectations. Positives: friendly and accommodating staff; good dining room (La Pergola). Can't beat the location (once you FIND it).

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monaco-Ville, Monaco
Top Contributor
305 reviews 305 reviews
294 hotel reviews
Reviews in 242 cities Reviews in 242 cities
435 helpful votes 435 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2009

I'd rate the Sofitel as Nr.1 in Djerba, even above the Radisson, although there are a number of issues. The problem is: Djerba's unsophisticated low- and middle-class crowd and the Sofitel "luxury" brand simply don't mix well. Service standards are appallingly low. You can feel that the staff has heard complaints all too often. If you strike a relationship they are friendly, as typical for Tunisia, but otherwise you are just an anonymous number in a mass operation. The guests at Sofitel are majority French, which positively reflects on style and dress code. Apparently the Sofitel even receives some prominent French guests. Nevertheless, you will see a lot of sandals-shorts-backpack kind of crowd, but less than in the other hotels, such as the Radisson, which is more modern in design, but somewhat "cold" and frequented by an Eastern European clientele. Personally, I cannot imagine a real holiday in Djerba (only stayed one night), but then I am definitely not the target group. Towel cards, breakfast cards, that's not my style. What I found "cheap" is that no personal welcome, not even water was provided for free in the room, although I am Platinum A-Club member. I was charged for the one water bottle taken from the mini bar. But at prices below € 100 per night, what can you expect...

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Palm Beach Palace Djerba? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Palm Beach Palace Djerba

Address: Route Touristique, Houmt Souk, Djerba Island 4180, Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Houmt Souk
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Houmt Souk
#4 Spa Hotel in Houmt Souk
#4 Luxury Hotel in Houmt Souk
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Houmt Souk
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Palm Beach Palace Djerba 5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy a relaxing vacation at Palm Beach Palace Djerba, a resort hotel set on the beautiful sun- drenched island of Djerba. Captivating guests with its Arab-Andalusian architectural design, this exquisite hotel offers a magnificent sandy private beach where holiday takers can sunbathe and swim in total peace, with a panoramic view of the sea, an oasis of palm trees, and spectacular sunsets.The Palm Beach Palace Djerba combines convenience and charm for an unforgettable vacation. Step inside one of 225 elegant guestrooms, each offering WiFi access, satellite television, and a minibar. If exploring is more your style, take a trip to the town center, located just a few miles from the hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Otel so you can book your Palm Beach Palace Djerba reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Palm Beach Palace Djerba Hotel Houmt Souk
Sofitel Hotel Homt Zouk
Sofitel Homt Zouk
Homt Zouk Sofitel
Palm Beach Palace Djerba Djerba Island, Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Palm Beach Palace Djerba, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.