We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Arischa

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Houmt Souk
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Hotel Arischa
Save
You added Hotel Arischa to your Saves list
Rue Mustapha Ghaz, Houmt Souk, Djerba Island 4180 , Tunisia   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Houmt Souk
tunisia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“excellent experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

looking for a special place to spend some days in Djerba, I found this beautiful hotel in houmt souk the capital of djerba. A nice atmosphere, confortable room and excellent restaurant with a reasonable price. People are cool and freindly. A bit noisy at night but the music was so cool. we strogly recommend the the arischa hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    8
    8
    5
    2
    0
See reviews for
3
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2012

I stayed here for three nights in May. If you are looking for a four star hotel with all the amenities, this is not probably for you. But if you want a charming, very comfortable hotel at a ridiculously inexpensive price, right in the souk, you can't go wrong with the Arischa. I didn't eat at the restaurant, but my friend said the food was good. They also have a little bar there, with a fantastic bartender.
Also, everyone knows the hotel, so someone can always point you in the right direction if you get lost! Highly recommend!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2009

I stayed in this hotel with my mother, what a hotel, at what a price, our friends in tunis / hammamet all say that djerba is expensive, well here is the 'exception that proves the rule'
I hope to go there again in may.

  • Stayed September 2007
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2008

If you're not into resort hotels along the Djerba coast, and prefer small special boutique hotel with a reasonable price, Hotel Aricha is your choice.

Located at the heart of Houmt Souk, the capital of Djerba, this hotel used to be a caravaneserail--or small hotels for Mediterranean traders who makes stop in this market town. The ground floor were used to house animals, while the traders would stay on the upper floor. Today, all rooms have been individually redesigned and decorated with a local touch.

The cistern that used to gather water from rainfalls have also been transformed into a small swimming pool.

With rooms surrounding a beautiful courtyard, the hotel, located right in the historic town center and busy winding streets with souvenir shops, is surprisingly quiet.

The PER PERSON price we paid for bed and breakfast was 26DT; half-board price is 38DT; while full-board is 44DT per person.

But prices could vary according to the season, we stayed there on 22-24 October.

Here's the hotel's website: http://www.hotelarischa.com/

  • Liked — The environment, the ambience, spacious rooms, decoration, tranquility, friendly staff, convenient location.
  • Disliked — None
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Arischa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Arischa

Address: Rue Mustapha Ghaz, Houmt Souk, Djerba Island 4180 , Tunisia
Location: Tunisia > Medenine Governorate > Djerba Island > Houmt Souk
Amenities:
Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 10 Hotels in Houmt Souk
Number of rooms: 212
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A four century old rich caravanserai, perfectly preserved. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Arischa Hotel Houmt Souk
Hotel Arischa Djerba Island, Tunisia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Arischa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.