We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gem of a hotel and great staff” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naxos Hotel Kavos

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Save
You added Naxos Hotel Kavos to your Saves list
Naxos Hotel Kavos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Prokopios 1, Stelida 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cape Town, Western Cape, South Africa
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Gem of a hotel and great staff”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We were a group of 10 friends staying in two villas for 7 days. We all loved the hotel. The staff were exceptional - always willing to help, professional and very friendly.
Great value for money, great location and the villas are spacious and well equipped.
Laundry is only Euro 10 per bag and returned the same day. And finally...an infinity pool to die for.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    39
    7
    3
    0
See reviews for
56
133
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Alenquer, Portugal
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2012

If you go to Naxos, do not think twice. This is the place to stay. It is not worth to look around too much.
15 minutes from the beach. Very nice swimming pool. Fantastic food at the restaurant. Extremely friendly and professional service. The gardens are spotless. The villas are superb, with a comfortable bed, very good taste decoration, good all marble bathroom, etc. We were there for 12 nights and we were not tired of Kavos, not even for a minute.
Athos, the owner, does a very good job on keeping this place very intimate, with lots of character. One feels almost at home. And I have to say also that we have not seen other guests who looked like being on a package tour. Everybody was polite and everything was of a great level.
As fas as Naxos is concerned, you do not go there to see or be seen (like in Mykonos). This is an island for people that like an atmospheric city, amazing beaches and a relaxed way of life. Exactly what we enjoy!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

My family (wife & 2 girls 12,14) visited Naxos in late July this year. Kavos was a great place to stay. It is set up above Agios Prokopios beach with great views of the sea and nearby island of Paros. Pool is very warm and delightful, but the beaches of Naxos are the among the very best in Greece (we have visited more than a dozen Greek islands.). The location of the hotel is very close to sandy, beautiful beaches, one good one is within reasonable walking distance. The grounds of the hotel is like a little village, with gorgeous gardens and landscaping - palm trees, flowers, wild herbs like thyme, basil, rosemary everywhere! I even plucked some fresh herbs for an omelet I made for my daughters. Great little kitchenette, nice rooms, outstanding staff and location of this hotel make it the best we have stayed at on Naxos and this was our 3rd trip to this awesome island. Naxos has it all: beaches galore, great food, interesting antiquities, beautiful pedestrian-friendly town center, wild, mountainous interior, and now for us, a hotel we would return to. Next time we will try to book one of the few 2 bedroom villas with views (calypso and nefeli villas look great!)

Room Tip: Try to book Nefeli or Calypso Villas.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2012

We have stayed at Kavos as a family for the last four years and have always found it to be the highlight of our island hopping holidays. Beautiful, well equipped, spacious rooms, particularly those with roof terraces. The pool is infinity pool is fab with an amazing view across to Paros. Barbara is always exceptionally helpful and shows a genuine concern for the guests. Our children, now 12 and 9 have always received a warm welcome: nothing is ever too much trouble. Such a treat to visit. Highly recommended.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Lothian, Scotland
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

What can I say that has not already been said. If you are hankering after a hotel that provides first class service with fabulous food in a totally relaxing setting then look no further, Kavos Naxos is a series of villas and apartments set within a wonderfully landscaped garden. We stayed in Villa Elektra (2 bed) with a fabulous roof top terrace the provided views to nearby Paros. Rooms were spacious and clean and could not be faulted in any way. The real stars however are the staff that provide 5 star service yet still find time to chat with guests and make everyone feel at ease. Laura, who was standing in for her mother (Barbra) did an amazing job when we did have our one and only minor problem. Charming Sarah, who ran the bar during the day and served us with delicious lunches and copious amounts of white wine prepared by the super talented chef Nikos. I will miss my daily chat with Sotiris, who runs the bar in the evening and looks after all the guests with minimum fuss. I could go on and on but will finish off by saying that Kavos Naxos delivers on all that it promises it;s guests..... Well done

The Fergies
Scotland

Room Tip: Request Villa Elektra - fabulous roof terrace
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2012

Hotel Kavos is the kind of place you leave with a heavy heart because the genuine warmth and friendliness of the staff set it apart from other lovely hotels I have stayed in. From the owner Athos to the property managers Barbara, Lauren and Emma, from the chef Nikos to the restaurant staff Sarah and Sotiris, the entire team is so likeable and talented that you wish they could be your neighbours or colleagues back on Earth! The cottages are lovely and spotless; the grounds and the pool area are beautiful and the restaurant is excellent: the chef shows a great deal of flair, a little cinnamon here, a little linseed there, the best ingredients that make his dishes vastly superior to the fare we sampled elsewhere in Greece.
We stayed for 8 days and are already looking at the calendar, planning the next trip.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ATHENS
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2012

Great bungalows,so cosy and clean!!Gorgeous gardens full of roses surround the whole hotel!!! Incredible and very friendly service,excellent food prepared of best quality local traditional products and stunning view of Agios Prokopios beach(one of the most beautiful and famous beaches of the world)!!!!!!
Is there anything else better you can ask for great vacation time??????
We really enjoyed our holidays at Kavos Naxos Hotel and looking forward to visit it again next summer!!!!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naxos Hotel Kavos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Hotel Kavos

Address: Agios Prokopios 1, Stelida 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naxos Hotel Kavos 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kavos Hotel Naxos is a harmonious group of traditional Greek villas, apartments and studio suites set in mature Mediterranean gardens, with great sea views to the surrounding islands and nearby beach of Agios Prokopios. It offers the kind of tranquility and relaxation which is becoming increasingly difficult to find. High standards, plus friendly and efficient hotel service from a caring team of staff ensure you have a satisfying stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Naxos Hotel Kavos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavos Hotel Agios Prokopios
Naxos Hotel Kavos Stelida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naxos Hotel Kavos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.