We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Naxos Hotel Kavos

Save Saved
You added Naxos Hotel Kavos to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Naxos Hotel Kavos
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Agios Prokopios 1, Stelida 84300, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Stelida
Laarne
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012 via mobile

Absolutely recommended! Spacious rooms situated in a garden, nicely decorated. Bear in mind that you need transport if you want to go to beaches and restaurants on Naxos, this hotel serves good food but who wants to miss out on the fantastic, cozy restaurants in Naxos-city or the tranquil beaches (Plaka,...) on the island?

Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    182
    37
    6
    3
    0
See reviews for
52
114
4
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Florida
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2012

My wife and I stayed here in the middle of June for our honeymoon and were extremely pleased that we chose Hotel Kavos. The hotel alone is absolutely stunning: set on a hill overlooking the water with the entire property being a flower garden. The rooms are pleasantly appointed, with very chic furnishings and great looking decor. The pool area is very nice and the feeling associated with staying at a smaller hotel was felt throughout our stay. Much attention to detail and a personal touch through and through. You are a mere 10 minute walk to a beautiful beach and a short drive to town. The hotel manager, Barbara, was the most hospitaable and sweet person we had met in a long time. She was always willing to help point us in the right direction during our trip and offered invaluable insight into the island. Her staff (Sara, Nikolaus, etc..) were as friendly as could be and helped us feel right at home. I did plenty of research when deciding where to stay on Naxos and I'm happy that we chose Kavos.
Thank you everyone,
John and Katrina

Room Tip: Hard to go wrong in any room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milano, Italy
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

First of all one word: PERFECT in every sense. Our stay at Kavos was far beyond our expectations and they were VERY high from the beginning. The superb location (on top of a small hill) goes not only a great view on the sea and the island but is a lot cooler than downhill, which in Greece can be valuable. Me, my husband and 6yrs old son stayed in suite number 9 and it was just lovely. Tasteful decoration and furbishing, convenient kitchenette (with accessories!), fridge, a/c, window shutters, mosquito screens (even if we didn't notice any annoying bug), huge shower, high quality toiletries. The pool is fantastic, very cleanly kept and very much enjoyable. We had planned to have dinner in town just to get to know the locals but after tasting Nicholas' delicatessen we changed our mind and spent all the 6 dinners at the hotel. I won't waste your time describing how gorgeous and tasty the food is, the freshness of the fish, the local groceries....
But I really want to spend a few words for Barbara, Sarah, Nicholas (the chef!). The best hosts I have ever found in my trips. They are so nice, helpful, always smiling and really doing everything they can to make you feel comfortable, at home, happy. And all this without trying too hard - you see what I mean. They were all so precious that I really perceived them as my family, I even shed a tear when we parted!
Naxos is a lovely island, biggest of Cyclades (already been to Paros, Mykonos and Ios), very green. Do listen to Barbara and her suggestion of what to visit, where to go, where to eat. The girl was NEVER wrong! One regret: the vacation was too short and we definitely plan to go back. A paradise also for children, you won't regret your choice nor your money. Kavos is a real gem

Room Tip: The resort is quiet small and cosy. All suites and villas are very similar and equally fantastic. Br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2012

We stayed at Kavos for two nights at the end of May 2012, and were extremely happy with our stay. The highlights were:

- The room was lovely and spacious.
- The location was nice, ten minutes from town and with great views.
- The hotel was just big enough, with a lovely pool and great restaurant/bar.
- The staff were amazing, attentive but not too overbearing.

The only thing I would note is that it is ten minutes walk from the beach, and personally I didn't really like the particular beach as it was a bit sparse and slightly messy. However we rented a car and drove 15minutes up the coast to some amazing beaches.

All in all, a lovely stay.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2012

the 4 of us stayed in a two bedroom, fully functional, villa with two bedrooms/bathrooms. The decor was fresh, the rooms sparkling clean and our villa had a lovely deck with patio furniture and vines to shade. The gardens are beautiful with flowers everywhere! We thoroughly enjoyed being poolside with Sara and her great drink mixing, YUM, Also the dining experience was excellent and we stayed for 2 meals there, highly recommend it! Our host Barb was just a lovely person who was helpful and kind, loved these two ladies. truly a most lovely place to stay. The beach is a 7-8 minute walk, but we only went once as we rented a car and did our own exploring. If I had anything negative to say at all, it's that the beds were very hard! but that would not stop me from returning or recommending this lovely place to others! Enjoy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Novorossisk, Krasnodar, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

I had the distinct honor of being the first guest of the 2012 season. Barbara greeted me with a big smile and some perfect advice about what to see in Naxos and where to get some great food. At her recommendation, I rented a car and saw the incredible interior of Naxos, which is as rich in history as it is in scenery. Breath-taking! This also allowed me to drive up and down the turquoise beaches, stopping to swim and take in some Greek food from tavernas on a whim as I drove. Many of my favorite beaches were close to Kavos.

The hotel is beautifully decorated in delicate island hues and is spotlessly clean. The bed was so comfortable and the bathroom was nicely arranged with a large shower and all in marble. The grounds are gorgeous and full of flowers. As I walked to my room the first evening, I thought it'd be hard to beat the exterior, but when I was showed into my room.... wow! Better than I'd even hoped. The colors, the furnishing, the comfort of the bed.... I was thrilled. The room and staff at Kavos made Naxos a series of smiles for me. I've done a lot of traveling in my time, but Kavos stands out as a favorite and I highly recommend it to someone who wants the whole experience.

By the way, Sarah at the bar makes an awesome banana daiquiri!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dartford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 25, 2012

Stayed at Kavos for five nights in mid August 2011, Travelling with my wife & two children aged 5 & 2. .

Prearranged transfers with Naxos Hotel Kavos, picked up & droped off with no problems.

The apartment we stayed in was fantanstic, comfortable, clean & well presented. Bathroom, master bedroom, lounge area and kitchen are decorated to a good standard.

Barbara and other staff were always helpful and made us feel welcome.

The grounds are very scenic and the gardens beautiful. The bar food & cocktails were really good. The pool was a nice size with a great view of the Island of Paros (I think).

Location - Secluded you will need a hire car.

Would I come back to Hotel Kavos..... of course I would. We had a truely wonderful time at Hotel Kavos and really enjoyed the island, there are some really great beaches, (Plaka, Agia Anna to name just a couple) and the old town Chora is just magical, with its temple of Apollo, the old castle, the mazes of the old market, lovely restuarants..... I could go on & on.

I have been to a few places in Greece over the years and Naxos is Special.

I hope you find this review helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Naxos Hotel Kavos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Hotel Kavos

Address: Agios Prokopios 1, Stelida 84300, Greece
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 6 hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Naxos Hotel Kavos 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kavos Hotel Naxos is a harmonious group of traditional Greek villas, apartments and studio suites set in mature Mediterranean gardens, with great sea views to the surrounding islands and nearby beach of Agios Prokopios. It offers the kind of tranquility and relaxation which is becoming increasingly difficult to find. High standards, plus friendly and efficient hotel service from a caring team of staff ensure you have a satisfying stay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Otel so you can book your Naxos Hotel Kavos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kavos Hotel Agios Prokopios
Naxos Hotel Kavos Stelida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naxos Hotel Kavos, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.