We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel in a Beactifull Irland!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Naxos Magic Village

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Naxos Magic Village to your Saves list
Naxos Magic Village
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Near Stelida beach, Stelida 84300, Greece (Formerly Naxos Beach 2)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
London, UK
1 review
“A Great Hotel in a Beactifull Irland!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2011

We stayed at the hotel for a week and we adore it! It is located up on a hill, away from the great city but close enough to St. Prokopios and St. Gorgeous beaches. A nice quiet area suitable for relaxing if you decided to stay in the swimming pool, drinking a local drink (ouzo!) and enjoy the view! The first couple of days we rent a car, the hotel manager provided us all the relevant information about the places that we should visit and informed us for the prices, moreover we had the chance to travel to the whole island and visited so many beautiful beaches and villages. It is a quite big island, I have the feeling that it is the biggest island of the Kyklades islands, so to rent a car or a motorbike in order to view the island is recommended. The rest of the days that we stayed on Naxos Beach 2, we enjoyed the calmness and the silence of the place and the beauty of the sea. Therefore, we are really satisfied with the service, the room was lovely and the breakfast delicious. We have met interesting and friendly people there and I really enjoyed the traditional food that cooked for us. I would definitely visit this place again!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    10
    13
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
7
19
Solo
0
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 stars
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berlin, Germany
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2011

The hotel was dirty (we asked to change our room. the new one was a little better, but still dirty!!!), the bathroom was old, with a disgusting shower and toilet.
the room for the breakfast was stinking and dirty . the breakfast was very poor...
The swimmingpool was a mud pool (it was reining 1 day...): 3 days we stayed there and no one was taking care of it!
We booked a 4* hotel, but this hotel is not!

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Giorgos H, Γενικός Διευθυντής at Naxos Magic Village, responded to this review, May 1, 2014
Dear Guest,

the hotel is 2* and not 4* . The hotel has been renovated in 2012.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pretoria, South Africa
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2011

This place is a real dump, the shower is disgusting, the bedroom is small and dirty with rock hard beds! The beach is at least a 30 min walk and the bus stop a 20 min walk. The breakfast was very disappointing, every morning the same, scrambled eggs, joghurt, cereal, canned peaches, bread, juice and tea/coffee. The only fresh fruit were oranges which were old.
Not sure how this dump can be rated a 4* hotel.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2009

In Greece, we stayed in Athens, Crete, Sifnos, and Mykanos: so, we experienced a wide varity of hotels/settings. Thus, I can honestly say that while Naxos (the island) is lovely (especially the Agios Prokopios and Anna beaches), THIS HOTEL IS TERRIBLE. Where do I start? The most aggravating thing about it, is the FALSE ADVERTISING on the hotel's website. The poolside dining area supposedly features "local island delicacies" (microwaved four cheese pasta?): and our included breakfast "included" a bowl of visibly rotting fruit, plus canned fruit cocktail. Every morning, they ran out of bread, eggs, etcetera, before all guests had arrived. There was none of the delicious fresh plain yogurt and preserved "spoon fruit", that we were served in every other hotel we stayed in in the country. The "elegantly styled studios" advertised, consistent of a cramped bedroom, filled by the (hard) bed, with an undusted headboard, broken lightbulb under the bed, no Kleenex, already used shampoo, 1.5 square foot shower, ancient fixtures, and satellite tv with hundreds of Arab and Italian porn (but two English speaking,news)channels. Biggest lie? The beach, "150 m" away (down an unpaved steep and rocky hill, which would make it completely inaccessible to anyone with a disability or even a cane) was filthy and unusable, with umbrellas and chairs reserved for the (nearby) San Marini Hotel guests only. The "800m" away advertised Agios Prokopios beach was separated from the hotel by (and I'm not kidding) an actual MOUNTAIN -unless you are The Hulk, and can leap mountains, getting there required an 8 euro, 10 minute cab ride. The port town? Another (15 - 20 minute) 8 euro cab ride away, across a mosquito-infested marshland (the netting in your room isn't just for show - you can't go outside after dark, without being eaten alive). DO NOT STAY HERE. It really is in the middle of nowhere!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, NC
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2009

This hotel is very old and run down and is in the middle of nowehere. The hotel markets itself as being on the beach, however it only over looks the beach (it sits on a huge hill) and the beach you can walk down to is apparently one of the worse beaches on Naxos. It was really windy and an ugly beach. The rooms were old and dirty and the beds were extremely hard. The people at the front desk were very nice and helped us find other accommodations. We simply couldn't stay here.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2008

The hotel itself was lovely, the staff were really friendly, the breakfast was delicious, there is a tennis court - which doesn't seem to be mentioned in any of the literature, and was a bonus - and the pool was nice. However, none of what we read before we stayed there, regarding the local area, seemed to be true. It's a fairly decent walk to the closest calm (non-windy) beach, supermarket and bars and restaurants - everything seems to suggest Agios Prokopios is about 800m away, which it definitely isn't - it's downhill and it takes about 20 minutes quick walk.

Naxos town, which we knew was slightly further away, was actually too far to walk (and we're not unfit or afraid of walking ) especially if you have been out at night - the walk is up a dark hill, no street lights, fast occasional cars and it's not too nice. we thought the bus from naxos stopped close to the hotel - it doesnt - this again is about a twenty minute walk up the dark road. this is all fine if you want a hotel with nothing nearby, but we wanted to explore the island a little, which was difficult to do from that hotel - we ended up renting bikes or quads nearly every day.

  • Liked — staff, breakfast, room was ok
  • Disliked — location
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2008

This hotel is quiet, some rooms have a wonderful view over the town & port but this place is not in the town. Rooms are split in 2 a bedroom & small living with cooking facilities. Breakfast is included. It is about 20 mins easy walk to the most beautiful beach where one can rent 2 lounge chairs & shade for 7 euro daily. Parking is easy so we were happy to be out of Chora town & the local village & loads of restaurants are about 25 mins easy walk.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Naxos Magic Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Naxos Magic Village

Address: Near Stelida beach, Stelida 84300, Greece (Formerly Naxos Beach 2)
Location: Greece > Cyclades > Naxos > Stelida
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 6 Hotels in Stelida
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Naxos Magic Village 2*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Naxos Magic Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Naxos Beach 2 Hotel Stelida
Naxos Beach 2 Stelida
Naxos Magic Village Stelida

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Naxos Magic Village, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.