We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
View from the hot tub
View from the hot tub
View from the hot tub
Bathrobe provided
star gazing from the hot tub
Detached villa
Private entrance and off road parking
Milatos
|
Rental Home – 
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2

Reviews from our community

Contribute to the TripAdvisor community and help fellow travelers find the perfect vacation rental
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Judith R
Monmouth
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Modern, spacious with fabulous views of sea and countryside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We had a fabulous week here towards the end of October. The apartment was spacious, well equipped and had plenty of room for sitting out on either terrace or balcony to enjoy the sun and scenery. Loved experiencing the peace and quiet of the rural setting whilst only being a short distance drive away from beaches and nearby towns. Would recommend Sissi for the restaurants on the waterfront; nearby Milatos (old village) is quaint and picturesque and we also enjoyed a drive into the mountains to historic Milatos cave which is definitely worth a visit. The owners Steve and Barb were very friendly and helpful and were able to give us plenty of useful tips and information about the island. Would definitely visit again.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Andrew123...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Amazing villa with great view”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Firstly, the villa is in excellent condition and everything you would ever need (and more) is provided. The couple that rent it are incredibly helpful and very easy to deal with. The only slight downside about the villa is the location. It is close to both Milatos and Sissi and it is possible to walk there but this can take sometime and in reality to go out in the evening either involves a taxi ride (for those that want a drink) or driving. That being said the villa is really very comfortable and very good value. The shower is amazing and there is good A/C and hot water. There is also a BBQ provided. I would definitely recommend it.
Additionally, there is a swimming pool that can be used (although we did not as we preferred to go to the sea nearby) in the owners property next door.

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 4 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: The villa's facilities were incredible.
Liked least: The distance to the nearest town makes it difficult to go out for an evening without either driving or getting a taxi.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
niklovegr...
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“A perfect stay, wonderful villa, beautiful setting, highly recommended.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from Milatos heights and it was everything we could of hoped for and more for our trip to Crete. We were met on arrival by the owner to show us around and give us the key, the villa is brand new and absolutely immaculate and has all the mod cons you could possibly need, they have thought of everything! Clean linen and towels were provided during our stay. The view is superb and situated in a great position for sightseeing. We looked at many other places to stay but this is by far the best, you cannot go wrong staying here. There are plenty of great tavernas close by all which serve great food. Highly recommended!

5 of 5 stars How easy was it to book the property? 5 of 5 stars How helpful were the directions to the property?
5 of 5 stars How easy was key pickup/access to the property? 5 of 5 stars Overall condition of the property
5 of 5 stars Bedding & mattresses 5 of 5 stars Kitchen & utensils
5 of 5 stars Bathroom cleanliness 5 of 5 stars Other facilities & amenities
5 of 5 stars Service
Liked best: Everything was amazing!
Liked least: Coming home!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Interested in this property?
Make Inquiry
Check in
Check out
Guests
from
$674
/ Week
Make Inquiry
this property has payment protection
Owner
Steve M
Speaks English
Listed since : Mar 2013
Response Rate: 90 %
Response Time: Within a day
Calendar Updated: 7 days ago
Peace of Mind Protection
You're automatically covered whenever you book a vacation rental on TripAdvisor!
Learn more
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Listing is Free!
Add your rental property to TripAdvisor and FlipKey at no charge. You pay only 3% commission on each confirmed, paid booking.
Protect your privacy
TripAdvisor only shares your contact details with your guests after the first payment has been made.
Get more exposure
Showcase your property to travelers worldwide actively looking to rent in your destination every month.
Set up your free listing