We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milatos
Giv'atayim, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Disappointment”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

The room is far from being a 5 stars hotel room. We had ants in the shower, the water pressure is too low. The fosset is loose and the bathroom is full of ugly stains, including the miror.
The room was quite big but has no coffe pot. Which is basic. The all inclusive has a very low variety of drinks to offer.
Some of the staff is not very friendly.
The view is very nice and the pools are nice but the maintenance of the water needs improvement.
Animation very poor.

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    390
    196
    180
    143
    122
See reviews for
364
447
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (120)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Stayed here 12th-19th May with my daughter We had read the previous bad reviews after we had booked so we were nervous about what we'd find !!! Our room was very spacious with 2 bathrooms large bedroom lounge and big veranda with a jet tub with a wonderful sea view !!! The food was lovely .....lots of fish and fresh salads and veg and we ate in both the Chinese and Med a la carte restaurants. The pools and gardens were beautiful and all the outside furniture is top of the range ........so comfortable I could go on but will finish with praise of all the staff so helpful and courteous .Special thanks to Francisco ,Janet (hope she finds her son a wife!!!) Emmanuel ps did I mention fresh towels and beach towels every day All in all fab value

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leigh-on Sea, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Very good hotel and almost empty when we arrived. I have to say early when they are not operating to capacity is brilliant but there are so many places to be, expecially the private beach that during the day you can get all the drinks you need easily. My one reservation would be the dining area when they are busy, but they might make slightly different arrangements and certainly early breakfast was a delight. Good selection of buffet food and its only crowded at dinnertime when the self service system means a lot of people are trying to move round the space and carry plates and drinks. The staff are helpful and having handed in my glasses with books for a lending shelf they were quickly found for me. Francois is a delight and is willing to go the extra mile to ensure you have all you need for your comfort (charged my phone as I'd forgotten my charger - and as my friend's didn't work was our communication with home) You do need to print and take your voucher though - have just had to forward 26 pages to reception and they can sort through and extract what they need for their records. The other comment I have is that it is hilly - many steps (yes two lifts) but the steps need hand rails and I understand they are beginning to install same. Good car hire in Miletus - a 20 minute walk away and there are odd days when entrance to museums are free - we happened on that day in May which was a nice surprise. We would go again as there is more to see and do.

Room Tip: sea view, verandah
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

25/4/15-05/5/15
We paid for 5 star all inclusive but !!!!!! On arrival we found that the double room suite that we booked was not available as they were still being refurbished and the whole area was cordoned off, so we were given two rooms with an adjoining door which was at best only 3 star.
There were only 40 people when we arrived so we were allowed to use the veranda bar ( which if the hotel were full we would not have been allowed to use as we had the wrong all inc as there was different levels of all inc????
All 5 a la carte were closed which we were told that we would have had to pay for if they were open as we had the wrong all inc again.
The pools were very cold, the only warm pool was the quiet pool which had the heating turned off so was very cold by the end of the week. We asked for the pools to be heated but were told that it was to expensive to heat for so few people, so the quiet pool was anything but with the children using it.( having said that I would have used it with my kids when they were young as it was the only warm pool)
We had a JCB on the beach for two days,no railings above the beach,footpaths still under construction.
After complaint to the management we were told that the tour company's new that the resort would not be fully operational until the 13th of May ( a complaint has gone to Thomas Cook)
Having said that the staff were very good,friendly. Francisco and his wife and Leonard
Were fantastic, nothing was to much trouble.
A holiday is what u make it so we had a nice time regardless.
But not what we paid for

Room Tip: On a hill so not good for any one with walking issues, sis I is 50 min walk away over rough ground
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rishon Lezion, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Best view, best food, best room !!!!
The best pool ever!!!!!!
Restaurant very good
Best location
Clean room!!!!!!!!!!!!
Best view, best food, best room !!!!
The best pool ever!!!!!!
Restaurant very good
Best location
Clean room!!!!!!!!!!!!

Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
warwickshire
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

we have just returned from the minos imperial, I find it hard to see how some of the previous reviews are so negative ! we found the accommodation excellent, the room we had was a sea front diamond class one and apart from some noise from the lorries nearby we were more than happy. the whole complex was lovely, what a change to have the choice of so many lovely seating areas, and no towels on beds! the negative side of things were ,as others have stated, we paid for "diamond class" which, in effect, didn't exist ! we booked on the assumption that we would have a choice of fine dining restaurants, I am not very keen on buffets every night ! but they were all closed, I took this up with the manager,and was informed that it was the fault of the travel agents as they knew the restaurants would not be open until june. considering we paid upwards of £100 this is far from acceptable. I am still waiting for a reply from broadway travel!! another point was that on talking to other guests, who were premium class, they were given an automatic upgrade (free) on arrival to a suite, which was far superior to our room. also the only "fine dining" we experienced was available to everyone. I must say the management were more than helpful for our complaint but its a shame they don't get together with the agents to prevent the disappointment we experienced.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Essex
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

Just returned after one week special offer from Broadway Travel. Told by them it would be suitable for walking stick user. It is not! Many steps without handrails. Room was nice, shower room/toilet/washbasin. also 2nd room with bath and washbasin. Large balcony with view over whole site and the sea. Food ok but similar each day, most meat and fish dishes overcooked. Waiters pounce on you plate the moment you have finished.
Many of the advertised restaurants not open (told too early in season) Pools areas very pleasant,most staff helpful and polite, especially Thilak at the "Quiet" pool (adults only and no music) Site is isolated set between Milatos and Sissi. No local bus, so its hire car or taxis if you want to get out and about. Management staff are aware or poor reviews and seem to be working hard to make things better. This site is beautifully laid out and could be excellent, but many plants half dead and one little bridge dangerously worn. Organisation seems very muddled. We enjoyed the rest as the weather was perfect.

Room Tip: Many different room packages available. Some are a long way from the main restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Milatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Imperial is set in the Emerald Bay of the traditional fishing village of Milatos which is 45 km from Heraklion Airport. Minos Imperial is the perfect choice for a memorable luxury hotel experience offering genuine hospitality and a truly unforgettable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Hotel Milatos
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort And Spa
Minos Imperial Crete
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa Milatos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.