We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rollcoaster ride” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milatos
Brighton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“rollcoaster ride”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is no more than a 3 star hotel - it has some parts which are good and some very poor. The bedroom was dated, very old bed and had brown blankets. We thankfully were moved to a far superior room with a comfortable bed and facilities.
The garden area is smart and appealing (very attractive at night). The restaurant was very poor with mediocre food, staff undertrained and a lack of customer service. If you didn't keep hold of your plate and cutlery they were whisked away. Tea was served at a station in plastic cups (no table service whatsoever). The best description is a butlins camp in the Med. Drinks and wine were of a poor quality and the poolside bar was slow and disorganised. The staff were keen to please and tried their best under difficult conditions. Most of the problems at this hotel stem from a lack of management direction and leadership.
The inclusive package is misleading - there is a daily charge for using the bedroom safe , internet (anywhere in the hotel), the spa (10 euros for 40 minutes).
I would strongly recommend not using this hotel as there are many others far better and at a similar price.
We take regular holiday breaks each year and do not make negative comments unduly. we expect a certain level of service and this hotel just did not deliver this.

Room Tip: the higher your room number the better your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,009 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    384
    193
    174
    139
    119
See reviews for
360
436
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

We have been 5 days in Minos Imperial - 2 couples.

We gad great time there.

The service is amazing, the food is a little bit the same evry day but so much food and all fresh and tasty.

The vjew js wonderful and the pools is amazing.

We gad the luxury room for extra few euros and it was lovely but other people who have been in the standard room said that it's old and totaly disappointing.

Great hotel and great experience!

Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midlands
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

From the moment we arrived, everything exceeded expectations. The manager and staff are very friendly and helpful. The food is high quality and a wide variety. The site is well designed and much is being done to make it even better. We are here as I write this in May, it is very peaceful and hot. I am sure it is more busy in high summer.
Last night we sat out to watch the sunset and the bar waiter brought drinks out to us when he was not busy.
Everyone we have spoken to feel it has been an amazing experience.
This hotel may not fit into the box ticking below, it is certainly worth experiencing.

Room Tip: All rooms sound good but we are in premium which is excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

not recommended at all!! low standard rooms with poor furniture. Food not tasty at all. Service is not a familiar word for them.There is no water at the lobby, and not air conditioning over there..I can keep writing of all the cons of this hotel, but shortly can tell you to keep away from this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: only if you pay some extras per night. about 50 euro after discount per night!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Just returned and am already looking to book again. had a fabulouse holiday.
The staff in every section of the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.The room was clean and spacious, and I liked the fact that beach towels were changed daily. Sun beds were pleantyfil and vert comfortabtle and there was also high quality parasols. The heated pool was a bonus as we went early season. I do not think it could have been any more relaxing.Food was good and varied. how could it improve, free wifi and a box of paper tissues in the room, but if that is all you can complain about shows what a great place it is.

Room Tip: sea views worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wonder why some people are cruel and write negative reviews
This is a very beautiful place nice decorated restaurants good ser vice exellent rooms and we visit one suite with private pool worth it good food exellent local Greek dishes nice beach and the location is really very convinient to visit central and east crete

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have chosen the minis because of the car life's location mean archeological and historical monuments the tourist center of chersonisos malus ag nikolaos and elounda means centrally for all excursions
The hotel is on the beach nice rooms and restaurants nice garden we had very comfortable and nice holidays

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Milatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Imperial is set in the Emerald Bay of the traditional fishing village of Milatos which is 45 km from Heraklion Airport. Minos Imperial is the perfect choice for a memorable luxury hotel experience offering genuine hospitality and a truly unforgettable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort And Spa
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Hotel Milatos
Minos Imperial Crete
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa Milatos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.