We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A big H U G E Minus” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milatos
Tel Aviv, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A big H U G E Minus”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

not recommended at all!! low standard rooms with poor furniture. Food not tasty at all. Service is not a familiar word for them.There is no water at the lobby, and not air conditioning over there..I can keep writing of all the cons of this hotel, but shortly can tell you to keep away from this hotel!!!!

Room Tip: only if you pay some extras per night. about 50 euro after discount per night!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,006 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    382
    193
    173
    139
    119
See reviews for
360
433
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (108)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Just returned and am already looking to book again. had a fabulouse holiday.
The staff in every section of the hotel were exceptionally friendly and helpful, nothing was too much trouble.The room was clean and spacious, and I liked the fact that beach towels were changed daily. Sun beds were pleantyfil and vert comfortabtle and there was also high quality parasols. The heated pool was a bonus as we went early season. I do not think it could have been any more relaxing.Food was good and varied. how could it improve, free wifi and a box of paper tissues in the room, but if that is all you can complain about shows what a great place it is.

Room Tip: sea views worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We wonder why some people are cruel and write negative reviews
This is a very beautiful place nice decorated restaurants good ser vice exellent rooms and we visit one suite with private pool worth it good food exellent local Greek dishes nice beach and the location is really very convinient to visit central and east crete

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mykonos, Greece
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have chosen the minis because of the car life's location mean archeological and historical monuments the tourist center of chersonisos malus ag nikolaos and elounda means centrally for all excursions
The hotel is on the beach nice rooms and restaurants nice garden we had very comfortable and nice holidays

Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion Prefecture, Greece
1 review
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited Minos Imperial last May and have spent 2 wonderful weeks of relaxation.
We plan to book again for September and cant wait to live the experience of the new dream suites. The only negative was that we had to pay for the internet,but the rate we booked was a good deal, so we dont complain!

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2015

the people are very kind and they have served us in all restaurants with a greek smile
we had a suite of the white sensation most beautiful we ever had quite expensive but worth it
the bathroom best ever . the beach is private with restaurants and bars on the top overlooking the beach. the hotel has a 180 d free view to the ocean we went and visit other hotels in order to feel a diffenent and book for the 2015 but we already have booked and got confirmation from the minos its unique

Room Tip: the white sencetion room and suites its just the top of Greece even if you do not stay in one please...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinosImperialOnline, Manager at Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear Julia s,
Thank you very much for having selected Minos Imperial for your stay and for taking the time to share your experience.
It is very rewarding to host Guests like yourself, who take the time to convey their thanks to us.
We are looking forward to welcoming you again in a few months. Our Team will do their best in order to offer you once more an unforgettable holiday!
You will have the chance to experience the first phase of our extended renovation in 2015, with our brand new white sensation rooms & suites.

Yours Sincerely,
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heraklion
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2015

It's a very nice place a destination by its self. Private beach nice restaurants good food and choise we love this place most beautiful rooms suites with private pool
We are thinking to take children next time and they show us excellent family suites with two bedroom two bathroom and some near to pool so we can watch the children easy

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MinosImperialOnline, Manager at Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, responded to this review, March 11, 2015
Dear Silvia19081969,

Thank you very much for the kind review of your stay. We are delighted to read that you had such a wonderful time with us.
It would be great if you take your family with you next time you visit Minos Imperial! As you have surely already seen during your recent vacation, we have rooms designed especially for families. In addition to that, our Beach Resort features many children pools and facilities, as well as a mini club for the ages 4-12.
You are kindly requested to contact us and let us know the specific dates of your stay, so that we can provide you with our best online rates.

Warm Regards,
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lasithi Prefecture > Milatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 Hotels in Milatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Imperial is set in the Emerald Bay of the traditional fishing village of Milatos which is 45 km from Heraklion Airport. Minos Imperial is the perfect choice for a memorable luxury hotel experience offering genuine hospitality and a truly unforgettable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort And Spa
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Hotel Milatos
Minos Imperial Crete
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa Milatos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.