We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we book the new white sensation suites best in all Greece” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milatos
Bari, Italy
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“we book the new white sensation suites best in all Greece”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

We spend our holiday in September in minos and they upgrade to the new suites in white sensation , design by English designers most beautiful I ever stay
Pure white ip smart tv blue ray the bath is very high quality thermostat rain shower full sea view
We loved it ,food , many restaurants that you get what you pay for, many bars with nice cocktails and ambiance ,the private beach is large and sandy without people from outside to disturb us
And the village of miltos and sissi nearby with many tavernas and bars.
Ag nikolaos and elounda within 25 m by car nice for one night out.

Room Tip: Try the new white sensation, pure white
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

991 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    192
    172
    138
    117
See reviews for
355
425
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We visited the hotel at the end of August with some friends for relaxation. We had a an amazing time . We were swimming all the day and having drinks! The hotel is great and the staff were very polite apart from one or two.. Different restaurants many swimming pools great location. The rooms were really nice! I relaxed so much and want to go back next summer with my family for a few days!

Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Went there with my husband and two kids in August. We love Crete and wanted to relax in a big hotel since we have our two kids ( one is a little baby). The room was nice and the service was very kind specially when my little one got sick and they helped me with everything i needed! They even brought a doctor from Irakleio at 3 am to see the little one. My son had a great time enoying the pools and we had a chance to relax enjoying the good food! I would definetely visit next year too if i have the chance!

Stayed November 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
2 reviews
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

Wow!! stayed in their New rooms - white sensation!!!! Simply better than anyone could ever imagine!! Pure luxury!! There is a very nice beach Side area and all staff that served us were super friendly !!! Manoli from the Reception made our stay even more memorable, by constantly caring about us..We are coming back in September 2015!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014 via mobile

The location of the minos imperial is unique with 180 degrees ocean view. We have joyed the beach very much and the relaxing sunbeds. We were very pleased with the choice of food. The staff was very friendly. We loved the seclusion because we were very tired of our work. We really wanted to relax.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ertvelde
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2014

The new concept of the white sansation rooms are the ever best and relaxing we ever had
The choise of food , many Pools, one relaxing only for adults with battler service,the crystal water in the sea,the seafood,the fish, and the restaurants on the beach promenade every night complete our expectation.the hotel is very clean .

Room Tip: Try the new pure white, or the new suites with the bath in the graden Unique for Greece Or the sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2014

We planned to be there 6 nights and left after the second night to a real 5 star hotel,most of staff is impolite, no free internet even in public spaces.safe deposit is 2 Euro per day, cattle for coffee and for pool towels require a deposit!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Milatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Imperial is set in the Emerald Bay of the traditional fishing village of Milatos which is 45 km from Heraklion Airport. Minos Imperial is the perfect choice for a memorable luxury hotel experience offering genuine hospitality and a truly unforgettable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Despegar.com, Venere, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort And Spa
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Hotel Milatos
Minos Imperial Crete
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa Milatos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.