We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WOW AGAIN and AGAIN” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milatos
Belgium
2 reviews
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“WOW AGAIN and AGAIN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

Wow!! stayed in their New rooms - white sensation!!!! Simply better than anyone could ever imagine!! Pure luxury!! There is a very nice beach Side area and all staff that served us were super friendly !!! Manoli from the Reception made our stay even more memorable, by constantly caring about us..We are coming back in September 2015!!

  • Stayed October 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

986 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    370
    190
    171
    138
    117
See reviews for
355
422
13
6
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW via mobile

The location of the minos imperial is unique with 180 degrees ocean view. We have joyed the beach very much and the relaxing sunbeds. We were very pleased with the choice of food. The staff was very friendly. We loved the seclusion because we were very tired of our work. We really wanted to relax.

  • Stayed September 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ertvelde
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The new concept of the white sansation rooms are the ever best and relaxing we ever had
The choise of food , many Pools, one relaxing only for adults with battler service,the crystal water in the sea,the seafood,the fish, and the restaurants on the beach promenade every night complete our expectation.the hotel is very clean .

Room Tip: Try the new pure white, or the new suites with the bath in the graden Unique for Greece Or the sha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

We planned to be there 6 nights and left after the second night to a real 5 star hotel,most of staff is impolite, no free internet even in public spaces.safe deposit is 2 Euro per day, cattle for coffee and for pool towels require a deposit!

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holmfirth, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We went to the Minos in October not knowing what to expect after reading varying reviews, but WOW is all I can say. From entering the lavish reception we were awestruck. A golf buggy took us and our luggage to our junior suite which was truly delightful and clean. There was a fridge with wine, beer, water and soft drinks already there, two bathrooms, a lounge and even a hot tub on the balcony! I lived in that hot tub!
We went all inclusive diamond class and there was so many types of food we never went hungry.
On the last few days we even had smoked salmon and champagne at breakfast. The all inclusive drinks even included imported spirits.
Everywhere was clean and staff were excellent.
We walked into Milatos a few times and even a long hike into Sissi which were lovely.
The only downside was it took so long at reception to get what you required, and some of the staff were a little grumpy, but they worked long hours so that may have been it.
It was totally chilling and didn't want to go home

Room Tip: Go for a junior suite with hot tub, facing the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We have just returned from a week’s stay at the Minos Imperial Luxury Hotel and Spa.
To describe this hotel as a 5 star luxury hotel is farcical. The Accommodation, Food and facilities would struggle to get a 3 star rating.
Accommodation.
Our first room (504) had very poor lighting to the extent that it was impossible to apply makeup except in the steamy bathroom. The bed was really hard.
The bathroom had a stand-alone Shower and a shower over the bath. On the first day of our stay we reported to reception that the stand-alone shower did not work. We were told that it would be fixed but to use the one over the bath in the meantime. It was never fixed during our stay and the other shower flooded the bathroom for lack of a shower curtain.
For the last two days of our stay we were upgraded to room 815 (a great improvement).

Food
All meals were served on a buffet system. There was very little labelling to tell you what was what and this was really needed as some of the dishes were unrecognisable.
All meat and fish was the cheapest cuts and badly presented. All food was lukewarm.
Despite, I estimate. 70% plus British clientele, there was no catering for the British taste.

Facilities
The pools and pool bars were very good although several of these were closing up for the end of season whilst there were still paying guests at the hotel.
There was no evening entertainment whatsoever.

General
More emphasis should be placed on statement “not suitable for people walking difficulties” We found that the multitude of steps and slopes to manoeuvre made it only suitable for the very fit.

Room Tip: Don't go to the Minos Imperial
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendal, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed at Minos Imperial in October 2014. First impression on entering the reception area was "WOW" all marble and chandeliers. The site itself was very impressive but things went rapidly downhill. Our room was large but tired and dated and needed decorating as was the bathroom but again needed re-furbishing. there was a distinct lack of lighting in the bedroom with one ceiling light just inside the door, two bedside lights and a picture light over a very poor picture. Above the dressing table was a huge mirror with no light making it impossible to use.The food in the restaurant was very poor and certainly not 5 star standard. Our complimentary meals in the Laguna restaurant was no better with only two choices for starter and main courses and only one choice of sweet. Again the standard was very poor. We would have been tempted to go into Sissi some 8 to 9 kilometers away but this meant taking a taxi at 15 euros each way as there is no public transport and no street lighting. The only alternative was a walk along the cliff face; very nice in daylight but not to be recommended at night! The only "entertainment" was a music quiz on a couple of nights. Many of the staff gave the impression that we were a nuisance. I appreciate that the hotel was closing down for the winter 2 days after we left on 23 October but the last customer should be as important as the first. I could never recommend this hotel to any other travellers and it is certainly not suitable for anyone with walking difficulties as the paths are very steep.

Room Tip: Too many minus points to recommend a stay at this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Milatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Imperial is set in the Emerald Bay of the traditional fishing village of Milatos which is 45 km from Heraklion Airport. Minos Imperial is the perfect choice for a memorable luxury hotel experience offering genuine hospitality and a truly unforgettable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Venere, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo, Travelocity and Tingo so you can book your Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort And Spa
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Hotel Milatos
Minos Imperial Crete
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa Milatos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.