We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place with Incredible Potencial” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa to your Saves list
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa
5.0 of 5 Resort   |   Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milatos
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great Place with Incredible Potencial”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Do you ever have enough of buzzing and complaining about this place?They were there,Entertainment Team,trying to move you from your chairs and get you were we had light and sound so we can organisse something wich we did.Is lame to see people are giving wrong informations.I remember your group but will all my respect,they alsways tried and tried and tried.There were people having fun up there and spending great time is shame you were not between them and I feel sorry that you choosed to have your own entertainment next to some glasses full of alcoohol instead of walking 5 mins and join them as we did.There are posters in 3-4 places with our evening and daily programe and you know that!The only problem you had is that the Theatre did not had a bar to fulfill your tastes.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

972 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    366
    188
    167
    137
    114
See reviews for
352
418
13
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (98)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

1 star if that cold food rude staff different catergory of all inclusive (laughable) unhygienic half of bars closed no internet unless u pay 30$ poor standards uncooked chicken and pork left out in sun waterpark one of the most dangerous places cracked floor tiles metal screws on slides loose and rusty bars all run down and rude slow and aggresive bar staff in evening restaurants turning lights off when still queing and eating also lifts broken and restaurant 10 mins walk away uphill despite my partner being pregnant and for us asking us to move room

Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The poor reviews are I think due to peoples perception of its name - a 5 star Imperial Luxury Beach Spa Hotel - which raises ones expectations but in our opinion it is a large hotel with spa facilities comparably to a UK 3/4 rating.
We spent 2 weeks, all inclusive, at this hotel and really enjoyed our stay. Our room was well equipped with large twin beds, efficient air con, TV with cable channels, a small fridge stocked with bottles of water, which were replaced daily. Sheets and towels were changed daily. A room safe is also available but at an additional charge of 2 euros a day.
We thought the food was excellent with lots of choice but the restaurant did get very busy at peak times and guests sometimes did have to wait for a free table. We found all the staff pleasant, efficient and especially patient in serving some of the quite rude and demanding guests.
The pools were large and excellent although we tended to use the smaller quiet adults only pool with no music (or noisy children!). The small beach area is disappointing being predominantly stony apart from a narrow strip of sand. However there are plenty of sun loungers available on it and the adjacent patios.
The hotel is rather isolated but you can walk along the coast to the small village of Milatos with its small harbour in about 15 minutes or 45 minutes the other way to the larger Sissi with supermarkets and bars.
We did not use the spa facilities since we thought the treatments offered were expensive compared to the UK.
Overall we enjoyed our stay and would return but perhaps not in high season.

Room Tip: Take extra coat hangers
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastcote, null, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

This well appointed hotel is the resort near to Sissi, village about 50 minutes walk away and the smaller settlement of Milatos. Whilst off the beaten track this hotel resort avoids the very worst aspects of commercial tourism. Transfer from/to the airport is about an hour but the number of drop offs with a late night flight arrival can be annoying.We had an all inclusive package and were well pleased. There are both family areas and adults only pool areas. My only criticism is the unnecessary charge of 2 euro a night for use of the room safe. I hope that the hotel management change their policy in this regard.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, England, United Kingdom
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Arrived at the Minos quite late. Porter took us to our room to tired to even look at it. Next morning woke up in total darkness. Our balcony had 2 overgrown palm trees on it. The room was 2 star if that. Got moved after another day had passed so all our clothes were creased. There was no entertainment on the evening so our playing cards got some use but there's only so many card games you can play without getting bored. Not enough staff to cope with the amount of guests the queue for the bar on a night was tedious. I would definitely not return to the Minos it came no where near my expectations. The night before we were due to leave there was an almighty thunderstorm woke up to our room flooded right through not just ours the whole block. Fortunately our packed cases were on the dressing table, next door was not so lucky there's were on the floor everything was soaking wet. We had no choice but to vacate our room early not what you need on your last day

Room Tip: Higher room but obviously not one that will flood in a storm
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Me and my husband have recently come back from our holiday at this resort and I cannot stress enough how much of a nightmare experience we had here. Firstly to be warned you are in the middle of nowhere and the closest village is in a taxi €15 each way and that is the only transport available! But this was not the biggest problem I was verbally abused twice by a bar man whilst waiting for drinks. Then when we complained we was called liars by the OWNER and was told to leave the hotel!!!! This continued with him screening at us and called my husband a DRUNK in which was laughable as he was ill at the time and had not had that much to drink. This all happened in our first week there and as our travel agents HAYS was no.help at all we was forced to stay in a hotel that we was not welcome and that we had been abused and victimized. My husband paid over £2500 for this so called luxury hotel and let me tell you this IS NOT 5 Star are all.

Things to by mindful off. You are trapped in this place and therefore everything is twice the price. If like me you think that you are going to a 5 Star place you will be catered for and not.want for anything hmmmm well NO. You will need to take the following: Hair dryer not one in the rooms apart from something in the bathroom that blows cold air, iron as they do not have these BUT they do have a laundry service in which for one short sleeve shirt to be ironed that will cost you €4 and for one dress €7 so if you have a few things to do €€€€€. You also have to pay for the safe in your room, Yes that's right at €2 per DAY. As for towels that will cost you €10 each person for the time you are there however you do get that back once you have handed in the cards they give you. I have NEVER been to a 4 Star never mind a 5 STAR that I have had to pay out for all this. To the point we had to go and buy an iron and hair dryer in the nearest village at another cost of €30 round trip for the pleasure as they did not have anything in the shop on the resort.

The entertainment well OMG I have seen better at Butlins when I was a child, the food is not 5 star had better in a 3 back in the 90's. And if you have children well the water slides was rusty the pool at the bottom the vents around the pool was missing in places and an adult never mind a child could fall down them and seriously hurt themselves. The grass verge around this area had broken glass and was unkempt but was the most disturbing thing was we walked passed this area and not 200 yards away was bags of what looked like powered fertiliser and one ripped open!!!

Further down the resort on the private bay we found a plank of wood which was very thin put down used to bridge a gap along the bay wall which dropped straight into the sea!! We could not believe it. PLEASE THINK BEFORE YOU PAY OUT FOR THIS RESORT SO KNOW ONE ELSE HAS A BAD EXPERIENCE. IT IS NOT WHAT YOU THINK SAVE YOUR MONEY!!

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ra'anana, Israel
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

We stayed at Minos imperial for an all inclusive week on August 2014.
The hotel facilities are nice. There are many swimming pools for all ages (from toddlers to adults), most of them use salty water. There are 4 restaurants in the hotel.
We arrived at 10:00 pm and were told that all restaurants are closed, although the dinner was included in our deal.
Most of the hotel staff cannot converse in English, making it almost impossible to get a decent service. The towel guy at the pool refused to change our towels by the end of the day, claiming only one towel of the 4 can be replaced, were the sign clearly stated that any towel can be replaced once a day.
There is a huge problem with the sitting arrangements during breakfast/lunch/dinner at the main restaurant.

Room Tip: If you are travelling without kids, ask for the rooms near the "no-kids allowed" pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa

Address: Milatos, Crete 72400, Greece
Location: Greece > Crete > Lassithi Prefecture > Milatos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Hotels in Milatos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:5 star — Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 338
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Minos Imperial is set in the Emerald Bay of the traditional fishing village of Milatos which is 45 km from Heraklion Airport. Minos Imperial is the perfect choice for a memorable luxury hotel experience offering genuine hospitality and a truly unforgettable service. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Venere, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Hotel Milatos
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort And Spa
Minos Imperial Crete
Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa Milatos, Crete

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Minos Imperial Luxury Beach Resort & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.